We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply Devine”
Review of D'Vine

D'Vine
Ranked #6 of 110 Restaurants in Drogheda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $33
Cuisines: European, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Simply Devine”
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Ate here again recently. As usual, it was just wonderful. From our welcome, to the wine but especially the food. I'm not a vegetarian but I had an option from the vegetarian menu & I can honestly say it was the nicest meal I have ever had. It was just gorgeous, so, so tasty, full of flavours & a perfect size portion. All 4 of us left completely clean plates after each course. I cannot recommend this restaurant highly enough.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharavogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    93
    32
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm & welcoming”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Had dinner here last night with my husband & couldn't fault it from the moment we arrived to to when we left the staff where amazing & very helpful food was great we will be back thank you

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lcollins34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda
Level Contributor
58 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“D'vine”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Had dinner on Saturday fabulous food and the staff where really friendly, the atmosphere reminds me of being on holiday, keep up the good work

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Not just 'girlie' food”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I'd often associated this restaurant with salads, wraps and other 'girlie' food but I was mistaken. We had a great meal last weekend with excellent meat dishes and substantial portions. Make sure to try the tapa starters. Overall not cheap but food and service were very good. We'll be back

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SJPDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“This place rocks”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Amazing, amazing food and incredible owners. These people care about the quality of their food and it shows. The sandwiches and appetizers were incredible. Not to be overlooked.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TogoYovo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D'Vine also viewed

Drogheda, County Louth
 
Drogheda, County Louth
Drogheda, County Louth
 

Been to D'Vine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing