We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mill Times Hotel Westport
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I visited this hotel in November with 2 friends. We stayed for 2 nights, and I have to say it was fantastic. The food was excellent, breakfasts were cooked to order, and included in our deal was an evening meal on one of the nights. We were sorry we didn't eat there both nights......food was excellent.Staff at the hotel were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The hotel is in an excellent location right in the middle of the town. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladies_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you Ladies_12 for your feedback and your review of Mill Times Hotel Westport. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed good times at the Mill Times. Our breakfast is cooked to order with a variety of cold buffet choices, and customer service is our forte ensuring all our guests feel at home, while staying us. Thank you very much for your high recommendations and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Westport!
Warm Regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    578
    258
    63
    32
    28
See reviews for
172
406
19
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Was really impressed by how Christmas-y everything looked, warm comfy quiet rooms and the winter special is a real bargain. Amazing dinner experience included in the package. Overall very worthwhile and would definitely recommend this. There is a lift and underground parking and the shower had astonishing water pressure, like a massage! But again the very best part was the incredible dinner included in the package. In fact it was so good and so filling and such excellent service!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bold_adventuress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you very much bold_adventuress for taking the time to write a review of the Mill Times Hotel Westport, we appreciate your feedback and high recommendations and are delighted to hear that you had a great time whilst staying with us. We are a home away from home in this small boutique hotel, where customer service is our forté.
We hope you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to Ireland!
Warm Regards,
Colette Moran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We got a recommendation for the Restaurant in this hotel.
So we strolled up and into the main reception area at about 8.30-9.00 pm
There was some drunk fella sitting on his buddies knee on the couch right in front of the main door roaring and shouting.
We didn't know where to go for the restaurant.
There was no one at the reception desk, although there was one girl at a desk behind reception who, looked out at us, smiled and then continued typing.
We had out Jackets still on and obviously looking for help.
We strolled into the bar to the right.
A waitress walked past us three times...THREE times and never thought to ask if we were ok.
Finally stopped her to ask her if they were still serving food.
Se said i'll check with the manager to see if they still were.
She came back after about 3-4 minutes to say he'll be down to us 'in a minute'.
Still no confirmation as to whether they were still serving food or not!!
We waited another 3-4 minutes in the doorway of the bar.
And we just gave up waiting!
No sign of 'the manager' so we bailed and found a lovely little Italian (Sage) around the corner.
Very poor service.
For the recessionary times we are in and given it was in the low tourist season, one would think these hotels/restaurants would be doing all they can to help potential customers and attract new business....not ignoring them to the point of walking out the door.
There is no excuse for this.
I'm looking forward to their reply below...!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milltimeshotel, General Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Kevin K,

Thank you for your review. I have taken on board your comments in regard to customer service and the other operational aspects which you have highlighted in your review. However there are a number of points we would like to clarify in relation to it. After following up with the management and staff on duty your times are misleading and inaccurate. The waitress had to check with the Manager regarding availability in Temptations Restaurant as both the Restaurant and Bar were busy on the night in question. The Manager then went to the bar entrance to meet with you and offer you a table but you had already left the premises. We continue to improve our service daily and our team work very hard to achieve this.
We genuinely value both the positive and negative comments we receive on TripAdvisor, but we feel strongly that a review of this nature should more accurately reflect the situation in its entirety.

We hope you will find the opportunity to visit us again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Francis Breslin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballina, Ireland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Booked this hotel because of its central location and parking just across the street. If you use the car park, you can pay for a ticket at night (70cents for 1st hour then 30 cents per hour afterwards) and it runs from 10 pm next morning....handy. Couldn't fault this hotel in any respect and it's good to see a lower priced hotel that is this good.
Keep up the great standard and thanks for a nice stay. See you again soon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The-Celtic-Critic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you The-Celtic-Critic for posting your review. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your experience at the Mill Times Hotel and thank you for your lovely comments on our staff, and your high recommendations. We are a home away from home in this small boutique hotel, where customer service is our forté, and our location is indeed very central to the many shops, pubs and restaurants in Westport town.
We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon and hope you will recommend us to your friends.
Kind regards, Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

This hotel is a gem - you are greeted by friendly and professional staff at reception, fabulously comfortable rooms, especially the beds and the food is first rate. We booked in for dinner on the first night and the staff were extremely obliging with our requests for meals not on the menu and the food was just excellent. The breakfast will keep you going for most of the day with a good variety of food to suit all palettes. Likewise, the hotel bar is spacious and offers very good bar food, reasonably priced. Parking in the basement is limited but there is a carpark across the road from the hotel for good rates. Overall we had a great time in Westport and a lot of this is down to the goodwill of the staff of this lovely hotel. If we ever return to Westport, we would hope to stay with the Mill Times again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you Susan S for your feedback and your review of Mill Times Hotel Westport. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed good times at the Mill Times. Our breakfast is cooked to order with a variety of cold buffet choices, and customer service is our forte ensuring all our guests feel at home, while staying us. Thank you very much for your high recommendations and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Westport!
Warm Regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I was welcomed by a very friendly Receptionist,Kathryn.My room was warm and cosy on the top floor which i had requested. The shower was great and the bathroom was nice and spacious.There was only four channels working on the tv but the cosyness of the room made up for it.The bed was very comfortable and i had a great nights sleep. In the morning the two waitresses were very polite and courtieous.I will be back!!

Room Tip: I pacifically asked for a quiet room which was on the 3rd floor.There was no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aedonno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you aedonno for taking the time to write a review of Mill Times Hotel Westport. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed Good Times at the Mill Times on your recent visit to Westport and that you found our friendly and helpful staff on hand to help.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Warm Regards from Westport,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Stayed here as a spur of the moment night away with my husband, he called up to book and spoke with Jennifer in reception and she informed him of the great value and offers they had running in the hotel, after speaking to her we decided to with a package including dinner instead of room only, we weren't let down by the beautiful meal we had. The room was comfortable and clean and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulineciaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Thank you paulineciaran for taking the time to share your experience of Mill Times Hotel Westport. We appreciate your feedback and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed good times at the Mill Times! We are pleased that you found our welcoming and friendly staff on hand to help and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Warm Regards from Westport,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.1 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 14 in Westport
1,432 reviews
1.1 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#5 of 14 in Westport
895 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#6 of 14 in Westport
1,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 14 in Westport
2,005 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clew Bay Hotel
Clew Bay Hotel
#3 of 14 in Westport
983 reviews
2.6 mi away
Westport Country Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Times Hotel Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Times Hotel Westport

Property: Mill Times Hotel Westport
Address: Mill Street | Town Centre, Westport, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Westport
#5 Business Hotel in Westport
#6 Romantic Hotel in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mill Times Hotel Westport 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AA 3 star central hotel - The Mill Times Hotel Westport offers a stylish oasis in the middle of the thriving town of Westport. We have undergone major refurbishments in what was The Westport Inn Hotel with friendly and welcoming staff to cater for your individual needs. The complete makeover consisted of Uncle Sam's Cafe Bar, Temptations Restaurant and the O'Malley Conference & Banquet Suite. All our guests rooms are en-suite with bath and overhead shower and equipped with TV, tea/coffee making facilities, iron & trouser press, wifi. Complimentary limited car parking also available on a first come first served basis, otherwise very reasonable public parking available adjacent to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HRS, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mill Times Hotel Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Times Boutique Hotel
Mill Times Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing