We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mill Times Hotel Westport
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Westport
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Just returened from a short stay at this hotel.
For a 3 star hotel it is very nice. good value for money and it could not be more central, everting on your doorstep.
Our room was nice, nothing fancy but fine all the same. beds were confy and a nice spacey bathroom.
We did not eat at the hotel but did hear that the food was vey good.

Over all a nice stay, good value for money and a great location. Westport is just Fab!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeanyMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,010)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

827 - 833 of 1,010 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2011

Stayed in a delux room it was really fab very spacious and a lovely 4 poster bed, the location is excellent just around the corner from the pubs and shops. the food is excellent as are the staff. I would def recommend this hotel and we will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goldengirl2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your review of the Mill Times Hotel Westport. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your Westport Holidays in our family run Hotel in Westport County Mayo. We are pleased that you enjoyed our stunning Executive Suite, with 4 poster bed, Jacuzzi and spacious seating area, and that you found our location excellent. We are very proud of our staff and of our talented culinary team who produce the finest foods in Temptations Restaurant, one of the Best Restaurants in Westport.
We hope to welcome you back to Westport and the Mill Times Hotel in the near future,
Warm Regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We hadn't planned to stay in Westport while doing a mini roadtrip in the west of Ireland, but were taken by by this charming town. We booked into Mill Times Hotel and were very happy with this decision. Great central location, comfy room, what more could you want?! The car park in the hotel is tiny, but there's a large public carpark almost next door, it seemed very safe and we had no problems. The breakfast in Mill Times is amazing, fruit, pasteries, homemade (tasting) scones, and a choice of cooked meals (scrambled eggs and smoked salmon...mmm)
All in all, can definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LolloC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of the Mill Times Hotel Westport. We are delighted to hear about your recent stay in Westport and thank you for choosing to stay in our family run hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you found our location good and our rooms comfortable, and as you know, our delicious breakfasts are cooked to order for you each morning.
I hope we can welcome you back to Westport in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

stayed in this hotel with a hen party. from the minute of arriving the staff and management were more than helpful and friendly. lovely comfortable hotel. very clean and well decorated. only problem was the bedroom was very warm... maybe because there was three in our room!! overall truly enjoyed my time in the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beautifulday77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2011

Dear Guest,

From Management & Staff, we very much appreciate you taking the time out of your schedule to write a review of the Mill Times Hotel Westport. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our family run Hotel, and you found our staff and management to be friendly & helpful.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mill Times Hotel Westport for your Westport Holidays in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Having stayed in most of Westport's hotels I can assure you that this is the best. The hotel is lovely and the staff are too. The restaurant is second to none and deserves the fine reputation that it has. We will definitely stay there on our next trip to Westport. Mr & Mrs Allan (Scotland)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review of the Mill Times Hotel Westport. We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you are considering returning to us again on your next trip to Ireland. Thank you for your lovely comments about our staff and our Temptations restaurant and so pleased that we exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and please consider us to be at your disposal should you need to contact us.

Warm Regards from Westport,

Colette Moran, Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

I got married here in june and everyone commented on how fantastic there wkend was! the hotel is very clean the staff are very friendly and helpfull the food is fantastic would go back in the morning!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahg00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of the Mill Times Hotel Westport. Firstly, congratulations to you both on your recent wedding. We are delighted to hear that your wedding celebrations were lovely and that you and your new husband had an enjoyable day with us. We are pleased that all aspects of your day were dealt with a lot of care and attention to detail as you had hoped.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back to the Mill Times Hotel in the near future and please consider us to be at your disposal should you wish to contact us.

Warm Regards from Westport
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

The hotel is very clean, staff are very friendly and accomodating. Food was top class and good value. this is an excellend base to travel the area. very child friendly also. will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveProscommon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of the Mill Times Hotel Westport. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent break away with us. Thank you for your lovely comments about our staff and our delicious food, and it is great to hear that you would like to return to stay with us in the future.

Warm Regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.1 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 13 in Westport
964 reviews
1.1 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#3 of 13 in Westport
1,012 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clew Bay Hotel
Clew Bay Hotel
#6 of 13 in Westport
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Westport Country Lodge Hotel
0.7 mi away
Westport Woods Hotel
Westport Woods Hotel
#11 of 13 in Westport
1,106 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#5 of 13 in Westport
1,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Times Hotel Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Times Hotel Westport

Address: Mill Street | Town Centre, Westport, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Westport
#3 Family Hotel in Westport
#5 Business Hotel in Westport
#6 Romantic Hotel in Westport
Price Range: $57 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mill Times Hotel Westport 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AA 3 star central hotel - The Mill Times Hotel Westport offers a stylish oasis in the middle of the thriving town of Westport. We have undergone major refurbishments in what was The Westport Inn Hotel with friendly and welcoming staff to cater for your individual needs. The complete makeover consisted of Uncle Sam's Cafe Bar, Temptations Restaurant and the O'Malley Conference & Banquet Suite. All our guests rooms are en-suite with bath and overhead shower and equipped with TV, tea/coffee making facilities, iron & trouser press, wifi. Complimentary limited car parking also available on a first come first served basis, otherwise very reasonable public parking available adjacent to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Mill Times Hotel Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Times Boutique Hotel
Mill Times Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing