We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mill Times Hotel Westport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mill Times Hotel Westport
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Burnley
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Superb stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2010

Stayed for 4 nights with an Alfa tour. Rooms very clean and very comfortable, food, taking into acount they were serving 40 people at once, was excellent, both evening meals and breakfast. Staff very friendly and couldn't do enough. Bar staff great. On our liesure day had a bar lunch there and it too was excellent.
Met all our expectations.

Stayed May 2010
Helpful?
Thank shibboleth2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    256
    60
    31
    26
See reviews for
170
397
18
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2010

Myself and my boyfriend had the pleasure of staying in this hotel. From the moment we checked in and were given the bridal suite by chance, we were delighted with the surroundings and service in the hotel. We were celebrating our one year anniversary and were absolutely thrilled to be given the bridal suite! We had dinner in the hotel and it was lovely. Breakfast was top class and the waiters were very efficient friendly and helpful. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. It's so central and the service is impeccable.
We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mart_mg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare Ireland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2010

Just back from this hotel. My God, I slept in every moring and I have serious problems with sleep.The staff could not do enough for the customers, nothing was a problem. Dinner and breakfast, the best I have had in a very long time from a hotel.12out of 10... Perfect place to stay for touring the west,climbing croak patrick(a must) shopping or just relaxing and shopping.Clean bed,clean towels clean room.I would regard this hotel as a Boutique style hotel, its own uniqueness.,oldstyle but with a modern twist. A place you must at least eat in.Its small hotel but do not let that put you of, at least drop in for a visit and take a look yourself. All I can say is Enjoy!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BettyBoopClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundoran, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2010

Visited the Mill Times Hotel for our wedding anniversary last year and decided to return again this year, we found the staff were very welcoming and helpful. The Hotel has a friendly atmosphere and is right in the centre of town(Two minute walk from Matt Molloy's Famous Pub), a great base for visiting all the beautiful scenery in the Mayo / Galway area. We will certainly be returning in the future.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty211866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2010

This is undoubtedly one of the nicest hotels in the West of Ireland a real hiiden gem in the very heart of Westport. We had our wedding reception there on April 10th 2010. The staff and management were very professional, helpful and friendly throughout our stay and did everything in their power to ensure that our guests were well catered for. The food, music and room accommodation was excellent. We couldnt recommend this hotel highly enough to any prospective visitor to Westport...

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike3393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
01Management, Reception at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, April 27, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to add your comments about your wedding reception here at The Mill Times Hotel.
We are quite new to catering for weddings and the size of the hotel goes along way in ensuring an intimate experience for weddings-as well as the fact that our staff enjoy the experience as much as the wedding guests!
We thank you again for choosing us for your wedding venue and wish you many happily married years.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fermanagh
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2010

We stayed for 3 nights, hotel break, in April. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay..Everyone was so helpful and friendly. Food was excellent as was service.The location is great ,so convenient. Car parking was a bit of a problem. We look forward to our next trip but we would ask for a room at the back because of street noise.
We loved the pictures but the woodwork would need some paint, doors etc.

Anne and Patrick Flanagan

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MillyFermanagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
01Management, Reception at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, April 24, 2010
Thank you adding your review on your stay with us, we are very happy that you enjoyed your brief visit to Westport. The hotel has a wonderful location in the town, it is both close to most of the main activity for bars and restaurants but also away from most of the late night street noise. We have taken all of your comments into consideration and hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Westport again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2010

I booked the Mill Times hotel for a hen group in March '10. The hotel could not do enough to make us feel welcome and Filippa in reservations and Pauline in the restaurant were extremely pleasant to deal with & helped us organise the party as we wanted. With any group booking there will always be changes, cancellations & last minute requests. Nothing was a problem or too much trouble.

The hotel is 3* and although the rooms are not luxurious, they are very comfortable and clean and a good size to fit 2/3 people. The lobby is spacious but cosy and both the bar and restaurant have a lovely sleek modern interior. The location is perfect bang in the middle of Westport town in easy reach of everything. The bar food was excellent on Friday (served till 8.30pm) and everybody enjoyed a beautiful meal in the hotel restaurant on Saturday evening. The table was laid beautifully for our party with customised menus and Pauline and her team laid out placemats and goodie bags we had organised, at the table ahead of time, which was a lovely surprise when everyone arrived down.

There was an excellent breakfast buffet with cereal, fruit, yoghurts & juice and lots of interesting cooked breakfast options which were made to order.

I had done lots of research prior to making the booking and the price/package was by far the best on offer and the hospitality we received was second to none.

We were really delighted with how the weekend worked out - it's a challenge to keep everybody happy when you're organising a large group but all of our crew were delighted with their stay and the staff couldn't have been more hospitable.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.1 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#3 of 15 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,337 reviews
1.1 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#4 of 15 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 15 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#7 of 15 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,530 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clew Bay Hotel
Clew Bay Hotel
#5 of 15 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
0.7 mi away
Knockranny House Hotel
Knockranny House Hotel
#6 of 15 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Times Hotel Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Times Hotel Westport

Property: Mill Times Hotel Westport
Address: Mill Street | Town Centre, Westport, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Westport
#5 Business Hotel in Westport
#6 Romantic Hotel in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mill Times Hotel Westport 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AA 3 star Boutique Hotel - The Mill Times Hotel offers a stylish oasis in the centre of the thriving town of Westport. We have recently undergone major refurbishments in what was The Westport Inn Hotel. The complete makeover consisted of Uncle Sam's Bar, Temptations Restaurant and the O'Malley Conference & Banquet Suite. All bedrooms are en-suite and equipped with direct dial telephone, TV, tea/coffee making facilities, iron/ironing board and trouser press, wireless internet access. Complimentary limited car parking also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, HRS and LateRooms so you can book your Mill Times Hotel Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Times Boutique Hotel
Mill Times Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing