We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and value”
Review of Mangos Restaurant - CLOSED

Mangos Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $33
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Paris, Illinois
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent food and value”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

This was recommended to us from the local music store. When we looked at the menu, we found great value on the early bird menu. High end options for seafood at reasonable prices.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank brattm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

538 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    354
    114
    53
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Small but super”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Mangoes does exceptional food. The service was spot on. Not a cheap place to eat but sometimes it is well worth it. It is a small restaurant and inclined to feel a little packed in but they maintain a stylish feel anyway.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundalk, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Good seafood, friendly staff, worth a visit & book in advance as it gets very busy Thurs, Fri & Sat nights

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We had a really lovely evening in Mangos. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The food was fabulous and the menu had lots of choice. I would definitely recommend this place and I would def go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mccullagh18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westcoast of Ireland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food, right in the centre of town”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We were just in time for the Early Bird Menu. Lovely food and good service at a reasonable price. Highly recommended.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank roberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mangos Restaurant also viewed

 
Westport, County Mayo
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing