We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy and inviting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mill Times Hotel Westport
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Westport
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I havent stayed in this hotel but just met somone for a breakfast meeting. I was surprised I hadnt heard more about the hotel. The person I was meeting lives in Westport and chose here. It had none of the prententions of some hotels but all of the charm that Ireland is noted for. Staff appeared to like working there, were in no hurry to get rid of us and were really friendly.
I have been meaning to stay there as the location is the best in Westport. It's about a minutes walk to Matt Molloy's pub and the Sage restaurant (check out my review).
Shopping round the corner in the form of Carraig Donn, ease of parking in the centre of Westport, affordable and really warm and cosy would be the high points of this hotel.
If you have been before and are wondering about it as you only know the bigger hotels, fear not, you wont be disappointed.
No I dont work for the hotel or know anyone remotely related to it. Just saying it as it was.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank culchiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Thank you Culchiegirl for posting your review. We are delighted to read that you and your business colleague chose Mill Times Hotel as your venue for your breakfast meeting on your recent visit to Westport. We are pleased to read that you found our services helpful and accommodating to your needs during your meeting and that you found our friendly and welcoming staff on hand to help. As you mention, we are in a great location, with many shops, pubs and restaurants just around the corner, only minutes away!
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and hope you will recommend us.
Kind regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,006)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

589 - 595 of 1,006 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2013

Mill Times is located 20 seconds walk from Bridge Street, with loads of great wee pubs and fine dining establishments. The Hotel is clean, modern and very welcoming. Staff were more than accommodating throughout our 4 day visit and we can highly recommend this place to everyone. There is also an award winning dining room within the Hotel and the pub bistro menu was also excellent value. Westport is a lovely town to visit and truly offers an authentic irish welcome break.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Thank you Jenny P for posting your review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Good Times at the Mill Times on your recent visit to Westport. As you mention, we are in a great location, with many shops, pubs and restaurants just around the corner! We are so pleased that you found our friendly and welcoming staff on hand to help, as we pride ourselves in our customer service.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and hope you will recommend us to your friends.
Kind regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed two nights,Fri 30th Nov 12 to Sun 2nd Dec 12 in the Suite c/w four poster king size bed and jacuzzi.Absolutely fantastic room,spacious,very clean,warm and comfy.Staff were very attentive and courteous and could not do enough for us!The food in both Temptations Restaurant and in the bar was fantastic,top quality menu at very affordable prices and delicoussssssssss!!!We will most definetly be back and can thoroughly recommend staying here for a relaxing break. 10 out of 10

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WR62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Thank you WR62 for your review of Mill Times Hotel Westport. We are delighted that you chose to stay with us again on your recent trip to Westport, and it was our pleasure to welcome you back. We are so pleased that you found our staff friendly and helpful during your stay once again. Thank you for your lovely feedback, it is delightful to read that you enjoyed your experience with us, ahnd we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Warm Regards from Westport,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

stayed for 4 nights from 2nd Jan last checking out on Sunday 6th.

From start to finish our stay in the brilliant town of Westport could not have been better. The attention from all the staff was wonderful. Our room was very comfortable, warm and cosy. The food was delicious, particularly the Temptations restaurant, where the service was so friendly and efficient - this also applies to the service of both food and drinks in the bar. The biggest asset of the hotel is the staff from management to bar staff and reception - very warm and friendly. It all added to ensure that we thoroughly enjoyed our visit and will definitely return !!!

Room Tip: rooms at front of hotel could be quieter as far as music in the bar at weekends is concerned - if an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BailieboroughCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Thank you BailieboroughCouple for your review of Mill Times Hotel Westport. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you found our staff friendly and helpful during your stay. Thank you for your lovely feedback, it is delightful to read that you enjoyed your experience with us, and we would love the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Warm Regards from Westport,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed 2 nights in the Mill Times Hotel for our anniversary. Very good location in a beautiful award winning town.From the moment we entered the hotel lobby all staff could not do enough for us to totally relax and enjoy our stay including free drinks in a local bar (cosy Joes) less than 2 mins walk from hotel. Mill Times bar Bar staff very efficient & courteous. Very clean & warm nice atmosphere, staff very professional & happy in their roles. Dined in the Temptations restaurant Matthew and Niamh were excellant hosts. Meal was absolutely beautiful please pass on compliments to the chef & kitchen staff.Thanks for the Toast & good wishes. Entertainment in the bar was first class. Would love to return soon and be treated by such a lovely team

Room Tip: Room 342 lovely and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Breup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Thank you Breup for posting your review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Good Times at the Mill Times on your recent visit to Westport for your Anniversary. As you mention, we are in a great location, with many shops, pubs and restaurants just around the corner! We are so pleased that you found our friendly and welcoming staff on hand to help, as we pride ourselves in our customer service.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and hope you will recommend us to your friends.
Kind regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Booked based on balancing trip advisor reports and availability.
Rooms are dated in decor and style. Also Well worn. However presented clean(ish). Fairly small rooms. we had a double and a single bed in ours as a couple travelling with a 3 year old. Room we received was non smoking but apparently the floor we were on allowed for smoking. As a result all the hallways smell and its rather gross and off putting to a non smoker travelling with a child. The bar area and Restaurant though are reasonably tasteful in decor. They must have got a facelift that the rooms missed out on. Compared to the Park House hotel in Galway we stayed the night before it was chalk and cheese on the value for money stakes. ($20 euro difference!)

Breakfast was ok - standard fare.

I must note though the staff were all very friendly and attentive though. No complaints.

If you were a smoker this would probably be a serviceable location to stay in Westport. I'd probably skip it myself though and spend an extra night at the Park House hotel in Galway!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SquidVicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Squidvicious, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of Mill Times Hotel Westport. Thank you very much for your high praise of our staff, we are very proud of our friendly and efficient team, and we appreciate you highlighting where we need improvement and I assure you that we are constantly trying to upgrade our services and work is ongoing on this.
Warm regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with friends for a night out. All staff were very friendly and nice. Very clean rooms and close to all nightlife. The only negative is that the underground car park is tiny. I'd recommend parking up the street if your car is bigger than a Micra!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lees88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Thank you Lees88 for taking the time to write a review of the Mill Times Hotel Westport, we appreciate your feedback and recommendations and are delighted to hear that you had a great time whilst staying with us. Our car park is very small, however there is a large public car park situated just across the road from the Hotel with very reasonable daily rates.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Westport in the near future,
Warm Regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.1 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 13 in Westport
950 reviews
1.1 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#3 of 13 in Westport
1,006 reviews
2.6 mi away
Westport Country Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clew Bay Hotel
Clew Bay Hotel
#5 of 13 in Westport
1,085 reviews
0.8 mi away
Westport Woods Hotel
Westport Woods Hotel
#11 of 13 in Westport
1,101 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#6 of 13 in Westport
1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Times Hotel Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Times Hotel Westport

Address: Mill Street | Town Centre, Westport, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Westport
#5 Business Hotel in Westport
#6 Romantic Hotel in Westport
Price Range: $57 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mill Times Hotel Westport 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AA 3 star central hotel - The Mill Times Hotel Westport offers a stylish oasis in the middle of the thriving town of Westport. We have undergone major refurbishments in what was The Westport Inn Hotel with friendly and welcoming staff to cater for your individual needs. The complete makeover consisted of Uncle Sam's Cafe Bar, Temptations Restaurant and the O'Malley Conference & Banquet Suite. All our guests rooms are en-suite with bath and overhead shower and equipped with TV, tea/coffee making facilities, iron & trouser press, wifi. Complimentary limited car parking also available on a first come first served basis, otherwise very reasonable public parking available adjacent to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Mill Times Hotel Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Times Boutique Hotel
Mill Times Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing