We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kenny's Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kenny's Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 17 Castlebar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

On arriving to Castlebar I got lost trying to find Kennys phoned Kennys explained to them I was lost (I blame the gps)they were as very helpful .when I arrived I was greeted in a very welcoming manner. the rates were very cheep. Room was spacious and very comfortable slept like a log for the night.break fast was lovely and even though I only stayed one night I will be coming back to stay again for sure onlydownside I can say is the Wii Fii didn't reach my room lol

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karlell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennys_Guesthouse, Owner at Kenny's Guesthouse, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us such a lovely review. Hope to see you soon again in Castlebar. Susanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    12
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
23
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great location in the centre of a great wee village, Castlebar. Super large bedroom with a double bed and two singles. The beds were comfortable. The room was clean. Everything worked perfectly with tea making facilities etc... and the shower was good with simple controls. Good value €70 per room. Exactly what I wanted and our hosts were friendly, accommodating and helpful. If Mercedes did B&Bs, this would be it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennys_Guesthouse, Owner at Kenny's Guesthouse, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us such a lovely review. Hope to see you soon again in Castlebar. Susanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscommon
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Kennys is in an ideal spot for a lovely walk around the town, it was comfortable and spotlessly clean. Room was a little on the tight side but we did not spend much time in it! It was quiet and the breakfast was lovely. Very helpful daughter was in charge. Great spot.

Room Tip: number 6 is in the back and quiet as the B&B faces onto a main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoscommonTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennys_Guesthouse, Owner at Kenny's Guesthouse, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Hello Tony. Thank you for the lovely review. Glad to hear Deborah looked after you well and hope to see you sometime soon in Castlebar. Regards. Susanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Kenny's Guesthouse.
The owners were very, very helpful and always went the extra mile. The breakfast was as good as it gets. Good location, even a family of birds have built a nest in the wall of the back yard and don't want to leave!
Look forward to staying again.

Room Tip: Simply stay at Kenny's!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OC12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennys_Guesthouse, Owner at Kenny's Guesthouse, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. Raymond will be pleased to hear you enjoyed the breakfast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Just back from a three night stay in Kenny's Guesthouse.The owners of the guesthouse are the nicest people you could wish to meet. They were very hospitable. The rooms were bright and airy with tea/coffee making facilities. The breakfast which was served was more than enough to fill you until your next meal. Any request we made was fulfilled with a smile. I would definitely recommend a stay here the family are one of the best I have come across on my travels. The location of this guesthouse is very central to all your needs. A definite must stay if you intend going to Castlebar. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennys_Guesthouse, Owner at Kenny's Guesthouse, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us such a lovely review. Hope to see you soon again in Castlebar. Susanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2013

10 of us booked into Kenny's Guest house for a 3 day break, Mr and Mrs Kenny are the nicest couple you could ever meet they couldn't do enough for us. The rooms were spotless breakfast was lovely Mrs Kenny makes her own brown bread and it's to die for .. I would like to thank Mr and Mrs Kenny plus their two daughters for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eithne6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennys_Guesthouse, Owner at Kenny's Guesthouse, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us such a lovely review. Hope to see you soon again in Castlebar. Susanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaghan, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Just back from a fantastic weekend away in Kenny's guesthouse with some girlfriends. Rooms very clean and hosts so friendly & accomadating to anything we requested. Breakfast really good in a lovely atmosphere and kept us going til dinner time. Would highly recommend Kenny's and look forward to going back......

Room Tip: Rooms well spaced out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda cmx L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennys_Guesthouse, Owner at Kenny's Guesthouse, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us such a lovely review. Hope to see you soon again in Castlebar. Susanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castlebar
0.5 mi away
Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
#2 of 8 in Castlebar
830 reviews
0.7 mi away
Breaffy Woods Hotel
Breaffy Woods Hotel
#4 of 8 in Castlebar
151 reviews
10.2 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#3 of 14 in Westport
1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Connaught Inn
The Connaught Inn
#9 of 17 in Castlebar
86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carragh House
Carragh House
#4 of 17 in Castlebar
39 reviews
2.8 mi away
Westbrook Country House
Westbrook Country House
#1 of 17 in Castlebar
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenny's Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenny's Guesthouse

Property: Kenny's Guesthouse
Address: Kenny's Guest House Lucan Street, Castlebar, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Castlebar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Castlebar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kenny's Guesthouse is Castlebar's only 3 star Guesthouse, approved by Failte Ireland. This comfortable, family-run guest house is set in the heart of Castlebar with various bars, restaurants and shops moments away. It offers a free Wi-Fi zone, free private parking.Each cosy room at Kenny's Guesthouse has a private bathroom, plasma TV, tea and coffee facilities, telephone, hairdryer and free toiletries. Laundry and ironing facilities are available upon request. Breakfast served until 10am from 8am - earlier on request(more often 7.30Am) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Kenny's Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing