We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Buzzy and tasty” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Torrino's Restaurant

Torrino's Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 88 Restaurants in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Torrinos Restaurant is located in the heart of beautiful Westport town up a quaint laneway –Market Lane- off the main st -Bridge St-.Torrinos opened in 1996 and has 15 years experience producing authentic Italian and seafood dishes where you can choose from pasta and pizza, to steak and chicken. It has established itself as a favourite with locals and tourists alike, a place where people can go to enjoy quality Italian food and local seafood in a relaxed and intimate atmosphere.The hallmark of Torrinos over the years has been a consistency of good food and service at a reasonable price.We use top quality ingredients sourced locally and import only the finest Italian produce - from pasta and cured meats to the finest Italian wines.If you want to enjoy the best of Italian food in a relaxed and intimate atmosphere whilst staying in Westport , Torrinos is a must.Open daily 5.30-10pmEarly dinner menu available 5.30-7pm
Mayo, Ireland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Buzzy and tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

We are regulars in Torrinos and we love it . The menu is extensive and whist Italian purists may not laud Torrino's for authenticity they couldn't complain about the quality of the food. The pizza base is lovely and thin and crispy with a huge variety of toppings available. The steaks are also delicious. Torrino's panna cotta is amazing with just the right amount of wobble. Whatever your taste you will find something to suit. Staff are friendly and accommodating. Torrinos is very popular with locals which says all you need to know about this gem of a restaurant.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MiaMayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    75
    25
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Enniskillen
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Busy and Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Helpful staff found us a table at a busy time.
Pasta dishes were full of flavour.
A decent house wine, and excellent coffee.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stephen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Italian food in a cosy setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

My wife and I stumbled upon La Belle Vita looking for a restaurant in Westport. It's a small cosy setting but the food was simply perfect. I had deliciously garlic tiger prawns to start following by a creamy spagetti Fruit de la Mare - and if you like cream, seafood and spagetti you'll love this!

As a rule, when travelling I don't goto the same restaurant twice. But this was so good, we came back again during our stay. I would advise booking though as many people who turned up on spec were unable to be accommodated on even a Monday night.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Romantic and Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

We returned here this year after a fabulous meal last year on our trip, and we were not let down. The food is superb and the staff are always friendly and chatty no matter how busy they are! But not intrusive!
It's stylish but not pretentious. It's high end food without the high prices. It's a hidden jewel! Find it!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CandFCavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

We went here on a Monday night, it was very busy and had a lot of bookings so we were lucky they could fit us in as we didn't have a booking. The food was lovely and a nice atmosphere. Staff were very friendly. Only negative would be that it is so busy you feel like you have to finish up your meal quickly so the table can be freed for next customer. Enjoyed our meal, would recommend that you book a table in advance.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Monaghan17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Torrino's Restaurant also viewed

Westport, County Mayo
Westport, County Mayo
 
Westport, County Mayo
Westport, County Mayo
 

Been to Torrino's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing