We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best Christmas Party venue”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mill Times Hotel Westport
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best Christmas Party venue”
Reviewed December 16, 2009

Hi, just want to let everyone know about the most fabulous Christmas Party Night out we have ever had. It was such an exciting night from the minute we entered the hotel. They had a snow machine and red carpet welcoming the people with a champagne reception. A great jazz band in the lounge while waiting to be brought in for our meal. The theme on the night was thriller, and my you should have seen how they had the hall done up to suit, and all the staff with mj wigs and dressed in black and white. At each course there was something fun done like a turkey been shot before the main course and santa arriving with micky finn's before the dessert, and of course the two dancers doing moonwalk for us and inviting us our. The huge screen showed all mj's cd videos, which was fabulous and the disco after the meal until 2a.m. was brill. The staff were all wonderful, polite and obliging and couldn't do enough for us. The way we were treated we felt so special. Since the 5th of December I have been recommending the hotel to everyone I know, It was the best party night I have ever been at and congratulations to the management and staff for their wonderful work in making it such a wonderful night. Yvonne

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank giddyireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    577
    256
    62
    32
    27
See reviews for
171
403
19
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 15, 2009

I am a business traveller. I stay in different hotels every week year round and this is the only hotel on my list that I look forward to staying in.

The staff are happy, that's rare nowadays. They can't do enough for you either. The food is very good, the bar is welcoming. The decor is simple and slightly quirky. The rooms are clean, warm, spacious and more than impressive for the hotels rating. It's certainly been a better experience than some of the 5 star hotels I have stayed in in Ireland.

I would happily recommend this gem of a hotel and look forward to many happy returns!

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manofthewest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2009

We stayed in the Mill Times Hotel for one night for a family function. Our room was large, and comfortable, the ensuite was a bit dated. We had a few drinks in the main bar, this was nice and modern and the function room was the same. Breakfast the next morning was good, service a little slow, alot of tables not cleaned off or set. In general all the staff we dealt with were nice and friendly. The hotel is in a good location. Ampel parking across the road from the hotel. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CiDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, WI
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2009

Our room was a bit small, but adequate to our needs for a short stay. The extra twin bed became our storage area. The shower was very good, size of the bathroom was fine. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful, especially with regard to restaurant recommendations. The breakfast included in our price was very satisfactory and the service people were cheerful and accommodating. We booked on only a couple of days notice and received a very reasonable package rate. The hotel is very conveniently located, not far from the train station and an easy walk from points of interest in the town.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babbettemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
01Management, Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, December 9, 2009
Thank you for taking the trouble to review our hotel on trip advisor. We appreciate your feedback and, as always, endeavour to provide excellent customer service as well as respond to all comments guests bring to our attention. We pride ourselves on being both central and affordable, qualities which most people value when choosing a hotel. Warm regards from Westport.
Management and staff at The Mill Times Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mullingar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2009

A comfortable bed is high on my agenda and this hotel had that-unfortunately I didn't spend much time in it such was the variety of entertainment in the town and in the hotel bar itself!
The Breakfast was really good,I mean tasty, adequate, and speedily served by the very pleasant staff.Same can be said for all restaurant functions in spite of large volumes of clients with differing requirements from Birthday and Hen parties to Golf groups being catered for.
I didn't have parking problems-there are only a small number of spaces in Hotel basement but there is a large public car park within 100 metres.

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GolfaholicMullingar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milltimeshotel, Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, November 19, 2009
Thank you for taking the time of reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to have contributed to make your stay in Westport so enjoyable.
We really appreciate your feedback on our staff & services as we endeavour to provide excellent customer service.
Warm regards from Westport,
Management of Mill Times Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2009

This is a great hotel that has so much character and a very friendly and helpful team working there. We were treated more than guests and felt very welcome which made our stay most enjoyable. We were only staying for one night but I could have happily stayed there for a whole week! The decor and cleanliness of the hotel and rooms is fantastic. The bar and restaurant served brilliant food and they have a lovely breakfast with everything that you could wish for and that would cater for everyones needs. The staff at the hotel were really friendly and have a very good knowledge of the surrounding area. I am already thinking of going back to Westport and the Mill Times Hotel for New Year!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Selina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milltimeshotel, Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, November 16, 2009
Thank you kindly for taking the trouble of reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor.
We appreciate your feedback and endeavour to provide excellent customer service as well as respond to any comments guests bring to our attention.
Warm regards from Westport,
Management of Mill Times Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2009

My wife and I stayed there for a night on a trip around ireland. We happened on the hotel by chance after we tried some B&B,s in the town which might we say were outrageously expensive and not a very good advertisment for Westport. We pulled up outsdie the hotel and my wife ran into enquire about rates. Instantly she felt welcomed by the decor and the extremely helpful Geraldine at reception. Who went through everything in detail and made my wife feel that the hotel really cared for the guests. We booke in a got a great rate and a lovely room. We ate in the hotel where theh food was excellent and a good price too. Check out in the morning the manager she was very pleasent and nice to us and again made us feel that they appreciated the business and liked having us there. We will definitely be back and recommend the place to anyone wishing to visit Westport. A real gemin the west.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACLCSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milltimeshotel, Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, November 14, 2009
Thank you kindly for taking the trouble of reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor.
We appreciate your feedback and endeavour to provide excellent customer service as well as respond to any comments guests bring to our attention.
Warm regards from Westport,
Management of Mill Times Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.1 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#3 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,406 reviews
1.1 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#5 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clew Bay Hotel
Clew Bay Hotel
#4 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
2.6 mi away
Westport Country Lodge Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#7 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Times Hotel Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Times Hotel Westport

Property: Mill Times Hotel Westport
Address: Mill Street | Town Centre, Westport, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Westport
#5 Business Hotel in Westport
#6 Romantic Hotel in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mill Times Hotel Westport 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AA 3 star central hotel - The Mill Times Hotel Westport offers a stylish oasis in the middle of the thriving town of Westport. We have undergone major refurbishments in what was The Westport Inn Hotel with friendly and welcoming staff to cater for your individual needs. The complete makeover consisted of Uncle Sam's Cafe Bar, Temptations Restaurant and the O'Malley Conference & Banquet Suite. All our guests rooms are en-suite with bath and overhead shower and equipped with TV, tea/coffee making facilities, iron & trouser press, wifi. Complimentary limited car parking also available on a first come first served basis, otherwise very reasonable public parking available adjacent to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HRS, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mill Times Hotel Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Times Boutique Hotel
Mill Times Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing