We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food ,very good ambiance and service.Maitre D Sonia ,is excellent,gives a warm welcome and maintains high standards t”
Review of D'Vine

D'Vine
Ranked #6 of 110 Restaurants in Drogheda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $33
Cuisines: European, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
1 review
“Excellent food ,very good ambiance and service.Maitre D Sonia ,is excellent,gives a warm welcome and maintains high standards t”
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

We ate there Friday 3may pre-theatre dinner ,and not for the first time ,shared an excellent starter tapas, had hake, roasted veg ,patas fritas. My partner had the special tuna steak with fresh mango ,salsa.It was D'vine and place buzzing with people enjoying the ambience.We ate there again friday 14 June P&J

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanykin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    93
    32
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“D'Vine”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Thank you once again to Sonia and her team .Really lovely meal here again and as always all the stops where pulled out .If your looking to eat either Vegetiarian or Vegan food just ask its not a problem and i had a taste of the Vegan really tasty highly recommend D'Vine
Thanks and see you soon

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luciabritton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
230 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
“Pleasant Ambiance, Good Food”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

If chance or circumstance should find you in Drogheda, I recommend this restaurant. The menu is an eclectic mix of the French, Italian and Spanish, with one or two quite unusual dishes that you'd normally expect to see in rural villages in these countries.

Charming atmosphere, good wine list, great service, reasonable prices.

Give it a go.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry Lynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“lovely atmosphere but food could have been alot better for the price”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Went here with a friend oearly on a thursday evening. Staff were friendly and courteous and the atmosphere in the place was good.

I ordered Pate & some prawn tapas to start, the pate was decent but the breads served with it was too hard and pretty much inedible. The prawns came marinated in a chilli and garlic oil which was slightly overcooked and a little sickly as a result. My friend had the calamari which I must say he enjoyed. It was light and tasty.

For mains my friend had the fillet steak, he ordered medium rare but it came out overcooked, he ploughed on any way as he was hungry. The steak was well presented with onions, chips & mushrooms.

I ordered the special of the day which was a supreme cut chicken fillet stuffed with hazelnuts and blue cheese and finished with a cranberry jus. My main problem with the dish was that it was served with tired mashed potato, almost yellow in colour and a fairly random serving of courgettes, along with a side dish of carrots and peas. The veg didnt add anything to the dish at all. The chicken itself was very tasty.

The staff were extremely friendly and efficient and the place was quite busy for that time of the evening. We went in with high expectations but left a little let down. I felt like we may have entered at the wrong time of day, between the lunch service and dinner service, but for me this is no reason to get a relatively poor standard of food. I might go back again but maybe at a later time

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank martink2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Simpily D'Vine”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Quality food, have never been disappointed. Service is fast and friendly. Anyone looking for great food at a good price needs to give D'Vine a try.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alanking2425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D'Vine also viewed

Drogheda, County Louth
 
Drogheda, County Louth
Drogheda, County Louth
 

Been to D'Vine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing