We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Westport's Best Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mill Times Hotel Westport
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Westport
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed there for the weekend for a Hen party and we were all looked after so well!!
The staff were very helpful and accommodating and friendly, a lovely hotel and very clean and confortable rooms, and the food was nice! I have zero complaints and would definetly reccommend to anybody

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraMcGoldrick7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette M, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you LauraMcGoldrick7 for posting your review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Good Times at the Mill Times with your friends and family on your recent Hen Party in Westport. We are so pleased that you found our friendly and welcoming staff on hand to help, as we pride ourselves in our customer service. We hope you will recommend us to your friends, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Kind regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,010)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

546 - 552 of 1,010 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

stayed here for two nights of the June bank holiday weekend. good location right in the middle of the town. staff 100%, couldn't do enough for us. music on Saturday and Sunday night. car park a bit tight for spaces and turning. we had no complaints what so ever and would stay there again no problem. the only small complaint was that the room was very warm even with the windows open, could have done with a fan and the Saturday we had the usual boy racers up until about 3 am, but that is out of the hotel hands and that's down to the local Garda to do something about that as the town was very busy over the weekend. overall there was no problem with the hotel and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TONYGalwayIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette M, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you TONYGalwayIreland for posting your review. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed Good Times at the Mill Times on your recent visit to Westport. As you mention, we are in a great location, with many shops, pubs and restaurants just around the corner! We are delighted that you found our friendly and welcoming staff on hand to help, as we pride ourselves in our customer service.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon,
Kind regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed in Mill Times recently as part of a group of 14 people.Staff very easy to deal with and could not have been more helpful.Collette and Geraldine were the people i mainly dealt with.We were made very welcome from the time we arrived.Bottled water delivered to the rooms for the duration of our stay was a nice touch.We ate in the hotel on both nights and everyone was very happy with their food.Hotel is very central for exploring westport,one of Irelands most picturesque towns.Great selection of food at breakfast and wonderful brown bread.Well done to everyone not forgetting Francis the manager who had nice menues printed specially for us.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philomena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette M, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you Phil_mc1955 for posting your review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Good Times at the Mill Times on your recent visit to Westport. As you mention, we are in a great location, with many shops, pubs and restaurants just around the corner! We are so pleased that you found our friendly and welcoming staff on hand to help, especially Geraldine and Colette, as we pride ourselves in our customer service.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Kind regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We booked a meal here for our extended family to celebrate our sons first communion and would like to compliment Joe and Marian on the fine Establishment they have. Our day was truly amazing from start to finish the staff could not have done enough to accommodate us. We had lots of small children with us and these were well catered for in the play area which kept them busy. The play area had lots to keep them amused from face painting to indoor slides and for the older kids the Wii. A special mention for Francis the Manager who went out of his way to make sure our family had a special day. The food was amazing and excellent value. I would highly recommend The Mill Times Hotel you can be guaranteed a warm welcome, friendly Staff and Service and Value for money. We definitely will be returning.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette M, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you Stephanie R for posting your review.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Good Times at the Mill Times for the occasion of your Son's Communion Day. We are so pleased that you and your family and friends found our friendly and welcoming staff on hand to help, we pride ourselves in our customer service, and that you enjoyed your meal and the children's entertainment.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and hope you will recommend us to your friends.
Kind regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We recently stayed one night at Mill Times Hotel Westport.
Staff were great and the room was good, if a little dated.
The location is perfect, being slap bang in the town centre - so a good base.
The car park has very few spaces, but we managed to get out car in despite the sign saying it was full.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EggyPuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette M, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you EggyPuff for your review of Mill Times Hotel Westport. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you found our staff friendly and helpful during your visit, and as you mention, our location is excellent in Westport Town Centre. Thank you for your lovely feedback, it is delightful to read that you enjoyed your experience with us, and we would love the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Warm Regards from Westport,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed her for three nights and received excellent service. The staff is super friendly and will do anything to make your stay memorable and comfortable. The accommodations are excellent with a focus on rustic modern. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Westport.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette M, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you PaulD for your review of Mill Times Hotel Westport. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you found our staff friendly and helpful during your visit. Thank you for your lovely feedback, it is delightful to read that you enjoyed your experience with us, and we would love the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Warm Regards from Westport,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

We booked a meal here for my daughter's confirmation and would like to say it was fantastic. The staff was all very friendly and accommodating. The manager was great and checked in with us a few times to make sure all was good. The food was lovely ane again very helpful with me as I have dietary issues. The entertainment put on for the kids was superb and loved the fact they made an effort to congratulate all the kids there on their special day. I was even impressed that the owner of the hotel came round and congratulated everyone. I would recommend this place to anyone who has a special day to cater for they tick all the boxes.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Buffynjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette M, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Thank you Buffynjm for posting your review.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Good Times at the Mill Times for the occasion of your daughters Confirmation Day. We are so pleased that you and your family and friends found our friendly and welcoming staff on hand to help, as we pride ourselves in our customer service, and that you enjoyed your meal and the children's entertainment.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and hope you will recommend us to your friends.
Kind regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.1 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 13 in Westport
964 reviews
1.1 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#3 of 13 in Westport
1,012 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clew Bay Hotel
Clew Bay Hotel
#6 of 13 in Westport
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Westport Country Lodge Hotel
0.7 mi away
Westport Woods Hotel
Westport Woods Hotel
#11 of 13 in Westport
1,106 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#5 of 13 in Westport
1,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Times Hotel Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Times Hotel Westport

Address: Mill Street | Town Centre, Westport, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Westport
#3 Family Hotel in Westport
#5 Business Hotel in Westport
#6 Romantic Hotel in Westport
Price Range: $57 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mill Times Hotel Westport 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AA 3 star central hotel - The Mill Times Hotel Westport offers a stylish oasis in the middle of the thriving town of Westport. We have undergone major refurbishments in what was The Westport Inn Hotel with friendly and welcoming staff to cater for your individual needs. The complete makeover consisted of Uncle Sam's Cafe Bar, Temptations Restaurant and the O'Malley Conference & Banquet Suite. All our guests rooms are en-suite with bath and overhead shower and equipped with TV, tea/coffee making facilities, iron & trouser press, wifi. Complimentary limited car parking also available on a first come first served basis, otherwise very reasonable public parking available adjacent to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Mill Times Hotel Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Times Boutique Hotel
Mill Times Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing