We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“David & Sharon”
Review of Kenny's Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kenny's Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 17 Castlebar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Great time in Castlebar , which was helped greatly by the hospitality shown Raymond & Susanna, really enjoyed the breakfasts, thanks again for accommodating our early starts etc, much appreciated. Very clean and great shower. All of the above helped towards the gold and silver medals lol.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Ballyhegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennys_Guesthouse, Owner at Kenny's Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

David & Sharon thanks a lot for taking the time to give us a lovely review. Hope you are settled again and looking fwd to the next big event. Regards. Susanna & Raymond

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 107 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2014

Made to feel very welcome at this Guest House where I stayed four nights. Room well decorated, clean and comfortable. Power shower, shampoo and shower dispensers. Tea, coffee & even biscuits too. Free WiFi and Irish tv/radio. Great choice of freshly cooked Irish breakfast every day. Mrs Kenny can see the car park which is quite small from the kitchen and one frosty morning she even came out to help clean my windows and direct me safely out of the car park. Central position in Castlebar close to the tourist centre, bars and restaurants. I would highly recommend. Excellent value for the price.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 24Cox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennys_Guesthouse, Owner at Kenny's Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Coreen. Thank you soooo much for a lovely review. Hope all is going well for you and the contacts help. Look fwd to seeing you sometime soon. Regards. Susanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Can not fault my stay here at Kennys Guest house, A nice warm homely place, lovely people. The room was spacious and the en suite was a good size. It was great to have a little desk in the room also as I was able to sit at it and go over my college work. Had a full breakfast in the morning, and It was YUM! would definitely recommend. Good location too!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katiewil1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Just stayed for 2 nights at this wonderful B&B. Staff are really friendly too.

Lovely clean room, with en-suite and also kettle and Tea/Coffee (and Biscuits ! ).

Free WiFi in rooms which was brilliant and the Breakfast's were absolutely gorgeous. Free private parking at rear of B&B which is locked at night for security which is great.

Will definitely return on my annual Castlebar trip next year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2010irish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennys_Guesthouse, Owner at Kenny's Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

You are so good to take the time to give us a lovely review. Looking forward to seeing you next year for the Annual !! Regards Susanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Friendly welcome, and a really, fabulous central location.
Clean and spacious room. Fast wifi and a small desk ..... always a bonus for working people !!!
Because I was working, I left really early - so didn't get to experience breakfast, but I was brought fresh milk for tea, and offered cereal etc.
I will definitely stay here again when back in town.
Fantastic guesthouse ! Hairdryers in room, and an ironing board in common area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Almostgreynomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennys_Guesthouse, Owner at Kenny's Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us such a lovely review. Hope to see you soon again in Castlebar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

A great value centrally located guest house. Room very spacious and owners very friendly and helpful. We stayed for two nights and had a great time in the local pubs. I would recommend this guest house to all.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 209James2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennys_Guesthouse, Owner at Kenny's Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us such a lovely review. Hope to see you soon again in Castlebar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night on a cycling trip. Lovely decor, great rooms,convenient for town centre,super breakfast + hosts very helpful.I would have no hesitation in staying here again or in recommending
Thank you for a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayakboy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennys_Guesthouse, Owner at Kenny's Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us such a lovely review. Hope to see you soon again in Castlebar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Castlebar hotels
0.7 mi away
Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
#2 of 9 in Castlebar
906 reviews
0.3 mi away
Carragh House
Carragh House
#3 of 17 in Castlebar
50 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Connaught Inn
The Connaught Inn
#9 of 17 in Castlebar
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Westbrook Country House
Westbrook Country House
#1 of 17 in Castlebar
44 reviews
2.3 mi away
Woodview Lodge Bed & Breakfast
4.9 mi away
The Garden Gates B & B
The Garden Gates B & B
#5 of 17 in Castlebar
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenny's Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenny's Guesthouse

Address: Lucan Street, Castlebar, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Castlebar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Castlebar
Price Range: $85 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kenny's Guesthouse is Castlebar's only 3 star Guesthouse, approved by Failte Ireland. This comfortable, family-run guest house is set in the heart of Castlebar with various bars, restaurants and shops moments away. It offers a free Wi-Fi zone, free private parking.Each cosy room at Kenny's Guesthouse has a private bathroom, plasma TV, tea and coffee facilities, telephone, hairdryer and free toiletries. Laundry and ironing facilities are available upon request. Breakfast served until 10am from 8am - earlier on request(more often 7.30Am) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Kenny's Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing