We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, modern and comfortable bedroom and hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westport Country Lodge Hotel
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Tullamore, Ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, modern and comfortable bedroom and hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed in this hotel for two nights. The check-in was really really fast: 1 min. I just had to sign a paper and they gave us the keys (cards) of the bedroom. We payed at the end of our stay. We booked on the website of the hotel the en-suite with view on Croagh Patrick: two nights for €156. But we didn't get the view on Croagh Patrick... but finally it was better because if we have had, otherwise we'd get the view of the parking as well. Instead we had a view at the back of the hotel and the view was nice. The bedroom was really spacious, clean and looked like the pictures on the website. The bed was really really comfy and big (king size + two single beds that we didn't use - so if you are 4 it's relaly cheap per night: 20€ per person). We had a table to eat, a TV, a hair dryer, candles AND a bath and a shower REALLY REALLY nice! Really romantic and so comfortable! The first night, we were in the bedroom until late so we had the surprise when we opened the door to find on the floor in front of the door: towels, paper toilet and free bath products, etc.
The two bad things: first was the noise on Saturday night in the hotel. I guess a wedding was celebrated (a lot of people) and irish musicians was playing but until late. It was ok for us because we were awake but it can be a problem for people that want to sleep early (music until half twelve or 1 o'clock in the morning) and noise later in the night in the hotel. Then, on sunday night we wanted to eat something in the pub/restaurant but there were too many people in the pub and nobody cared about us and took the order. So we left to find a restaurant in the city centre of Westport. Westport is at 5 minutes in car! Really convenient!
We had a nice person at the reception for the check out.
In general, we loved this hotel! Really nice ambiance and a really really lovely bedroom!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lulu_la_Framboise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    85
    33
    15
    11
See reviews for
88
158
9
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Spent a weekend here with some friends on a Pigsback voucher and have to say it was great value and we had a very enjoyable stay. The location is excellent - it's in the country side with fantastic views. It'svery easy to get a taxi to and from Westport. We ate in the hotel one night and took part in a table quiz that was being held that evening. We even won a prize in the raffle and were made feel very welcome.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shirleys2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed at the start of October with my girlfriend on a dealpages voucher. The hotel was very quiet at this time of year, which was perfect for a relaxing get away. Only 5 minute drive to Westport for shops, restaurants & bars this hotel gives you the peace & quiet of a country hotel beside a vibrant country town.

We didn't eat at the hotel but found the bar & lounge a nice place to make dinner arrangements with good staff suggestions. Taxi only €7 ish to Westport town but didn't start till after 8pm so the very kind young lady at reception gave us a much appreciated lift into Westport for a dinner reservation.

Room was a good size with comfortable bed & bathroom well appointed with all the essentials provided.

I would definitely recommend the Westport Country Lodge to visitors if you don't mind being outside the town & you're looking for a nice hotel situated in a farming landscape with top quality staff.

I'll return again next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bml362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Location is perfect. Only five minutes in taxi to Westport, yet in a very quite area with lovely views. Bar and restaurant were closed due to license issue(apart from breakfast which was savage!!)- didn't make a difference. Was given plenty of notice and got great value for money. Staff very very nice and overall, one of the nicest places I have stayed with excellent value and service. 100% coming back.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ragingwaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

we got an internet special for this hotel just 99 euro two nights bed and breakfast for two people ,we had a very nice room at the front of the hotel with stunning views . the staff could not have been nicer . we had dinner both nights of our stay in the hotel the food was brilliant and very resonably priced . we certainly will be going back . once again a big thank you to all the staff .

Room Tip: front rooms of the hotel have stunning views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robertcarterDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Good hotel situated just outside the town of Westport. If you want to be away from the town in the beautiful conntryside with spectacular views of Croagh Patrick then this could be for you. I would go for this hotel if the pricing was right, the only downside was the cost of taxi trips in and out if you are out for a night on the town. Be careful booking taxi's as if you get a minibus it can be 50% more expensive than a car. make sure to fix a price and the going rate seems to be around €8. We got excellent value on a 2 night package. The staff were very friendly, the food is good value and quality. Breakfast was also good but the claim of fresh fruit & yoghurts being available was a bit optimistic. The room was excellent with a huge very comfortable bed and good and clean. The only slight blemish was some staining on the light coloured carpet. All in all if the price is right you will not go far wrong with this hotel, especially is you are after peace & quiet.

Room Tip: ask for 110 or 111,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aiteann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ulster
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

just back home after spending the weekend at this hotel. Rooms lovely and the views from the front are amazing. Staff all really friendly and very helpful, especially Daniel, we appreciate all you did for us. Really beautiful setting.

Room Tip: Front rooms have lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank colganr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westport hotels
3.7 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#4 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#3 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,375 reviews
2.6 mi away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Westport
Hotel Westport
#8 of 14 in Westport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#6 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,555 reviews
2.7 mi away
Clew Bay Hotel
Clew Bay Hotel
#5 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westport Country Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westport Country Lodge Hotel

Property: Westport Country Lodge Hotel
Address: | Aughagower, Westport, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Westport
#10 Romantic Hotel in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Westport Country Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westport Country Lodge Hotel provides guests “Traditional Hospitality” that the West of Ireland is famous for. Located just 3km from the award winning town of Westport, on grounds that stretch over 36 acres and an uninterrupted view of Ireland’s most famous mountain; Croagh Patrick, The Westport Country Lodge Hotel is the perfect location; presenting traditional Irish hospitality with the peace and tranquillity you cannot get in town. The Westport Country Lodge Hotel provides guests with the ultimate getaway at affordable prices, giving you value for your money and a real taste of Irish countryside. All our rooms are non-smoking and there are a variety of room types to choose from most of which enjoy stunning views of the local countryside and Croagh Patrick. Immerse yourself in the peace & comfort of one of our spacious, individually designed 21 guest rooms. Relax and enjoy; • Super King Beds • Egyptian Cotton bed linen • Flat Screen TV • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities • Complimentary Toiletries • Hair Dryer • Direct Dial Telephone Marrying traditional with modern, our hotel never disappoints our guests who do not want to sacrifice comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de, HRS and Agoda so you can book your Westport Country Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westport Country Hotel Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing