We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Party - Brillant Night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mill Times Hotel Westport
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Mayo
1 review
“Christmas Party - Brillant Night”
Reviewed December 17, 2008

Booked Christmas Party for night of 13th December - group of 12 people. Had a brillant night. Hotel was fab - staff very friendly couldn't do enough for us. Rooms very clean and newly decorated.

Party nite was excellent. Alot of effort went into night by hotel staff. Snowing on arrival!!! Champagne reception in front of a glowing open fire. Jazz band and entertainment. then a delicious meal which everyone enjoyed thoroughly. followed by a very lively dj and of course santy!!

We all really enjoyed our stay and would highly reccomend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed December 2008
Helpful?
Thank NewSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    577
    256
    62
    32
    27
See reviews for
171
403
19
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roscommon
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2008

We went to Mill Times Hotel, (formerly Westport Inn), Westport for our annual office Christmas getaway. Someone had recommended it to us and we were not disappointed. We were warmly greeted by a professional and friendly Geraldine who reminded us to contact her or the night porter at any time if we needed anything. Handy if you have forgotten to pack a needle and your hem is down on your favourite pair of trousers! In fact, room service has to be commended – one of our group certainly availed of this service and it was always prompt and delivered with a smile. We had a wonderful meal in the restaurant. The food was excellent – really wonderful and restaurant staff were brilliant. Their professional manner meant that they were discrete but still there if you needed an extra jug of water. Music in the bar was lively but not overly loud. It provided the perfect atmosphere to our party night. So, a very warm welcome, spotlessly clean and comfortable rooms and excellent service. But the real winner for Mill Times Hotel, Westport in my opinion is the hospitality. The staff are wonderful and full marks to them. Well done, Tony and gang. Thanks for wonderful time.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank PhoebeRoscommon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vidka
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2008

I have to say I have stayed in this hotel twice once on my sisters hen nite & again in dec on my xmas party (went 4 t weekend) !!!! I cannot say enough about the staff , atmosphere, room , meal and t service we recieved . Had a absolute ball & would highly recommend anyone going to wesport to book this hotel . The price of the rooms and meal are sooo reasonable and the standards are very high . We sampled the room service as well and could not fault it . Love it will defo go back thanks to the staff & everyone that met us for making our party so enjoyable xxxxx

  • Liked — the staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank vidka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2008

I've been to Westport on a number of occasions, this is the first time I stayed at the Mill Times (fka Westport Inn Hotel) and it was a great place to stay for a number of reasons. The staff was terrific, genuinely friendly and professional but with no airs, the room (in fact the entire facility) was clean and well-maintained, the food in the restaurant was quite good, the price for accomodations was very reasonable and the hotel is centrally located. The room I stayed in had all sorts of information regarding the surrounding area as well as a map of Westport. One small thing that I noticed (as a fan of Irish music) was the music that was being piped into the hotel pub was Irish music. The selection was diverse and included traditional music, ballads and contemporary stuff from the likes of Paul Brady and Christie Hennessy (RIP). Frankly, as a tourist I enjoyed this. I would not hesitate to recommend the Mill Times to anyone planning to visit Mayo, in fact I already have, and have every intention of staying there again in 2009.

  • Liked — Pretty much everything. I must emphasize though that the staff seemed genuinely friendly and not like they wree just going through the motions. As mentioned in the review, the location is great, the entire facility was clean and had a nice warm feeling.
  • Disliked — Perhaps the parking area underneath the hotel. I had a very small car so it wasn't too much of a problem for me but a larger vehicle might have had some problems as it was very tight for turns and spaces.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rwsargent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2008

We had business in Westport and had not booked in advance to arriving in Westport. We decided to look for a room once we got there. We came upon the Westport Inn (soon to be renamed Mill Times Hotel) On entering the hotel I was pleasantly pleased by the cosy, newly renovated and pleasant lobby/ reception area and was met by a friendly welcoming smile at the reception desk. I made my enquiry and the rate was extremely competitive so we booked the room and returned later that evening to check in. We were met again by helpful staff and informed of the facilities and restaurant hours etc. Our room was extremely pleasant and nicely furnished. Lovely spacious and bright bathroom, Bed was extremely comfortable. All the necessary facilities were available. We dined in their bar, availing of the nightly specials and thoroughly enjoyed the food and our table situated beside a lovely open fire.
Breakfast next morning was an extensive buffet of fresh fruits, breads, cereals and a lovely cooked breakfast that kept us going for the day!
My husband and I travel extensively and appreciate good service and nice surroundings. We opt for smaller cosy hotels where we feel we are not just a number and therefore get personal service. We were absoutely delighted with our stay at The Westport Inn and were particularily impressed with the enthusiaism of all the staff in all areas of the hotel who are apparently well trained and aware of giving their clients good service which we did indeed receive! We will be returning to Westport on business again next month and will definitely be booking into The Mills Time Hotel. I could not fault it for value, service and comfort in a very convenient town centre location close to the shops and of course, the pubs. Thank you to all the staff! Dean and Deirdre

  • Liked — The general appearance of the hotel, recently decorated and refurbished yet maintaining a warm cosy atmoshere that often is missing in newly renovated hotels!
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Deirdre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlow
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2008

A group of twelve of us stayed at the hotel for 3 nights (Including 2 dinners), the food was excellent so we included a third dinner.
Everyone in the group was pleased with the way the staff looked after us, nothing was too much trouble.Being in the cente of the town the oldies amongst us were able to go shopping and not have to carry thier bags too far.The hotel bar was so warm and comfortable we stayed in and told stories and sang traditional songs, great craic!. We will be returning next year. Thank you to all the hotel staff for a relaxing winter break.

  • Liked — atmosphere and food
  • Disliked — no wardrobe doors
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank aracarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.1 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#3 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
1.1 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#5 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clew Bay Hotel
Clew Bay Hotel
#4 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
2.6 mi away
Westport Country Lodge Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#7 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Times Hotel Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Times Hotel Westport

Property: Mill Times Hotel Westport
Address: Mill Street | Town Centre, Westport, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Westport
#5 Business Hotel in Westport
#6 Romantic Hotel in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mill Times Hotel Westport 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AA 3 star central hotel - The Mill Times Hotel Westport offers a stylish oasis in the middle of the thriving town of Westport. We have undergone major refurbishments in what was The Westport Inn Hotel with friendly and welcoming staff to cater for your individual needs. The complete makeover consisted of Uncle Sam's Cafe Bar, Temptations Restaurant and the O'Malley Conference & Banquet Suite. All our guests rooms are en-suite with bath and overhead shower and equipped with TV, tea/coffee making facilities, iron & trouser press, wifi. Complimentary limited car parking also available on a first come first served basis, otherwise very reasonable public parking available adjacent to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HRS, Agoda, Priceline, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mill Times Hotel Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Times Boutique Hotel
Mill Times Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing