We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch”
Review of D'Vine

D'Vine
Ranked #6 of 112 Restaurants in Drogheda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $33
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dublin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Visiting Drogheda today and called in for Lunch with my husband and son. My son has a limited diet but found at least 2 dishes to suit. There was a good choice of very interesting dishes and great value for money. This was the best lunch we have had for a long time .Service excellent staff friendly. The Minestrone soup was delicious plenty of vegetables.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DublinVisitor08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    95
    32
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“D'Vine”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is fab food and priced well. Service was very good with a nice choice of food on the menu. This venue is downstairs with access by lift for wheelchair which is unfortunate. Would recommend booking well in advance for a Friday or Saturday night.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank IrelandSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tapa to terrace - 5 Stars”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

I had a birthday dinner for 8 people at the weekend (Aug. 24th)
Service was alert and very friendly. Orders and delivery were efficient and the staff kept unobtrusive tabs on us. They were also well versed on the various menus available. After the meal we lounged on the terrace ( a hidden gem of relaxation) with a variety of tipples. 5stars across the board.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jayemzc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRELAND
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food, value & service.”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Dined here back in July and the place was lovely. The younger staff were very attentive and friendly while the older staff and manager seemed a little to busy to acknowledge people, despite the fact that it was quiet. Now that said the food was very good. The rib eye was probably one of the best that I have eaten, while the squid rings were exactly how they should be. The place is lovely and cozy and would definitely recommend a visit. Keep up the good work.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KILQUADE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“5 Star Restaurant!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Went to Dublin Zoo for the day then stopped in Drogheda for food on the way home. So glad we did. This lovely basement restaurant caught our eye. First class service, lovely staff and scrumptious food. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lindalyle44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D'Vine also viewed

Drogheda, County Louth
 
Drogheda, County Louth
Drogheda, County Louth
 

Been to D'Vine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing