We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, excellent service and great food staff couldn't do enough for us” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mill Times Hotel Westport

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Mill Times Hotel Westport
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great value, excellent service and great food staff couldn't do enough for us”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Stayed here for one night as part of a hen and I have to say the staff were excellent they really know great customer service from the dinner service to breakfast the next day.. Food was very good and lots of it plenty of extra veg, potatoes and chips with complimentary cocktails. Rooms lovely and clean and beds extra comfy would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Aididdy, many thanks for taking the time to write a review of Mill Times Hotel Westport. We appreciate your feedback and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed good times at the Mill Times on your recent Hen Party! We are pleased that you found our welcoming and friendly staff on hand to help, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Warm Regards from Westport,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    256
    60
    32
    26
See reviews for
170
398
18
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed at the Mill Times for 3 nights when another neighbouring hotel let us down. It was great. It was our first visit to Co Mayo and the staff could not have been more welcoming, friendly and helpful. They gave us information and advice on the area, places to visit etc. Rooms were very comfortable, breakfast was good. Dinner in the restaurant was exceptional - unusual menu with some quirky twists, we loved it. Well done to the chef and his team. We really liked Westport and hope to visit the area again before too long and would have no hesitation in returning to the Mill Times. Thanks to all for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear lyndaweavers, many thanks for taking the time to write a review of Mill Times Hotel Westport. We appreciate your feedback and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed good times at the Mill Times! We are pleased that you found our welcoming and friendly staff on hand to help, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Warm Regards from Westport,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayo, ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

my husband and i stayed in the mill times hotel in westport for a weekend in oct. it was to celebrate our 11th wedding anniversary, we could not believe the friendliness of the staff when we arrived, they all went above and beyond to make us feel special. the room was spotless clean and very comfy. we had breakfast in bed the following morning and it was a feast fit for any king/queen.we had drinks in the bar with great music and a lovely atmosphere. we will definitly be back to celebrate our 12th anniversary next year, thank you so much for making us feel so very special.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank donna m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Donna M, thank you for posting your review. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your experience at the Mill Times Hotel for your Wedding Anniversary, and thank you for your lovely comments on our staff, and your high recommendations. We are a home away from home in this small boutique hotel, where customer service is our forté. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon and hope you will recommend us to your friends. Kind regards, Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
149 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Hotels in Westport are expensive! I was looking forward to spending a weekend in Westport but was dismayed at accommodation prices there. I wanted a central location so I could park the car and relax. With no more driving the possibilities were endless. Pub crawl anyone? Wine with dinner? All the things I could not do if I had to drive back to my accommodation. I got 2 nights B&B for 2 in the Mill Times hotel for €158 - €79 per night B&B. The hotel is modest but the location is second to none. The 'car park' is a tiny space under the hotel building. Driving in is straightforward enough - driving out is a nightmare. It was every man (woman) for himself when it came to securing a parking space but the true horror of the task only came to light when one wanted to leave. The lift repair van (the lift did not work for the entire stay) parked directly in front of my car so in order to get out of the underground car space (having waited 20 mins for him to return to this vehicle I gave up and decided to DO something myself) I had to reverse out. Nerve shattering to say the least. The second night I parked in a great space only to discover that even when driving forward it was impossible to navigate the right angled turn to the exit and had to reverse over & back until I eventally managed to get my car around the very tight angled turn. Getting back to our stay at the the hotel - it was fine. Adequate is the word I would use. Joanne on Reception was v helpful. The first room I was allocated - while it had a king size bed - the room was tiny with very little circulatory space between the end of the bed and the ensuite. The second room had a double and single bed, nice bathroom with window but faced a blank wall. I choose this room as it was the better 'space wise' of the two. Tea/coffee making facilities with lots of tea, coffee, sugar and milk sachet; TV (6 local channels no satellite channels); hair dryer, soap and 2 tubes of toiletries. Nice fluffy white towels - no shower cap. Lots of hot water & full sized bath. Good supply of pillows & clean, crisp bed linen. 2 large bottles of water supplied free of charge and refilled daily which is a nice touch. Breakfast was fantastic. A wide selection ranging from the full Irish to scrambled egg with smoked salmon. A great selection of cereals, fresh fruit (water melon & pineapple), yougarts, dried fruits (prunes & apricots), danish pastries, brown bread & make your own toast. The full Irish fry was the best I have had in a long time. Freshly cooked to order with 2 rashers, 2 sausages, white pudding, black pudding, tomato, mushrooms and fried egg. Really, really good & very tasty. Such a pleasant change from the queuing at the self service buffets breakfast bars. Paul our waiter was great. Lovely manner and very pleasant. WiFi available free in Reception with daily newspapers. Our room was to the back of the hotel and it was quiet with no noise at all. I would definately return to Mill Times hotel but would opt to park in the nearby car park at €3 per day to avoid the stress of their car park.

Room Tip: Rooms to the back of the hotel are quiet. Rooms at the side risk having coal smoke blown in from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaGalwayIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear MariaGalwayIreland, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your detailed review of Mill Times Hotel Westport. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us recently and you found that our friendly and welcoming staff were on hand to help you throughout your stay, especially our Receptionist Joanne, and our waiter Paul, customer service is our forte ensuring all our guests feel at home, while staying us. Our location is indeed very central to the many shops, pubs and restaurants in Westport town. We have a small basement car park with space for approximately 10 cars, however, there is a large car park close by at very reasonable daily rates and free of charge overnight.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

I stayed at your hotel at the weekend and we had a great time, it is in a great location, the staff are so friendly and helpful, The Room was lovely, so clean and spacious, and the food was fabulous, no complaints what so ever!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mazoct1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Mazoct1979, many thanks for taking the time to write a review of Mill Times Hotel Westport. We appreciate your feedback and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed good times at the Mill Times! We are pleased that you found our welcoming and friendly staff on hand to help, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Warm Regards from Westport,

Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Wonderful food, wonderful staff, especially Jenny on reception!!! Hi Jenny. Overall best hotel in the west! Resteraunt superb... Beds were amazing. So comfortable ! Will definitely be returning and saying here again. Big thank you to all the staff for making our stag weekend a most enjoyable one

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Murt77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Murt77, thank you for sharing your experience of your Westport Holidays.
I was pleased to read yo enjoyed our friendly and welcoming team, who are on hand to help our guests in any way they can, especially our Receptionist Jennifer, she will be delighted to hear that she was able to help you and your guests during their stay! We are indeed in a great location to experience everything that Westport has to offer and I hope you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to the West!!
Warm regards, Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Wonderful staff. Food super with lots of surprise tasting bites. Nice wine selection. Great value BB and dinner packages. Friendly pleasant hotel. Great location in the centre of town. Customer service 2nd to none. Kids loved play area next to bar

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barhave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Barhave, Thank you for sharing your experience of your Westport Holidays. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed good times at the Mill Times with your family on a trip to Westport recently, I was pleased to read you enjoyed our friendly and welcoming team, who are on hand to help our guests in any way they can. We are indeed in a great location to experience everything that Westport has to offer and I hope you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to the West!!
Warm regards, Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.1 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#3 of 15 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,339 reviews
1.1 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#4 of 15 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 15 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clew Bay Hotel
Clew Bay Hotel
#5 of 15 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#7 of 15 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,532 reviews
2.6 mi away
Westport Country Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Times Hotel Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Times Hotel Westport

Property: Mill Times Hotel Westport
Address: Mill Street | Town Centre, Westport, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Westport
#5 Business Hotel in Westport
#6 Romantic Hotel in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mill Times Hotel Westport 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AA 3 star Boutique Hotel - The Mill Times Hotel offers a stylish oasis in the centre of the thriving town of Westport. We have recently undergone major refurbishments in what was The Westport Inn Hotel. The complete makeover consisted of Uncle Sam's Bar, Temptations Restaurant and the O'Malley Conference & Banquet Suite. All bedrooms are en-suite and equipped with direct dial telephone, TV, tea/coffee making facilities, iron/ironing board and trouser press, wireless internet access. Complimentary limited car parking also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Orbitz, HRS, Travelocity, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Mill Times Hotel Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Times Boutique Hotel
Mill Times Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing