We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Italian Experience in Ireland”

Torrino's Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 88 Restaurants in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Torrinos Restaurant is located in the heart of beautiful Westport town up a quaint laneway –Market Lane- off the main st -Bridge St-.Torrinos opened in 1996 and has 15 years experience producing authentic Italian and seafood dishes where you can choose from pasta and pizza, to steak and chicken. It has established itself as a favourite with locals and tourists alike, a place where people can go to enjoy quality Italian food and local seafood in a relaxed and intimate atmosphere.The hallmark of Torrinos over the years has been a consistency of good food and service at a reasonable price.We use top quality ingredients sourced locally and import only the finest Italian produce - from pasta and cured meats to the finest Italian wines.If you want to enjoy the best of Italian food in a relaxed and intimate atmosphere whilst staying in Westport , Torrinos is a must.Open daily 5.30-10pmEarly dinner menu available 5.30-7pm
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Experience in Ireland”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We found Torrinos to have excellent Italian food from pizza, to pasta, to seafood dishes. It is a small, charming atmosphere with excellent service. It is hidden behind the main shops and stores in downtown Westport but definitely worth the hunt for it.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank KKC1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    76
    25
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Castlebar, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice without being spectacluar”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We ate here recently and have visited this restaurant several times previously when the service was far better. There was a party in the premises and the rest of the restaurant was full but there was ONLY TWO staff working. We were over a half hr waiting on the food even though the staff did apologise. The food was nice and fresh and the atmosphere was nice. I like this restaurant but the service needs improving.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foodlover074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I ate here over the Christmas while visiting Westport. The inside decor was beautiful. The waitress was very friendly and made us feel welcome. The starters were huge and delicious. The bruschetta was enough for two people and my girlfriend couldn't finish her pancake. The main courses, again generous portions, were also brilliant. As good as any Italian restaurant and the best one we saw/experienced in Westport. And with a 2 course earlybird at less than €20, sure why not?!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Taste of Italy”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I must say the evening started well i had the tiger prawns in garlic which where absolutley devine, My husband had the savoury stuffed pancake which was also very good. For main i had the pasta with crab meat & brandy sauce once again i couldnt fault it, it was delicious my only complaint would be that the portion size was too big. Hubby had the 10oz steak which was cooked to specification and was really tasty only one small complaint the pepper sauce that came with it was cold but that was soon rectified. My main disappointment of the evening was dessert i ordered the pancakes with icecream and chocolate sauce, the pancake was pre-cooked & cold so come on chef it only takes a few minutes to cook a fresh pancake. All in all i enjoyed my evening and found the prices to be very reasonable and very good value for money.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle70Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Quality Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

This was our second time to eat in Torino's and four of us enjoyed a lovely meal. We were able to avail of the early bird menu which offered great value.

we were brought a basket of delicious fresh bread with gorgeous pestos before our food arrived. The wine selection is fine and we found a nice Italian red from the house list.
My wife and I both had a savoury pancake starter which was quite nice though not the highlight of our meals.I had a seafood pasta dish which I thoroughly enjoyed. It certainly did not skimp on the fish and tasted lovely. My wife's pizza was also very good with a perfectly thin base.
Our fellow diners were also very pleased with their meals.

overall a very good experience and we would be happy to return.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JackDonaghy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Torrino's Restaurant also viewed

Westport, County Mayo
Westport, County Mayo
 
Westport, County Mayo
 

Been to Torrino's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing