We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mill Times Hotel Westport
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Level Contributor
82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent food, excellent location”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here NYE and the hotel is in an excellent location very close to the main pubs/nightlife. Food in the bar was absolutely excellent and the curry was among the nicest I've ever tasted. One small complaint was the heat of the room - it was absolutely roasting. Opening the window solved the problem. Overall very good and I'll certainly consider here again next time im back

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Seamus1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette M, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you Seamus1980 for posting your review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Good Times at the Mill Times on your recent visit to Westport. As you mention, we are in a great location, with many shops, pubs and restaurants just around the corner! We are so pleased that you found our friendly and welcoming staff on hand to help, as we pride ourselves in our customer service.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and hope you will recommend us.
Kind regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    578
    258
    63
    32
    28
See reviews for
172
406
19
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Co Mayo
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed here for New Years Eve. Firstly the food and service was excellent and recommended. A good place to stop in for lunch or evening meal. However accommodation would not be recommended. Ourselves and another couple were initially shown to rooms that we had to be moved from. In their room there was a strong smell of smoke and in our room it seemed someone had been sick and there was a very strong smell of cleaning products. Our rooms were on the 3rd floor. The heating system is noisy at night. The rooms were basic. We were offered a free mid week night as compensation and it was appreciated. Overall a mixed experience, great food and service and a lively bar in the evening. The accommodation was a let down but maybe would look at an upgrade to a room that is shown on their website.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MagsCoMayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette M, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you MagsCoMayo for taking the time to write a review of Mill Times Hotel Westport. I was disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay in our Hotel and I am very sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. Thank you for highlighting our shortcomings, I would like to assure you that we are constantly trying to improve our facilities and services. I have passed your review to our General Manager who was speaking with you on your check out and hope that you will use your voucher to stay with us again soon.
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly to avail of your voucher and we look forward to welcoming you back to Westport and hope that you will have a more enjoyable experience.
Warm Regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballyhaunis, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We had a really brilliant night at the Mill Time Hotel Christmas Party Night - staff were excellent, food lovely and entertainment and atmosphere were second to none! Hoping to make it an annual event. Stayed the night in their very comfortable twin rooms and enjoyed a most welcome and hearty breakfast the next morning. Already looking forward to next year :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette M, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you Dee M for sharing your experience at the Mill Times for your Christmas Party, and thank you for your lovely comments on our staff and our food, and for your high recommendations. We hope to welcome you back during 2014 and hope you will recommend our Christmas Party nights to your friends.
Kind regards, Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlebar, Ireland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We had our office Christmas party in this beautiful small compact hotel full of charm with very helpful staff.The Hotel made a huge effort in hosting us along with 5 other groups.The entertainment and decorations were excellent and the standard of food for the circa 150 guests was fantastic.They really pulled out all the stops to make it a great party night.Well done.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank galvingang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette M, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you Galvingang for sharing your experience at the Mill Times Hotel on your recent visit to Westport for your Christmas Party. Thank you for your lovely comments on our staff, and your high recommendations for our Christmas Party Nights, we are delighted to hear that you and your guests had an enjoyable time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon and hope you will recommend us.
Kind regards, Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Just returned had a great stay and food was great we had bar lunch 2evenings great Guinness all the staff are helpful but not in ur face way my wife likes heat and hotel was lovely and warm all areas good wifi also very central and yes I would recommend and will stay again, a visit to MJ hoban,s pub is a must for Saturday nite Irish trad&danceing, great local crowd

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ciaran7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette M, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you Ciaran7777 for posting your review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Good Times at the Mill Times on your recent visit to Westport. As you mention, we are in a great location, with many shops, pubs and restaurants just around the corner! We are so pleased that you found our friendly and welcoming staff on hand to help, as we pride ourselves in our customer service.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and hope you will recommend us to your friends.
Kind regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballaghaderreen, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I stayed in the Milltimes on the 13th of December and I can honestly say it was one of the best hotels I have stayed in. I was at a christmas party for work and the effort and thought that went into the organisation was unreal. It was an oscar theme so all the ladies were glammed up and all the men had tuxes on. They went all out from the red carpet to the professional photographer, there were awards on the night which one member from each company received an oscar.
The dinner was delicious considering they fed well over 100 it was hot and scrumptious.
i cant say enough about the staff. They were simple amazing going completely out of their way to help you always going that little extra bit for you, which really does make the difference.

All of them got involved in the celebrations from dressing up as an over sized pudding to dressing up as a drunk santy. The bedrooms were great very comfy and a jacussi bath too.
Have to say I will definitly be going to Milltimes hotel.

Room Tip: Just ask for an upgrade the staff are so friendly they will do what they can for
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElaineMcc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette M, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you Elainemcc2013 for sharing your experience at the Mill Times Hotel on your recent visit to Westport, and thank you for your lovely comments on our staff, and your high recommendations. We are a home away from home in this small boutique hotel, where customer service is our forté.
We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon and hope you will recommend us to your friends. Kind regards, Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

Gang of us stayed for a xmas party. Highly recommended. Staff - Pauline and geraldine and not forgetting the great bar man could not have been any nicer.rooms were clean and spotless. Great shower. Last but not least the food was fabulous. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandraandjohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette M, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you sandraandjohnny for sharing your experience at the Mill Times Hotel for your Christmas Party, and thank you for your lovely comments on our staff, and your high recommendations. We are delighted to hear that you had a great night and enjoyed out Hotel .
We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon and hope you will recommend us to your friends.
Kind regards, Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.1 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 14 in Westport
1,432 reviews
1.1 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#5 of 14 in Westport
895 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#6 of 14 in Westport
1,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 14 in Westport
2,005 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clew Bay Hotel
Clew Bay Hotel
#3 of 14 in Westport
983 reviews
2.6 mi away
Westport Country Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Times Hotel Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Times Hotel Westport

Property: Mill Times Hotel Westport
Address: Mill Street | Town Centre, Westport, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Westport
#5 Business Hotel in Westport
#6 Romantic Hotel in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mill Times Hotel Westport 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AA 3 star central hotel - The Mill Times Hotel Westport offers a stylish oasis in the middle of the thriving town of Westport. We have undergone major refurbishments in what was The Westport Inn Hotel with friendly and welcoming staff to cater for your individual needs. The complete makeover consisted of Uncle Sam's Cafe Bar, Temptations Restaurant and the O'Malley Conference & Banquet Suite. All our guests rooms are en-suite with bath and overhead shower and equipped with TV, tea/coffee making facilities, iron & trouser press, wifi. Complimentary limited car parking also available on a first come first served basis, otherwise very reasonable public parking available adjacent to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HRS, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mill Times Hotel Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Times Boutique Hotel
Mill Times Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing