We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time”
Review of Cosy Joes Bar

Cosy Joes Bar
Ranked #39 of 88 Restaurants in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Irish, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Cosy Joe's is a modern and lively bar situated right in the heart of Westport, County Mayo. A visit to Cosy Joes will always be memorable whether it's for the music, food, drink or just the good company. Cosy Joe's offers visitors a comprehensive bar food menu available from 12.00 Noon until 8.00 Pm seven days a week. Cosy Joe's expert chef's aim to cater for everyone from a quiet lunch for two to a large group. A visit to Cosy Joes will always be memorable whether it's for the music, food, drink or just the good company!! :)
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Time”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Great place to socialise, open late and great music! would definately recommend it, .......................................................

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mazoct1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    91
    38
    13
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lindenhurst, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Busy pub”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stopped in for drinks, but it was very crowded. We did not stay very long because we could not get a seat in the room where the music was being played. Seemed like a very popular and fun pub.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tmcgrath_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALBERTA
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“FUN FUN FUN”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Perfect pub, cozy and inviting!! Great service to our table. Good prices! Live music almost every night, not the night we were there but the atomosphere was fun and relaxed. i would love to visit this pub on a evening that they do have entertainment, because I can tell it would be great!!! It also is the latest pub that stays open. Did not know that most pubs shutdown at midnight, this one is able to stay open later. Which is great for the fun nights out!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank TRAVEL_LOVER96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahwah, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Great place for a reasonable lunch!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stopped into a couple of places and couldn't believe the prices. Then we wandered into Cosy Joe's and with one look at the menu decided to stop there again. Lovely sandwiches at reasonable prices and good tasting pint to wash it all down. Thanks.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank cruising_kitty_57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Pub”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Staff are extremely pleasant and helpful. Great atmosphere, lively at weekends and good music. Lunchtime grub was lovely too.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kai_lin02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cosy Joes Bar also viewed

 
Westport, County Mayo
Westport, County Mayo
 

Been to Cosy Joes Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing