We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We wanted fish and chips but we were too late for that but we did have a good meal nonetheless.”

Bosh Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 55 Restaurants in Castlebar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Gastropub, Irish, Bar, European, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Drinks, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Award winning Bar & Restaurant located in the heart of Castlebar on Linenhall Street. Home cooked food is served daily from Noon with a number of Daily Specials on offer. Food served on Sundays of Bank Holidays. Tasty home-made desserts available on specials. Bosh is also a live music venue.
Sedro Woolley, WA USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“We wanted fish and chips but we were too late for that but we did have a good meal nonetheless.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

The selection of menu items was generous. There were 6 of us including a child and everyone was pleased with their food.l

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank packbakr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    56
    24
    4
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“yummy pub grub!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Went here for a bite to eat on a friday night, my fiancé had the sirloin and i had the escalope of chicken with bacon, cheese and BBQ sauce with wedges. We also both had starters. Brie and garlic mushrooms. All i can say is that we didnt leave hungry it was delicious and was plenty on the plate. The waitress Lorraine was lovely and made sure we were well looked after. Price very reasonable. I would definitley eat here again,

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank gemma lou m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
129 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great pub food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

One of the top restaurants in Castlebar and very well priced. At the top end of bar food. Always busy with locals which is a great sign. Very popular as a pre-theatre venue for Royal Theatre.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wexford-Men
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal, Ireland
Level Contributor
155 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Modern bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Nice modern style bar with large screen tvs and plenty of seating. We arrived around 9.30 and there was no menus or food about so I presume it finishes up with food early and then becomes a pub. It's on Linenhall St which seems to be the main street for bars and restaurants so you are in a good area if you make it here!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremorris, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“brilliant meal.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

Went to bosh for my birthday.Had a fantastic steak dinner.Huge portion.Food very tasty.Service very good and waitress was very friendly.Price very good for steak dinner at night.Could not finish dinner.Coffee was very good.Would recommend highly.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank 999susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bosh Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Castlebar, County Mayo
Castlebar, County Mayo
 

Been to Bosh Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing