We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westport Country Lodge Hotel
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
armagh n.ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“weekend”
Reviewed September 20, 2011

great weekend we had,food was great,different room but still great room,different manger this time had not much dealing with manger this time around. The staff were nice. great weekend at road bowls thanks to the locals.See u in March again

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tinaArmaghN_ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    85
    33
    15
    11
See reviews for
88
158
9
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Spent a lovely family weekend in a hotel with sensational views, and lots of hospitality. I'd like to praise the management, in particular Patrick Neary and Tom Casey for their kind deeds in helping out, which made our holiday care-free. Must also praise the staff and the food which was delicious. would stay there again, and intend to!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

This was our third yearly visit to this fantastic hotel
We have seen it grow in strength!! Staff, Rooms, Food and ambiance very hard to beat!
A visit to this delightful place is worth a visit!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Newsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Could not have imagined a nicer place to stay.
This lavish hotel is set in beautiful surroundings with breathtaking scenery.
The hotel itself is faultless, the staff were friendly and efficient, the rooms were luxurious and clean.
The food was reasonably priced, portions were large and quality of food was top notch.
We had a fantastic time and are gutted to be back home. We are already planning our return.
This hotel could not come any higher recommended.
A special thanks to Patrick who made our stay so special.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keeleigh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2011

I stayed here last week with my 2 kids and sister. The family room was lovely. Huge and lovely bathroom. Hotel very clean and food good. The only fault I had was that it is a very rural location. The bar was deserted and nobody about, just us. There wasnt a lot of tourist information available about the area so do your research before you go. Ther is a lovely view of Coake Patrick from the hotel. Westport / Achill island fabulous area to visit. I would stay there again, Also, the photo of the hotels front is a little deceptive. It looks like a massive pond but in fact is tiny.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kitty912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

My boyfriend and I have just returned from a two day stay in the westport country lodge hotel and to be honest I could not fault one thing about it. I couldnt believe my eyes when I saw the room and the place itself for the small amount we had paid. We are in our mid twenties and would be a fan of luxury hotels so I mean it when I saw the bedrooms were beautiful, bed was huuuuge and very comfortable, flat screen tv and we had view of croagh patrick.

The hotel itself is small but situated in a beautiful part of the country and only 5 mins from Westport town. I would definitly reccomend renting bikes , we tried but it was booked up because the weasther was so lovely that day but instead we walked some of the cycle route called the 'Greenway' and it was fab.

Everyone in the hotel was so so helpful and friendly, we managed a game of pitch and putt too whcih was great craic as we were both hopeless! Overall a really relaxing cozy place and great value for money as the breakfast was lovely each morning and was inlcuded in the price of 200 euro for the two of us for two nights! also ate in the hotel and in contrast to previous peoples comments about the food we found it to be really tasty :)
Would recommend this hotel to anyone of any age :) we will deinitly be back :)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindacro123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

On arrival we were dissapointed with the front of the hotel as it was not very welcoming. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Full Irish Breakfast was freshly cooked and we had a choice of 3 types of cooked eggs with breakfast. Bedrooms were very comfortable. The non-stop piped Country & Western music nearly drove me mad especially when eating in the restaurant at night, or trying to have a relaxing drink. We had someone fixing concrete slabs with a Kango Hammer when we were trying to eat breakfast which was not a great start to the day and the same worker was skimming the slabs with a shovel the following morning at 6.30am. Clearly needed someone to oversee the work being carried out on the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westport hotels
3.7 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#4 of 14 in Westport
848 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#3 of 14 in Westport
1,372 reviews
2.6 mi away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 14 in Westport
1,937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#7 of 14 in Westport
1,551 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Westport
Hotel Westport
#8 of 14 in Westport
1,007 reviews
2.7 mi away
Clew Bay Hotel
Clew Bay Hotel
#5 of 14 in Westport
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westport Country Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westport Country Lodge Hotel

Property: Westport Country Lodge Hotel
Address: | Aughagower, Westport, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Westport
#10 Romantic Hotel in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Westport Country Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westport Country Lodge Hotel provides guests “Traditional Hospitality” that the West of Ireland is famous for. Located just 3km from the award winning town of Westport, on grounds that stretch over 36 acres and an uninterrupted view of Ireland’s most famous mountain; Croagh Patrick, The Westport Country Lodge Hotel is the perfect location; presenting traditional Irish hospitality with the peace and tranquillity you cannot get in town. The Westport Country Lodge Hotel provides guests with the ultimate getaway at affordable prices, giving you value for your money and a real taste of Irish countryside. All our rooms are non-smoking and there are a variety of room types to choose from most of which enjoy stunning views of the local countryside and Croagh Patrick. Immerse yourself in the peace & comfort of one of our spacious, individually designed 21 guest rooms. Relax and enjoy; • Super King Beds • Egyptian Cotton bed linen • Flat Screen TV • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities • Complimentary Toiletries • Hair Dryer • Direct Dial Telephone Marrying traditional with modern, our hotel never disappoints our guests who do not want to sacrifice comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de, HRS and Agoda so you can book your Westport Country Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westport Country Hotel Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing