We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing, high level and personnalised stay!”
other traveler has booked this property
Built 1850s and newly restored to luxurious standards. Self catering or breakfast included options
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Built 1850s and newly restored to luxurious standards. Self catering or breakfast included options
One of the two shower rooms in the house Beautiful drawing room and dining room, 13ft ceilings and stunning views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Built 1850s and newly restored to luxurious standards. Self catering or breakfast included options
One of the two shower rooms in the house
Beautiful drawing room and dining room, 13ft ceilings and stunning views
Magnificent pair of crystal chandeliers
Heritage award winning Westport town is just 10 minutes away
The Octagon in Westport town
Breakfast overlooking Clew Bay
Full baskets of logs available all day
State of the art sauna
One of the twin bedrooms
Smaller dining room
Fully equipped kitchen
View from half way up Croagh Patrick.  The base of the mountain is just 2k from our house
Dining room with beautiful restored shutters
View from the bedrooms
The Garden room, one of the three twin rooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Westport, County Mayo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
helenedeg...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing, high level and personnalised stay!”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Rachel gave us a perfect stay at Killadangan. The house hided a beautiful, spacious and charming interior, all beds were prepared so we could choose were each wanted to sleep. Rachel also prepared amazing breakfasts, only with homemade food: Granola, juice, eggs, jam, cheese. This was delicious, with the sea-view on top of that. Each time we came back from our cycling day she was there to ensure we had everything we needed and prepared the sauna. The welcoming was perfect in every aspect, and mostly Rachel who was very helpful, kind and discreet in the meantime. They know what they are doing! Thank you so much. We will always remember this dream vacation in Westport!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2017
Very kind words, thank you for this review. i enjoyed looking after you all, lovely guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic...
1 review
“A peaceful getaway”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I really loved Killadangan.

The house has amazing views on the bay. The breakfast in itself was already delicious, but if you add the view, it is then gorgeous.

Nicely renovated, the house is now perfectly maintained by Rachel. So careful, she add the human touch which makes you feel home.

Definitely, this place has something special. I would advise to everyone to spend there a few days or more.

Many thanks!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2017
Thank you Frederic for this lovely review, you were great guests and a pleasure to chat to and look after
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry O
1 review
“Fantastic house, fantastic host!”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Myself and some colleagues stayed here recently while we were working in Westport. The house is fantastic and Rachel was lovely to deal with and provided everything we needed for our stay and more. I would highly recommend this house to anyone staying in Westport for a few days.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
Was a pleasure Barry, your group were the perfect guests thank you. Welcome back any time and thank you for leaving the house as you found it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmelinec...
Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect getaway treat.”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I booked into Killadangan House for a weekend as a pre-baby treat back in February and from start to finish the place was just spectacular.
We arrived to a roaring fire, home baked goodies and hot pots of tea/coffee.
The whole house is decorated so tastefully, a beautiful mix of old and new which makes you feel really spoiled without being stuffy or uncomfortable.
Located just 5/10mins drive outside the town, you will need a car to get around but with the views from every window of the house being so breathtaking it's more than worth it.
The bedrooms are very generous in size, all different in decoration which adds to the luxury and the beds are incredibly comfortable. It is clear that no expense has been spared on decor throughout.
Breakfast each morning was probably the best I've had in any hotel/guesthouse. Very generous portions of really well cooked/prepared food, big pots of tea/coffee, morning papers and delicious fresh juice.
We were left in comfort to enjoy a relaxing weekend but Rachel was always on hand to answer any questions/recommend dinner locations.
The weekend we had booked was very miserable weather wise and we even received a mail from Rachel in advance to say we are welcome to postpone the booking if we thought our trip would be wasted.
Overall we couldn't recommend Killadangan House and Rachel more, the perfect get away with the warmest host. Looking forward to getting back some day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
Thank you so much for such a nice review. It was great to meet you and your husband you are a lovely couple and I enjoyed looking after you very much. Congratulations on the safe arrival of your first baby :) happy days :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjkrenski
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This truly is, a glorious haven of peace and tranquility”
Reviewed May 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Situated just outside the beautiful heritage town of Westport was one of our most perfect finds, the glorious, Killadangan House. This gracious, beautiful, listed 2-storey Georgian styled house was erected in the 1850's and has recently been lovingly renovated by its owner. Overlooking Clew Bay it has spectacular uninterrupted views from both levels of the home. The paintings are most certainly through their windows. The owner has thought of every home comfort & used only the best quality finishes, linens & furnishes. The welcome from our superb Hostess, Rachel was warm & friendly. (The Irish way). Our rooms were well appointed with quality bed linen & beautiful amenities basket positioned on each bed. Such a lovely touch. The highlight was the temptingly tasty breakfast prepared by our hostess Rachel. Certainly not your typical Irish breakfast but instead a superb spread of delicious homemade pastries & bread, one of the best homemade Mueslis we have ever tasted; freshly liquidised healthy juice; their own blend of glorious coffee & a wonderful twist to their hot meal. All items served, including the accompaniments, locally made & produced in the community. Would recommend as a dinner option, a great Irish Pub restaurant just around the corner & great restaurants options in Westport too. A truly glorious & memorable stay. Wish it could have been longer. Thank you Rachel for your hospitality, we are planning our return visit.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2017
Thank you for such a lovely review, it was a genuine pleasure to have you and your son to stay, lovely guests and you are welcome back anytime. Thank you for your lovely comments we are very happy you enjoyed your stay so much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhan s
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs ”
Reviewed April 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had the most wonderful family weekend here! Killadangan is a beautiful house, the area is amazing, fabulous views of the ocean to sip your morning coffee and Rachel was the exceptional host. Nothing is too much trouble and they have thought of everything, down to the coffee and biscuits! We arrived to lighting fires and local goodies in the fridge. So nice and totally unexpected. I can't wait to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2017
Siobhan it was such a pleasure to have you and your family to stay. I'm glad you enjoyed it, thank you for your lovely comments. I look forward to seeing you all again, Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing