We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be back again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mill Times Hotel Westport
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Be back again”
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the mill time hotel valentines weekend was a really nice stay, very cosy with a fire as we walked in hearts and flowers everywhere later in the evening we went out to get something to eat but a lot of places were booked, we went back to the hotel and asked if they could seat us there and we were lucky as there was a cancellation, the restaurant staff were very helpfull food was very good really nice, overall I could not fault this hotel and definitely will go back !

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolineday35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette M, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you Carolineday35 for sharing your experience of Mill Times Hotel Westport. I was pleased to read you sampled our deluxe dinner menu in Temptations Restaurant and we are happy you enjoyed our friendly and welcoming team, who are on hand to help our guests in any way they can.
Thank you for your high recommendations and I look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
Warm regards, Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    577
    256
    62
    32
    27
See reviews for
171
403
19
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Had a great stay at the mill times. very friendly staff, lovely hotel and rooms, only complaint is that our room was too warm. Really found that the hotel was perfectly situated and was very easy to find and accessible. Breakfast was lovely with a wide range on offer, not just the usual full breakfast.
All in all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ciarandawdry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette M, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you Ciarandawdry for sharing your experience at the Mill Times Hotel on your recent visit to Westport, and thank you for your lovely comments on our staff, and your high recommendations. We are a home away from home in this small boutique hotel, where customer service is our forté.
We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon and hope you will recommend us to your friends. Kind regards, Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlebar, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We spent a fabulous overnigt availing of the Sprring Break, fantasic value, seven course meal, bottle of wine and overnight accomadation all for €99.00 for two.
We really enjoyed it and the staff are brillant, so helpful. We have stayed in many hoteles in different counties and far more expensive and I have to say that this hotel has come out on top. Fantastic Value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marianne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette M, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you Marrianne G for sharing your experience at the Mill Times Hotel on your recent visit to Westport, and thank you for your lovely comments on our staff, and your high recommendations. We are a home away from home in this small boutique hotel, where customer service is our forté.
We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon and hope you will recommend us to your friends. Kind regards, Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2013

This hotel is so ideally located in the town of Westport. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Rooms are clean and spacious. Great hotel either for business or socializing trips. Also ideally located for touring Mayo.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette M, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you Mayo67 for posting your review. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your experience at the Mill Times Hotel, and thank you for your lovely comments on our staff, and your high recommendations. We are a home away from home in this small boutique hotel, where customer service is our forté.Our location is indeed very central to the many shops, pubs and restaurants in Westport town.
We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon and hope you will recommend us to your friends. Kind regards, Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Convoy, Donegal, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Myself and my two children with their two grandparents stayed here last week.Couldnt really have faulted anything about the hotel, although our rooms could do with a makeover they where fresh and clean,food was excellent with plenty of it,breakfast had great selection couldnt have wanted for anything else.Staff were very helpful and friendly couldnt have done enough for us and most of all were so childfriendly something that is hard to find in alot of hotels ive been in.we will definitely be back sooner rather than later!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sinead H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette M, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you Sinead H for posting your review & sharing your experience at Mill Times Hotel and thank you for your lovely comments on our staff, and your high recommendations. We are a home away from home in this small boutique hotel, where customer service is our forté. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon and hope you will recommend us to your friends. Kind regards, Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I are making a regular stop over in Westport on our way to Achill because of the Mill Times hotel. To be honest, if it weren't for their spring special, which includes a several course meal and a bottle of wine for 2 people, we would probably not stop in Westport and just head on west but the food is great and it is a way for us to treat our ourselves and sneak in a romantic evening.

Great service, delicious food- we will be back again next year.

Love that Matt Malloy's pub is just around the corner and has live music every night. Added bonus!

Room Tip: Rooms on the street side of the hotel tend to be a little noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette M, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you liakristina for posting your review. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your experience at the Mill Times Hotel once again, and thank you for your lovely comments on our hotel and staff, and your high recommendations.
As you know, we are a home away from home in this small boutique hotel, where customer service is our forté.
We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon and hope you will recommend us to your friends.
Kind regards, Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed in the hotel back in November, when we arrived we were told our room wasn't ready so we went to a nearby pub for lunch. The receptionist rang me less than half an hour later to say the room was now ready. When we returned we were told that we had been upgraded to a suite as it was my partners birthday. The suite was beautiful and had a jacuzzi bath! It was a real treat to stay there for three nights. We ate in the restaurant one evening and I was shocked at how nice it was. Our waitress was very good. Breakfast was also nice with cold items on the buffet and hot food ordered from the kitchen. My only complaint (which is very minor) was that we ordered room service to get out breakfast in bed on the first morning, when it did not arrive within a half an hour of the time we requested we realised that our order was still hanging on the outside of our door and had not been collected despite the fact it was placed there at around 9pm. However we rang down and this was rectified. Also, the breakfast tray was not collected from our room, we left it outside the door and it remained there until the next day. So I dont think there was a night porter or any staff walking the corridors. All in all, we really enjoyed our time here.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaniSkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette M, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you DaniSkid for sharing your experience of Mill Times Hotel Westport. I was pleased to read you and your partner enjoyed your birthday treat and that enjoyed our friendly and welcoming team, who are on hand to help our guests in any way they can.
Thank you for highlighting the areas where we need improvement, I have brought your issues to the attention of our General Manager and I assure you we are constantly trying to improve our services
I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
Warm regards, Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.1 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#3 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
1.1 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#5 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clew Bay Hotel
Clew Bay Hotel
#4 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
2.6 mi away
Westport Country Lodge Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#7 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Times Hotel Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Times Hotel Westport

Property: Mill Times Hotel Westport
Address: Mill Street | Town Centre, Westport, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Westport
#5 Business Hotel in Westport
#6 Romantic Hotel in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mill Times Hotel Westport 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AA 3 star central hotel - The Mill Times Hotel Westport offers a stylish oasis in the middle of the thriving town of Westport. We have undergone major refurbishments in what was The Westport Inn Hotel with friendly and welcoming staff to cater for your individual needs. The complete makeover consisted of Uncle Sam's Cafe Bar, Temptations Restaurant and the O'Malley Conference & Banquet Suite. All our guests rooms are en-suite with bath and overhead shower and equipped with TV, tea/coffee making facilities, iron & trouser press, wifi. Complimentary limited car parking also available on a first come first served basis, otherwise very reasonable public parking available adjacent to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, HRS, Priceline, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mill Times Hotel Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Times Boutique Hotel
Mill Times Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing