We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff, really enjoyed our stay at this Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mill Times Hotel Westport
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Bundoran, Ireland
1 review
“Very friendly staff, really enjoyed our stay at this Hotel”
Reviewed May 2, 2010

Visited the Mill Times Hotel for our wedding anniversary last year and decided to return again this year, we found the staff were very welcoming and helpful. The Hotel has a friendly atmosphere and is right in the centre of town(Two minute walk from Matt Molloy's Famous Pub), a great base for visiting all the beautiful scenery in the Mayo / Galway area. We will certainly be returning in the future.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty211866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    586
    261
    65
    34
    27
See reviews for
179
411
19
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2010

This is undoubtedly one of the nicest hotels in the West of Ireland a real hiiden gem in the very heart of Westport. We had our wedding reception there on April 10th 2010. The staff and management were very professional, helpful and friendly throughout our stay and did everything in their power to ensure that our guests were well catered for. The food, music and room accommodation was excellent. We couldnt recommend this hotel highly enough to any prospective visitor to Westport...

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike3393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
01Management, Reception at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, April 27, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to add your comments about your wedding reception here at The Mill Times Hotel.
We are quite new to catering for weddings and the size of the hotel goes along way in ensuring an intimate experience for weddings-as well as the fact that our staff enjoy the experience as much as the wedding guests!
We thank you again for choosing us for your wedding venue and wish you many happily married years.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fermanagh
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2010

We stayed for 3 nights, hotel break, in April. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay..Everyone was so helpful and friendly. Food was excellent as was service.The location is great ,so convenient. Car parking was a bit of a problem. We look forward to our next trip but we would ask for a room at the back because of street noise.
We loved the pictures but the woodwork would need some paint, doors etc.

Anne and Patrick Flanagan

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MillyFermanagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
01Management, Reception at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, April 24, 2010
Thank you adding your review on your stay with us, we are very happy that you enjoyed your brief visit to Westport. The hotel has a wonderful location in the town, it is both close to most of the main activity for bars and restaurants but also away from most of the late night street noise. We have taken all of your comments into consideration and hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Westport again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2010

I booked the Mill Times hotel for a hen group in March '10. The hotel could not do enough to make us feel welcome and Filippa in reservations and Pauline in the restaurant were extremely pleasant to deal with & helped us organise the party as we wanted. With any group booking there will always be changes, cancellations & last minute requests. Nothing was a problem or too much trouble.

The hotel is 3* and although the rooms are not luxurious, they are very comfortable and clean and a good size to fit 2/3 people. The lobby is spacious but cosy and both the bar and restaurant have a lovely sleek modern interior. The location is perfect bang in the middle of Westport town in easy reach of everything. The bar food was excellent on Friday (served till 8.30pm) and everybody enjoyed a beautiful meal in the hotel restaurant on Saturday evening. The table was laid beautifully for our party with customised menus and Pauline and her team laid out placemats and goodie bags we had organised, at the table ahead of time, which was a lovely surprise when everyone arrived down.

There was an excellent breakfast buffet with cereal, fruit, yoghurts & juice and lots of interesting cooked breakfast options which were made to order.

I had done lots of research prior to making the booking and the price/package was by far the best on offer and the hospitality we received was second to none.

We were really delighted with how the weekend worked out - it's a challenge to keep everybody happy when you're organising a large group but all of our crew were delighted with their stay and the staff couldn't have been more hospitable.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2010

We booked using the internet deal, €69 B&B for a double en suite, which was great value. Yes, the hotel car park was full but we parked over the road in a car-park which was very easy going so it cost less then a euro. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The hotel uses a lot of low-lighting which I really like. The room was excellent, clean and comfortable and the bathroom was massive. We had no problem with the night staff and could get a late drink easily. The breakfast was pretty amazing and again the service was great. All in all this is great value at the rate we paid and Westport is a wonderful town with a lovely little buzz.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrickavoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2010

I was checked in by a lovely receptionist. Room was ok very dark and hardly any light at all. Rang down to reception and was told unfortunately it was the only available room. We sorted out the light issue and were ok however on our return to the hotel that evening we pushed the door bell and waited for the Night Porter ( Aidan ) think his name was. We pushed the door bell a further 4 times and 6 or 7 mins later Aidan came to the door and very spoke to me and my friends like we were dirt off his shoe. After giving our names and room numbers he eventually let us in. It was 02.13 am and he told us that he was cleaning the bar and the bar area was closed and we would have to go to bed. After a 10 min argument he finally gave in and said we could have drinks but we would have to sit outside in the reception area. On check in we were told we could get bar service for residents till 4am........ This is not the case..... We found his very rude and when we told him we felt he was not treating us with respect he stormed off and continued to Hoover the bar area... We were not drunk or out of order we just wanted a few late drinks.... We have stayed at this hotel before on many occasions and was allowed to drink till at least 4 am with a large night time member of staff with black Spiked hair and glasses and his other buddy the guy from New Zealand. We were very upset at this as we had already planned on coming down here a couple more times over the summer which now will not happen in this hotel. I have contacted the hotel by email on several occasions but have not got any reply.... Disappointed is not the word....... Your manager Tony is great and the other staffs are very pleasant. Food was excellent as usual.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moderator174296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irish
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2010

Hotel fabulous, staff very friendly, We were there for the valintines night, The food was out of this world, and so reasonable, you would be a fool to miss this hotel and restaurant, FABULOUS

The Morans

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skivIrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milltimeshotel, Public Relations Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, February 21, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to review the Mill Times Hotel. We pride ourselves on our customer service and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your dining experience with us.
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you, for choosing the Mill Times Hotel.
Best wishes from Westport and the Management of the Mill Times Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.1 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 14 in Westport
874 reviews
0.8 mi away
Westport Woods Hotel
Westport Woods Hotel
#11 of 14 in Westport
1,070 reviews
1.1 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#3 of 14 in Westport
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clew Bay Hotel
Clew Bay Hotel
#5 of 14 in Westport
1,024 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Westport
Hotel Westport
#8 of 14 in Westport
1,073 reviews
2.6 mi away
Westport Country Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Times Hotel Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Times Hotel Westport

Property: Mill Times Hotel Westport
Address: Mill Street | Town Centre, Westport, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Westport
#5 Business Hotel in Westport
#6 Romantic Hotel in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mill Times Hotel Westport 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AA 3 star central hotel - The Mill Times Hotel Westport offers a stylish oasis in the middle of the thriving town of Westport. We have undergone major refurbishments in what was The Westport Inn Hotel with friendly and welcoming staff to cater for your individual needs. The complete makeover consisted of Uncle Sam's Cafe Bar, Temptations Restaurant and the O'Malley Conference & Banquet Suite. All our guests rooms are en-suite with bath and overhead shower and equipped with TV, tea/coffee making facilities, iron & trouser press, wifi. Complimentary limited car parking also available on a first come first served basis, otherwise very reasonable public parking available adjacent to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotel.de, HRS, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mill Times Hotel Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Times Boutique Hotel
Mill Times Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing