We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hen Party in Temptations Restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mill Times Hotel Westport
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Carlow
1 review
“Hen Party in Temptations Restaurant”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

We rang Pauline a few months back to arrange a hen dinner and from the off she was so accommodating. She organised a lovely menu for a great price. Coming up to the day she rang to confirm numbers and asked for a picture of the bride to put on the menu. The dinner was so tasty and the hen was presented with a giant cocktail and straws to share with all the girls. We were also able to get a shot and a dessert for a birthday girl in the gang. So nice and accommodating, would highly recommend this place for a night away

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Herbykelly26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette M, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Good Morning Herbykelly26,
Thank you for sharing with us the wonderful time you recently had in our Temptations Restaurant. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our personalised Hen Package. I will pass on your best wishes to Pauline who is on hand to help in any way she can. We would like to wish the bride our best wishes in the upcoming wedding.
Warm Regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    577
    256
    62
    32
    27
See reviews for
171
403
19
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wicklow
Level Contributor
59 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Spotlessly clean comfortable room, wonderful staff at reception and bar. Restaurant punches above its weight, amazing food and knowledgeable staff with great varied menu. We had a room overlooking the main road, this was the only down side, we got very little sleep due to late revellers and traffic noise. Would definitely return but stay at back of hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette M, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Jack K, we appreciate you taking the time to review Mill Times Hotel and delighted to read that you enjoyed all our facilities including Temptations Restaurant, which boasts a wide range of well priced Irish & Continental cuisine, in an intimate & friendly atmosphere. Please do not hesitate in requesting a room at the back of the hotel on your next stay. I am glad to hear you will return again to us and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards, Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Fantastic welcoming hotel in the middle of Westport. Generous sized rooms with excellent facilities. Bar and restaurant a credit to the staff and management.
I was in Mayo for the first time for a Friend's wedding and I have to say I couldn't have been treated better. From the warmth of the initial welcome to the helpfulness and friendliness of all the staff, my stay was outstanding.
BTW they put on a magical wedding do as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette M, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Good afternoon Michael C, it was a pleasure to read your comments about the Mill Times Hotel located in the heart of Westport. We are glad to read you enjoyed your recent wedding with us and hope you will return to Mayo in the near future. Thank you also for your positive feedback regarding our friendly staff, accommodation and food and beverage services.

Kind regards, Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We have being going to stay at the Mill Times for the last 7 years, and keep coming back, we have twins who are 10 and a four year old, it is so relaxing, beautiful food, beautiful rooms, fantastic staff so helpful, amazing breakfast, and most of all a kiddies club on Sunday from 12-6 face painting, bouncing castles, big tv screen, Barney, sponge bob, and Mickey Mouse, kiddies disco, bikes, tractors you name it they have it and the nicest girls to take care of your little one's needs while you dine in the hotel or the same room, what more could you ask for, oh and did I mention it's situated just in the heart of the busy beautiful town, full of beautiful shops cafe's etc, it's our little piece of heaven wouldn't stay anywhere else, Thanks so much for making us so welcome every time we stay, Collette, Geraldine and all the other staff from Bar to Restaurant, We will be back soon, love from, Dorothy, Jimmy, Darragh, Nathan and Danny Hession.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette M, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you Dorothy H for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure to welcome you back to Westport again and I was pleased to read that you enjoyed Good Times at the Mill Times on your recent visit. I am delighted to hear that the children enjoyed our family sunday lunch with Mickey & Minnie Mouse and a variety of entertainment in our Cheeky Monkey's Club!
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We stayed in the Mill Times Hotel Westport for our 20th Wedding anniversary. Well, we couldn't have asked for more.! The room was just fabulous (we had the upgrade), 4 poster bed and jacuzzi. We asked for drinks to be left in our room on our arrival and they were! The restaurant food was just fabulous.
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.
The hotel is situated slap bang in middle of Westport so plenty to do and see.
Will definately make a return visit!
Oh and to top it all, the hotel gave us a complimentary evening tea for our anniversary which was unexpected and just topped off the whole experience!

Room Tip: We had upgrade room so it was just fabulous. The walls of the hotel rooms are not sound proof but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette M, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you Maria G for posting your review. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your experience at the Mill Times Hotel for your Wedding Anniversary, and thank you for your lovely comments on our staff, and your high recommendations. As you mention, we are in a great location, with many shops, pubs and restaurants just around the corner!
We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon and hope you will recommend us to your friends.
Kind regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2014

This was our 3rd time to stay at the Mill Times hotel and every time seems to get better. Staff are the best, rooms are fantastic, restaurant is lovely. Really good atmosphere. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a really nice break.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette M, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you Amanda H for sharing your experience of Mill Times Hotel Westport. We were delighted to welcome you back to Westport, and was pleased to read you enjoyed our friendly and welcoming team, who are on hand to help our guests in any way they can, and thank you for your high recommendations.
I look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
Warm regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Needed a wee break to relax,and this was the place to do just that.The staff were very friendly and made you feel really welcome.The accomodaion was amazing and the food was different class and good size servings.It was the only place we ate in on our short break,as my wife and I agreed the food would be hard to beat,and now im attending weightwatchers.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swarfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette M, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you swarfy for posting your review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Good Times at the Mill Times on your recent visit to Westport. We are so pleased that you found our friendly and welcoming staff on hand to help, as we pride ourselves in our customer service.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and hope you will recommend us to your friends.
Kind regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.1 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#3 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
1.1 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#5 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clew Bay Hotel
Clew Bay Hotel
#4 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
2.6 mi away
Westport Country Lodge Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#7 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Times Hotel Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Times Hotel Westport

Property: Mill Times Hotel Westport
Address: Mill Street | Town Centre, Westport, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Westport
#5 Business Hotel in Westport
#6 Romantic Hotel in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mill Times Hotel Westport 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AA 3 star central hotel - The Mill Times Hotel Westport offers a stylish oasis in the middle of the thriving town of Westport. We have undergone major refurbishments in what was The Westport Inn Hotel with friendly and welcoming staff to cater for your individual needs. The complete makeover consisted of Uncle Sam's Cafe Bar, Temptations Restaurant and the O'Malley Conference & Banquet Suite. All our guests rooms are en-suite with bath and overhead shower and equipped with TV, tea/coffee making facilities, iron & trouser press, wifi. Complimentary limited car parking also available on a first come first served basis, otherwise very reasonable public parking available adjacent to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, HRS, Agoda, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mill Times Hotel Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Times Boutique Hotel
Mill Times Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing