We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Food and Setting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mill Times Hotel Westport
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

My mum and I had dinner here yesterday Dec 2012. The bar menu was extensive and the restaurant menu had something to cater for each of us. Two courses for €12.59 pp was very reasonable. Very impressed with the decor especially the large reindeer and sleigh inside the front lobby. The staff were friendly without being obtrusive yet the manager still ensured we were happy with the service- nicely done by all! We had roast beef and salmon as our mains and we were so engrossed in our chatting that we forgot to order the salmon without sauce until it was brought to us. We clearly stressed it was our own fault and we had made our order mistakenly but with without batting an eyelid it was very quickly replaced with another plain salmon sauce in the side! The roast beef was very tasty the veggies perfectly cooked and the pepper sauce one of the nicest ive had in a restaurant in my life. Well done to everyone and both of us will be highly recommending your restaurant! The location too was perfect just across from the car park if your planning a stroll around the town!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank blondepc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Thank you blondepc for taking the time to write a review of Mill Times Hotel Westport and for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you found our staff welcoming and friendly and that you enjoyed your recent meal in Uncle Sams Cafe Bar.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon,
Warm Regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (981)
There are newer reviews for Mill Times Hotel Westport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

574 - 580 of 981 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2012

We visited Westport in December and stayed in the Mill Times Hotel. The hotel is situated right in the centre of town so it was really convienient. The rooms are beautiful and there was a great atmosphere in the hotel bar. Breakfast was delicious and the staff were very friendly. I happened to lose my phone in a taxi that night and the hotel receptionist was so helpful ringing all the local taxis. They even posted the phone on to me when it was found. I was very happy with our stay in the Mill Times and I would highly recommend it to anyone who is visiting Westport.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sile9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Thank you Sile9 for taking the time to write a review of the Mill Times Hotel Westport. We are all delighted to hear that you enjoyed Good Times at the Mill Times whilst staying in Westport, customer service is our forte and we are only glad to be of assistance when you lost your phone and so happy we could return it to you!
We hope to welcome you back in the New Year.
Kind Regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

A group of us stayed here in November and the service was excellent. The staff were brilliant, very friendly and helpful. The rooms were great and all of us commented on how tasty the breakfast was. The hotel is located right in the middle of the town which was really convenient. I would definitely recommend this hotel as a great place to stay in Westport.
Stephen.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
Thank S7979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thank you S7979 for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to read you and your friends enjoyed your experience at the Mill Times Hotel and thank you for your lovely comments on our service and staff, and for your high recommendations.
We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon,
Kind regards, Colette Moran, Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We live in westport so we eat here often on a Sunday. There is a playroom for the kids which makes all the difference and the food is very competively priced. Have also stayed here at a wedding last summer and the whole experience was brilliant. The staff are very attentive and friendly and out room although a little dated was very big. Overall a hotel with a welcoming atmosphere which is one of my priorities.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thank you Hamsandwhich for posting your review. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your experience at the Mill Times Hotel for your Sunday Lunch & our Cheeky Monkeys Club for the little ones and thank you for your high recommendations. We are a home away from home in this small boutique hotel, where customer service is our forté, and our location is indeed very central to the many shops, pubs and restaurants in Westport town.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and hope you will recommend us to your friends.
Kind regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I visited this hotel in November with 2 friends. We stayed for 2 nights, and I have to say it was fantastic. The food was excellent, breakfasts were cooked to order, and included in our deal was an evening meal on one of the nights. We were sorry we didn't eat there both nights......food was excellent.Staff at the hotel were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The hotel is in an excellent location right in the middle of the town. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladies_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thank you Ladies_12 for your feedback and your review of Mill Times Hotel Westport. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed good times at the Mill Times. Our breakfast is cooked to order with a variety of cold buffet choices, and customer service is our forte ensuring all our guests feel at home, while staying us. Thank you very much for your high recommendations and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Westport!
Warm Regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Was really impressed by how Christmas-y everything looked, warm comfy quiet rooms and the winter special is a real bargain. Amazing dinner experience included in the package. Overall very worthwhile and would definitely recommend this. There is a lift and underground parking and the shower had astonishing water pressure, like a massage! But again the very best part was the incredible dinner included in the package. In fact it was so good and so filling and such excellent service!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bold_adventuress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Thank you very much bold_adventuress for taking the time to write a review of the Mill Times Hotel Westport, we appreciate your feedback and high recommendations and are delighted to hear that you had a great time whilst staying with us. We are a home away from home in this small boutique hotel, where customer service is our forté.
We hope you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to Ireland!
Warm Regards,
Colette Moran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We got a recommendation for the Restaurant in this hotel.
So we strolled up and into the main reception area at about 8.30-9.00 pm
There was some drunk fella sitting on his buddies knee on the couch right in front of the main door roaring and shouting.
We didn't know where to go for the restaurant.
There was no one at the reception desk, although there was one girl at a desk behind reception who, looked out at us, smiled and then continued typing.
We had out Jackets still on and obviously looking for help.
We strolled into the bar to the right.
A waitress walked past us three times...THREE times and never thought to ask if we were ok.
Finally stopped her to ask her if they were still serving food.
Se said i'll check with the manager to see if they still were.
She came back after about 3-4 minutes to say he'll be down to us 'in a minute'.
Still no confirmation as to whether they were still serving food or not!!
We waited another 3-4 minutes in the doorway of the bar.
And we just gave up waiting!
No sign of 'the manager' so we bailed and found a lovely little Italian (Sage) around the corner.
Very poor service.
For the recessionary times we are in and given it was in the low tourist season, one would think these hotels/restaurants would be doing all they can to help potential customers and attract new business....not ignoring them to the point of walking out the door.
There is no excuse for this.
I'm looking forward to their reply below...!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milltimeshotel, General Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Dear Kevin K,

Thank you for your review. I have taken on board your comments in regard to customer service and the other operational aspects which you have highlighted in your review. However there are a number of points we would like to clarify in relation to it. After following up with the management and staff on duty your times are misleading and inaccurate. The waitress had to check with the Manager regarding availability in Temptations Restaurant as both the Restaurant and Bar were busy on the night in question. The Manager then went to the bar entrance to meet with you and offer you a table but you had already left the premises. We continue to improve our service daily and our team work very hard to achieve this.
We genuinely value both the positive and negative comments we receive on TripAdvisor, but we feel strongly that a review of this nature should more accurately reflect the situation in its entirety.

We hope you will find the opportunity to visit us again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Francis Breslin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.1 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#5 of 14 in Westport
894 reviews
0.8 mi away
Westport Woods Hotel
Westport Woods Hotel
#11 of 14 in Westport
1,083 reviews
1.1 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#3 of 14 in Westport
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 14 in Westport
2,092 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#6 of 14 in Westport
1,680 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Westport
Hotel Westport
#8 of 14 in Westport
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Times Hotel Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Times Hotel Westport

Address: Mill Street | Town Centre, Westport, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Westport
#5 Business Hotel in Westport
#6 Romantic Hotel in Westport
Price Range: $70 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mill Times Hotel Westport 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AA 3 star central hotel - The Mill Times Hotel Westport offers a stylish oasis in the middle of the thriving town of Westport. We have undergone major refurbishments in what was The Westport Inn Hotel with friendly and welcoming staff to cater for your individual needs. The complete makeover consisted of Uncle Sam's Cafe Bar, Temptations Restaurant and the O'Malley Conference & Banquet Suite. All our guests rooms are en-suite with bath and overhead shower and equipped with TV, tea/coffee making facilities, iron & trouser press, wifi. Complimentary limited car parking also available on a first come first served basis, otherwise very reasonable public parking available adjacent to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, HRS, Priceline, Hotel.de, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Mill Times Hotel Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Times Boutique Hotel
Mill Times Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing