We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, friendly and spotlessly clean”
Review of Quay West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quay West
Ranked #13 of 70 Westport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great, friendly and spotlessly clean”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Great friendly welcome, bedroom spotless and great selection for breakfast. Lovely guesthouse, highly recommend it. Would definitley stay again, great value for money. Well rested before heading for the mountain

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gcaoimhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    22
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
44
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Excellent Guesthouse. Stayed here on a Thursday evening and although I arrived after 6:30 pm looking for a room they were very accommodating. House itself is lovely looks like it has been just re-done up, very clean and tidy inside and out! Sarah and Dave were both very nice and friendly unlike some bnbs I have stayed in before.
House is only about a ten minute walk into the village, extremely handy if you fancied a few pints in one of the busy pubs as I did! Very good value rates for the night and nice to have a healthy choice on the menu for breakfast,although I did go for the fry after the few pints the previous night!would stay here again if I'm in the area!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ushbutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allgäu
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I stayed there last week (December) on two icy nights and the house itself was warm and welcoming. Apart from a decent room, there was a lovely sitting room for sole use of the guests, Crhristmas tree and all! The breakfast was fine, as might be expected. Good location, about 10 minutes stroll to town but just five minutes from the harbour, where there are some good places to eat. Highly recommended, even for business travellers. In contrast to some of the large hotels around. Good value.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front might be a bit noisy but my room at the back was silent and had a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GPMAllg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2012

My wife and I stayed for one night the room was spotless well laid out and the decor immaculate,the breakfast was first class and a good selection. The host was a perfect gentleman with lots of helpfull information. Could not think of one negative comment.Very good value

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neil a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed in Quay West on Friday night last and couldn't praise it enough! We got a warm, friendly welcome (in out of the wind and rain!) our room was lovely and well laid out even though we had added an extra guest at the last minute! We requested an early breakfast and would have been forgiven for thinking it was midday with the cheerful greeting and fab food we received. Lovely place, great staff and food, what more could you ask for!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCM72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Our stay was very enjoyable and the food was great with great views. The host was very helpful when we had a problem with our hire care and could not do enough to help us. Certainly will stay again when we are around that area of the country.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

David and Sarah have a lovely welcoming home situated half way between Clew Bay and Westport Town, opposite the Westport Woods hotel. I stayed for 2 nights in a very comfortable, spotlessly clean room, and had use of a very comfortable tv room where tea and coffee was always available. Breakfast was excellent with fruits, yoghurts, as well as Irish available.
(note the Westport Woods hotel across the road offers, a pool, gym, spa facilities including massage, and by staying with David and Sarah you get a discount upon entry). Loved being with you and hope my travels bring me back to you, to the very friendly town of Westport and to Ireland very soon. Carmel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nenaghtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.6 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 14 in Westport
875 reviews
0.4 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#3 of 14 in Westport
955 reviews
0.1 mi away
Westport Woods Hotel
Westport Woods Hotel
#11 of 14 in Westport
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Westport Country Lodge Hotel
0.7 mi away
Clew Bay Hotel
Clew Bay Hotel
#5 of 14 in Westport
1,026 reviews
1.3 mi away
Knockranny House Hotel
Knockranny House Hotel
#7 of 14 in Westport
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quay West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quay West

Property: Quay West
Address: Quay Road, Westport, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quay West 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quay West is purpose built with 6 comfortable guest rooms and TV lounge for guest relaxation. All our guest rooms are ensuite, contain orthopaedic beds, hairdryers, TV and toiletries. Quay West is located between the town centre and the harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quay West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing