We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Bosh Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 55 Restaurants in Castlebar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Gastropub, Irish, Bar, European, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Award winning Bar & Restaurant located in the heart of Castlebar on Linenhall Street. Home cooked food is served daily from Noon with a number of Daily Specials on offer. Food served on Sundays of Bank Holidays. Tasty home-made desserts available on specials. Bosh is also a live music venue.
Mayo
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Very good spot for food. Very relaxed and definitely one of the top 3 places to get good pub grub.

Loads of sports on too along with good nightlife.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank may0man1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    56
    24
    4
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mayo Ireland
Level Contributor
105 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good Pub Grub”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Busy spot in the centre of Castlebar offering good pub grub. Varied menu and good value offered. Premises are clean and the staff are friendly. Good selection including roast of the day etc.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mayo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

great food highly recommend my party all had different menu and everyone was very impressed and very reasonably priced

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank emdIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Great Restaurant & Bar”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I visit Castlebar regularly with my job and always look forward to dinner in bosh .... and a few handy drinks if I'm staying over :-) . The food and service is always top notch and staff are very friendly and accommodating. My favourite dish is the Penne Albenise (chicken & bacon in creamy basil tomato sauce). They seem to have revamped their desert menu recently offering some homemade treats.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DubsFan40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlebar
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Standards have slipped”
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

I ate here when it first opened and was extremely impressed, I recently visited again with my partner and was extremely disappointed, the service was poor, the place seems a bit run down, the menu ain't changed much. I ordered the stir fry which was ok, my partner wasn't too impressed with his either, I have eaten salmon here previously which was fantastic but this was not available on the night, for this visit I was kinda put off, I wouldn't say it's the worst experience but there are better places to eat in castlebar.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bosh Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Castlebar, County Mayo
Castlebar, County Mayo
 

Been to Bosh Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing