We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mill Times Hotel Westport
Nearby Hotels
The Wyatt Hotel(Westport)(Great Value!)
$184
$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Westport(Westport)
$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour Mill(Westport)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clew Bay Hotel(Westport)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,041)
Filter reviews
1,042 results
Traveler rating
631
273
73
37
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
631
273
73
37
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkbar foodon arrivalcentre of townfood was lovelycouldn't do enoughhen partycentral locationboth nightslovely hotelfrom start to finishwould highly recommend this hotelenjoyable staybreakfast was excellentcroagh patrickcolettereceptionist
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
574 - 579 of 1,042 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Our second time back here and was even better than before. I'd booked this originally as a gift for my daughter who'd been sick at Christmas and I'd ended up having to cancel it a *good* few times and got to go a few weeks ago. When we arrived the staff asked my daughter if she was better, gave her a little goodie bag, and told us we'd been upgraded to the best room in the hotel! she was thrilled, as was I! Four poster bed and Jacuzzi bath.

The breakfast was gorgeous and lots to choose from, and the staff were all unbelievably friendly and helpful. We love this place and will be back again soon hopefully, can't say enough about it!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette M, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you JackieGDublin for posting your review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Good Times at the Mill Times on your recent return visit to Westport with your lovely daughter. We were delighted that she was feeling better and that we were able to look after you in our Suite. We are so pleased that you found our friendly and welcoming staff on hand to help, as we pride ourselves in our customer service.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Kind regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We arrived in Westport with no bookings made and stumbled across the Mill Times Hotel, right in the middle of town.
The staff were very friendly and helpful and we made a booking for a triple room.
The room was spacious and well appointed and the beds extremely comfortable. The hotel has been recently refurbished and they have done a wonderful job.
The bathroom was well appointed and the shower was amazing, the best we have had since leaving home 8 weeks ago.
Everything was just a short walk away, and there were plenty of pubs and restaurants very close by.
We highly recommend this hotel as everything was just great.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mundo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette M, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you Mundo61 for posting your review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Good Times at the Mill Times on your recent visit to Westport. As you mention, we are in a great location, with many shops, pubs and restaurants just around the corner! We are so pleased that you found our friendly and welcoming staff on hand to help, as we pride ourselves in our customer service.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Kind regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Perhaps the Mill Times Hotel is in one of the best locations in Westport!

Central to everywhere

Called And spoke with Colette and she put me wise as to where to go in Westport and allocated me a special room!

Really enjoyed staying here

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette M, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you Richard S for posting your review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Good Times at the Mill Times on your recent visit to Westport. As you mention, we are in a great location, with many shops, pubs and restaurants just around the corner! We are so pleased that you found our friendly and welcoming staff on hand to help, especially Colette, as we pride ourselves in our customer service.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Kind regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed there for the weekend for a Hen party and we were all looked after so well!!
The staff were very helpful and accommodating and friendly, a lovely hotel and very clean and confortable rooms, and the food was nice! I have zero complaints and would definetly reccommend to anybody

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraMcGoldrick7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette M, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you LauraMcGoldrick7 for posting your review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Good Times at the Mill Times with your friends and family on your recent Hen Party in Westport. We are so pleased that you found our friendly and welcoming staff on hand to help, as we pride ourselves in our customer service. We hope you will recommend us to your friends, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Kind regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

stayed here for two nights of the June bank holiday weekend. good location right in the middle of the town. staff 100%, couldn't do enough for us. music on Saturday and Sunday night. car park a bit tight for spaces and turning. we had no complaints what so ever and would stay there again no problem. the only small complaint was that the room was very warm even with the windows open, could have done with a fan and the Saturday we had the usual boy racers up until about 3 am, but that is out of the hotel hands and that's down to the local Garda to do something about that as the town was very busy over the weekend. overall there was no problem with the hotel and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TONYGalwayIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette M, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you TONYGalwayIreland for posting your review. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed Good Times at the Mill Times on your recent visit to Westport. As you mention, we are in a great location, with many shops, pubs and restaurants just around the corner! We are delighted that you found our friendly and welcoming staff on hand to help, as we pride ourselves in our customer service.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon,
Kind regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews