We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brill sleep in big comfortable beds, peaceful, Great Breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Westport Country Lodge Hotel
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2009

The beds are king size in large bedrooms with lots of space. Flat screen TVs. No money spared in this place. Breakfast was spot on with fruit, yogurts, the full Irish and lots of choice of cereals, juices and breads. Very clean place. Staff were friendly, helpful, flexible. The best value for money I had in ages. I've never commented on TRip Advisor before but then this is the best place I've ever stayed.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoungAdventurer001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 375 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2009

My Husband and I stayed in this Hotel together with Family Members on Friday 7th August. We had climbed Croagh Patrick that day to arrive at this Hotel for Very Cold Showers. There was no Tea/Coffee available in the room. We booked a meal that night which I can say the soup was terrible the worse I have ever tasted and we were unable to eat it. The main course was low quality food, but hunger got the better of us and we ate it. We also had a dripping shower which kept us awake all night. My worst ever Hotel experience.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sokDonegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2009

As part of our holiday in Ireland we spent some time at the Westport Country Lodge Hotel. The staff were very helpfull and freindly,and the food was exellent'
With such spectacular vistas,and it's location,five minutes drive from Westport, it will not be long before it is sold out during the holiday periods.
We will return.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taffy033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2009

As a surprise for my birthday,my partner booked us a weekend away in this delightful hotel on the recommendation of friends of ours that live in Westport.
From the moment we arrived, we felt so relaxed. The scenery alone would take your breath away.
Our room was tastefully decorated,as was the entire Hotel. The staff were exceptionally friendly & relaxed, which made us feel as if we had found a home from home.
As if I did'nt feel relaxed enough, I was able to avail of the in house beauty therapist, who gave the most amazing massage & facial.
The food was delicious,what more can I say?
We visit Westport at least 3 times a year & usually stay in the town centre, But I can safely say I will most DEFINITELY be back to the Country Lodge.Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daisycork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2009

We arrived in westport and liked the town very much, so we decided to stay the night.sadly there was a big event on in town so all the hotels right in the centre were fully booked. We were directed by a really friendly barman to the westport country lodge a few miles out of town so we booked in.The hotel was just great , newly built and very well furnished and so friendly. We were too late to dine there so off back to westport for a meal and some music.
Well.......we did get to eat at last and the music in town was every thing we wanted except for the crowds on the street as we were leaving .There were hen and stag parties all over the place and the streets were very noisy.We were so glad we were heading out of town to peace and quiet.
next morning we had a full breakfast looking out on deserted fields and over to Croagh Patrick, what a view from our table ! Well not to bore you too much, we really lucked out on our choice and found a perfect retreat from the crowds in westport town centre.Next time we are back in westport we will buy that barman a drink.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fgogarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2009

myself and my wife stayed here for a midweek break for two nights as we read the reviews and didnt want to stay in westport town itself.what a mistake.it has to be the worst hotel we have ever stayed in.lovely setting granted but the general standard of service, food and everything else was very very very poor.
the food<when you could get it> was disgusting,the service attitude was take it or leave it,the sevice in the bar was terrible and the managment was not to be seen..complained three times in the two days and still waitint to here back from them..rotten smell in the eating area too.DONT GO

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank wingfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2009

Pure chilled out setting beautiful food. Great staff and in a tranquil setting awy from all comotion yet just a mile nd half to the town of Westport. In the words of schwarzeneger " I'll be back"

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cossworx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westport hotels
3.7 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#3 of 13 in Westport
1,012 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 13 in Westport
966 reviews
3.3 mi away
Westport Woods Hotel
Westport Woods Hotel
#11 of 13 in Westport
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 13 in Westport
2,131 reviews
2.2 mi away
Knockranny House Hotel
Knockranny House Hotel
#7 of 13 in Westport
1,470 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#5 of 13 in Westport
1,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westport Country Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westport Country Lodge Hotel

Address: Westport Country Lodge Hotel Balinvoy | Aughagower, Westport F28 P642, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Westport
#10 Romantic Hotel in Westport
Price Range: $48 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Westport Country Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westport Country Lodge Hotel provides guests “Traditional Hospitality” that the West of Ireland is famous for. Located just 3km from the award winning town of Westport, on grounds that stretch over 36 acres and an uninterrupted view of Ireland’s most famous mountain; Croagh Patrick, The Westport Country Lodge Hotel is the perfect location; presenting traditional Irish hospitality with the peace and tranquillity you cannot get in town. The Westport Country Lodge Hotel provides guests with the ultimate getaway at affordable prices, giving you value for your money and a real taste of Irish countryside. All our rooms are non-smoking and there are a variety of room types to choose from most of which enjoy stunning views of the local countryside and Croagh Patrick. Immerse yourself in the peace & comfort of one of our spacious, individually designed 21 guest rooms. Relax and enjoy; • Super King Beds • Egyptian Cotton bed linen • Flat Screen TV • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities • Complimentary Toiletries • Hair Dryer • Free Wifi throughout Hotel Marrying traditional with modern, our hotel never disappoints our guests who do not want to sacrifice comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Westport Country Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westport Country Hotel Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing