We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stop for a one night stay in Westport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mill Times Hotel Westport
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Our stop for a one night stay in Westport”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This was a great place to stay. We arrived early and were treated with the utmost courtesy. The undergrand, secure garage was a boon as we were travelling on our motobikes. Reception staff were really helpful and friendly. Breakfast was excellent. Being in the centre of Westport, the location was perfect for us. Rooms were very comfortable. There was overall very little to fault and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David499564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette M, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you Davis499564 for posting your review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Good Times at the Mill Times on your recent visit to Westport. As you mention, we are in a great location, with many shops, pubs and restaurants just around the corner! We are so pleased that you found our friendly and welcoming staff on hand to help, as we pride ourselves in our customer service.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon,
Kind regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    577
    256
    62
    32
    27
See reviews for
171
403
19
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stayed here in July 2013 as part of a coach tour party. Overall the hotel was good and the staff efficient and friendly, but I have to report a problem that my party had.
Dinner every evening was excellent, but for some reason service was extremely slow, to the extent that a 3-course meal took the best part of 2 hours to get through; the soup did not appear for 30mins. One of the party queried this problem, and was told that this was deliberate, that it gave us all a chance to get to know each other (as if we hadn't spent all day on a bus together!)

Room Tip: Rear rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ansgathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette M, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you Ansgathan for sharing your experience of Mill Times Hotel Westport. I was pleased to read you enjoyed our friendly and welcoming team, who are on hand to help our guests in any way they can. I am sorry that the time to serve your meal was not as you had anticipated, and I assure you that I will bring this to the attention of our Food & Beverage Manager.
I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future,
Warm regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The first time we reviewed the food here was when we were just a couple, but now we have gone back with a five month old child. From the moment we went in, the staff were unbelielably friendly to us .This hotel serves excellent food, its staff are friendly and efficient.We even had offers from the staff to look after our child when we were eating as he was kicking up a wee bit.Food was ordered and was on the table within 15mins or so (we had ordered steak so was fast ).Presentation was excellent.Cant say anything more about here except go here for food,.you wont regret it.Have never stayed but plan to next time as its central located and if the food is anything to go by then am sure accomodation is as good

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WildIrishRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette M, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you WildIrishRover for taking the time to share your experience at Temptations Restaurant. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meal and thank you for your high recommendations, especially for our staff who are always on hand to help our guests in any way they can.
We hope you will consider Temptations Restaurant & Mill Times Hotel again on your next visit to Westport,
Warm regards, Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlow, Ireland
Level Contributor
87 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is my second time to stay in this hotel. That in itself speaks volumes.
We stayed there in mid July 2013 in very hot weather. I requested a fan for our room when checking in, but was told that it was unlikely that one would become available. Imagine our pleasant surprise when we returned from getting a bite to eat and a few pints to find a large fan in our room. I phoned down to reception immediately to thank them. We had two very comfortable nights there because of this.
The hotel had changed little from my previous enjoyable stay there. Again the breakfast (freshly made) was second to none. Nice reception area and very fast and efficient check-in. Receptionist could not find booking for my second night, but made no fuss about it and assured me that she would not keep me waiting and would sort it out later. The hotel has a lift, but its not too far up the stairs to the third floor once you get your luggage to your room. It has a small underground car park, which luckily I managed to use both nights. It has a fine bar and restaurant. Only down side (this is a constant gripe of mine, so don't put too much heed to it) was the plastic shower curtain and fixed shower head.

I will definitively stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wearb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette M, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you wearb for taking the time to write a review of Mill Times Hotel Westport. We are always delighted to welcome back our repeat guests and we are thrilled that you enjoyed good times at the Mill Times again recently. We are a home away from home in this small boutique hotel, where customer service is our forté.
We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon and thank you for your high recommendations.
Kind regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend break in July 2013. The hotel is very well situated on one of the main streets of Westport, with a perfect location to explore the town and it's bars and restaurants, and also within easy walking distance to the bike hire shop to take a cycle on the greenway. The room we had was quite spacious, with traditional styling and a small TV. It had everything we needed really. The street was quite noisey as it was a weekend, especially when the clubs got out at around 2am. It didn't really bother us that much, as we were usually getting in about 1 anyway. We only ate breakfast at the hotel, and it was of an OK standard. The bar area is quite nice and all the staff were friendly. There was also underground parking, which was great as parking around this area generally is poor. I would stay here again on my next trip to Westport and happily recommend it to other travellers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette M, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you Sarah S for taking the time to write a review of Mill Times Hotel Westport. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed good times at the Mill Times on your recent trip to Westort. Our breakfast is cooked to order with a variety of cold buffet choices, and customer service is our forte ensuring all our guests feel at home, while staying us. Our location is indeed very central to the many shops, pubs and restaurants in Westport town.
I hope you will consider staying with us again,
Warm Regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed for one night B&B with evening meal on Thursday 4th July. Really nice rooms with superb food (7 courses served at evening meal, really delicious). Staff very friendly and obliging. The only problem was the noise from the street outside and it's a little unfair to mark the hotel down for this. Almost perfect!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ciaran D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette M, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you Ciaran D for posting your review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Good Times at the Mill Times on your recent visit to Westport. As you mention, we are right in the centre of the bustling Westport Town with many shops, pubs and restaurants just a few seconds walk away! hope you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to Westport!
Kind regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed here for three nights on a special offer in June. Firstly can I just complement all the staff from reception through to restaurant and bar! Everyone was so friendly and helpful! The hotel is a lovely, cosy and intimate retreat from the hustle and bustle of Westport. However, for convenience it is brilliant - just off the Octagon, within walking distance of everything. Now - let's get down to the food - fabulous and endless! The dishes were imaginative and interesting and well cooked, including nightly amuse bouche and sorbet between dishes. I was not expecting such elegant dining and in such great quantities - if you like your grub, book immediately! The rooms are well kitted out and clean with very comfortable beds. Some rooms may have furniture that is a little dated but all seem comfortable, clean and very well equipped - hairdryers, tea/coffee making facilities etc. Our room and bathroom were very spacious.
All in all we had an excellent three night break and both came home and immediately went on diets!!! Enjoy Trippers!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette M, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you Karen C for posting your review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Good Times at the Mill Times on your recent visit to Westport. As you mention, we are in a great location, with many shops, pubs and restaurants just around the corner! We are so pleased that you found our friendly and welcoming staff on hand to help, as we pride ourselves in our customer service.
Thank you for your lovely comments, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Kind regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.1 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#3 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
1.1 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#5 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clew Bay Hotel
Clew Bay Hotel
#4 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
2.6 mi away
Westport Country Lodge Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#7 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Times Hotel Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Times Hotel Westport

Property: Mill Times Hotel Westport
Address: Mill Street | Town Centre, Westport, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Westport
#5 Business Hotel in Westport
#6 Romantic Hotel in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mill Times Hotel Westport 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AA 3 star central hotel - The Mill Times Hotel Westport offers a stylish oasis in the middle of the thriving town of Westport. We have undergone major refurbishments in what was The Westport Inn Hotel with friendly and welcoming staff to cater for your individual needs. The complete makeover consisted of Uncle Sam's Cafe Bar, Temptations Restaurant and the O'Malley Conference & Banquet Suite. All our guests rooms are en-suite with bath and overhead shower and equipped with TV, tea/coffee making facilities, iron & trouser press, wifi. Complimentary limited car parking also available on a first come first served basis, otherwise very reasonable public parking available adjacent to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, HRS, LateRooms, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mill Times Hotel Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Times Boutique Hotel
Mill Times Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing