We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lough Lannagh Holiday Village
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Castlebar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We found a review of the lodge on Trip Advisor and decided to check it out. We were lucky enough to find the Lodge open in the off season as there was a large sporting event taking place in Castlebar. We stayed in the B&B and really enjoyed it. The cafe is great, and the staff helpful and friendly. We even took advantage of the residents' kitchen and cooked our own dinner on the second night. This is a lovely place in a lovely setting, great value, and close to the town center.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 177 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2014

Our hen party group stayed at Lough Lannagh Holiday Village at the beginning of February.
We really enjoyed our stay, the two cottages, the staff and the food was excellent!
Were already planning a return visit!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norasalmon630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

My son and I stayed here in July and ended up extending our stay by a night. we stayed in the B and B and found it exceeded all expectations.the staff were very friendly and helpful, it was good value for money and the location is both peaceful and very handy for the town centre. It was a great base to explore Mayo from and meet up with family. I will definitely stay here again and would try the lodge next time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

After having trouble finding a B&B, we came across this huge complex. It was very good, with lots of rooms. Had the weather been better we certainly would have taken advantage of the wonderful amenities provided by the complex. This would be a great place to stay with children. Was nice to have an bath and a shower, and the water pressure was fantastic, this was one of the best showers we had while in Ireland! Breakfast in the dining room was good - another huge Irish breakfast. A great place to stay.

Room Tip: Lots of rooms in a very quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Myself and 7 friends stayed here for 2 nights in the lodge which included breakfast.
The rooms were lovely spacious warm and comfortable
The breakfast was more than enough cereal,toast,cooked breakfast tea and coffee etc
This is the second time I have stayed here and I was impressed both times with the staff and the accommodation will definitely be back again

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steviedenim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

On a recent visit to West of Ireland to visit a grave in Galway, we decided to stay 1 night in either Castlebar/Westport. The prices been charged on 1 night B&B in Westport where wicked. there is no justification in charging €100.00 per person for 1 night stay in a 3 star hotel no matter how nice the area is. I have stayed in Westport on 6 different occasions in apts and hotel rooms but never B&B. Our daughter found the Lough Lannagh Lodge on Discover Ireland.ie. When we arrived there is looked quite good from the outside. We were greeted warmly at reception and show to our rooms. The rooms were fine, very basic but clean. There was also a communal kitchen where free coffee or tea could be made. the residents could cook their meals there if needed including breakfast. That idea is fine if you get to the kitchen
first. I personally didnt have breakfast but my partner and sis inlaw said it was lovely. I would highly recommend the Lough Lannagh Lodge to anyone on a tight budget and many mouths to feed. I believe there are lovely walks there for everyone. Hopefully we will return again with our
adult children and their children. Happy Days Everyone

Room Tip: The room we had was to the back and very quiet. The walls are very thin as I could hear my sis inla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gb1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Great place to stay either in caravan, tent, bed and breakfast or cottage! Nice breakfast. Helpful staff and good atmosphere. Good value. Nice setting near lake with lovely walks nearby. Good facilities.
Great to have access to self catering kitchen, fridge and supplied milk, coffee and tea. Good parking.
Good for a break and would be great for children and families.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scarva14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castlebar
0.4 mi away
Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
#2 of 9 in Castlebar
906 reviews
0.9 mi away
Breaffy Woods Hotel
Breaffy Woods Hotel
#3 of 9 in Castlebar
311 reviews
10.3 mi away
Harbour Mill
Harbour Mill
#1 of 13 in Westport
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Hotel Westport
Hotel Westport
#8 of 13 in Westport
1,127 reviews
0.5 mi away
TF Royal Hotel and Theatre
TF Royal Hotel and Theatre
#5 of 9 in Castlebar
49 reviews
8.7 mi away
Knockranny House Hotel
Knockranny House Hotel
#7 of 13 in Westport
1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lough Lannagh Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lough Lannagh Holiday Village

Address: Old Westport Rd, Castlebar, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Castlebar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Castlebar
Price Range: $103 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lough Lannagh Holiday Village 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lough Lannagh Holiday Village is a weather independent place to stay for visitors to Mayo and the surrounding area. We offer B&B, self-catering, caravan & camping and group accommodation for visitors as well as meeting rooms for conferences & workshops and cafe facilites for a quick bite to eat. Mayo's newest tourist route (opening Fall 2015) (The Greenway Walking and Cycling Route) passes through the grounds of Lough Lannagh Holiday Village. Individuals and groups welcome, special diets catered for, wheelchair and family friendly. Self Catering Castlebar & B&B Mayo Tourist Accommodation Whether you're looking to go on a family holiday, somewhere to stay for the night or you need to book your group in for a meeting or break, talk to us at Lough Lannagh Holiday Village Castlebar - we're sure we can help you. So what do you need? We have facilities for Bed and Breakfast, self catering holidays, conferences, meetings and groups of all sizes. See Tripadvisor for reviews. Whether staying for one night or a bit longer,, can offer excellent value, with terrific individual and group accommodation in a great location in Mayo, with so much going on Lough Lannagh Lodge AA 3 Star guest accommodation (24 ensuite bedrooms) Lough Lannagh ITB 4 star Self catering houses (11 cottages with in total 36 ensuite rooms. Lough Lannagh Caravan Park, ITB 3 star, 20 hardstanding bays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lough Lannagh Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lough Lannagh Holiday Village Hotel Castlebar
Lough Lannagh Holiday Village Castlebar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing