We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food and great atmosphere.”

J.J O'Malleys Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 88 Restaurants in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious food and great atmosphere.”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

This is a wonderful, cozy restaurant with delicious food. The staff were very helpful and so nice. They even helped us make a phone call to our B&B! I highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank CarolynandStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    521
    289
    86
    23
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Excellent food, great service”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Always a good venue for great food, atmosphere and friendly helpful staff. Well worth a visit. I'll be back

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One of the Best in the West!”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I have dined at JJ O'Malley's in Westport numerous times, and each time I go there, it just keeps getting better and better!

The atmosphere is casual, cozy, and comfortable. It is a true Irish pub and restaurant in every sense of the word. The staff are all pleasant and accommodating, and the food is of the highest quality - always fresh, delicious, and cooked to perfection. Also, it is a restaurant which is perfect for adults and children alike, because there is something for everyone on their extensive menu.

Every time I visit Westport, a trip to O'Malley's is always on the agenda for myself and my family.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cliara30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
1 review
“fab food, great atmosphere”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Ate here with a group of friends last weekend, all five of us are in agreement as to what a great place it is, great variety on menu and value for money too, atmosphere was buzzing but very cosy at same time, they have wonderful staff who catered to our needs and were very attentive, will be back soon hopefully, keep up the great work JJ o'malleys

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank chloe k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londres, Royaume-Uni
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fabulous, amazing, excellent”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The food was simply awesome! Only one thing to say: if I ever go back to Westport, it's for this restaurant! I will definitely recommend it. The place was also very nice.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JulesPlaisance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed J.J O'Malleys Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Westport, County Mayo
 

Been to J.J O'Malleys Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing