We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!”
Review of D'Vine

D'Vine
Ranked #7 of 116 Restaurants in Drogheda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $33
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I'm just back from a meal in D'vine and feel compelled to write this review!! The food was just super. It was so tasty, fresh and different! The ambience was superb. I felt I was in holidays abroad, a million miles away, with lovely music in the background.The service was first class too. I'm so glad restaurants like this exist and survive in these difficult times. A real treat!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Feeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soniamicallef, Owner at D'Vine, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Thank you so much for your review.... You have just lifted our spirits.....often when negativity strikes we of course have to sit down and chat about everything and discover what went wrong, why it went wrong and how we can avoid it in the future, and then sometimes we remain baffled at some comments....... So seeing a note like this, makes all the effort worth while.... Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 271 of 405 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2013

This evening my husband and I went to dvine restaurant in Drogheda to celebrate Valentines Day which is always a very special day for us. What a disappointment. Not a flower or a decoration of any sort in evidence. The service was dreadful and the food poor to say the least. The special -Rib Eye steak was unavailable, and no alternative substituted.
This is a restaurant we were planning to use for our daughters reheasal dinner for her wedding-
we wont be going there. What is normally a lovely evening for us was spoiled by inadequate service, sub standard food, and absolutely no attention to the occasion. This is completely unacceptable. We are regular customers in this restaurant and we wont be returning.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
9  Thank BrigidDrogheda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soniamicallef, Owner at D'Vine, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Hi there, we are so disappointed with this review. We notice that this is your first review on trip advisor... It is such a pity that having shared many great nights with us, you now feel compelled to write such a degrading review of our establishment, and I am sure you could not disagree that you have always been extremely well looked after.

From your review, I feel that your main disappointment was with the fact that we did not dress the restaurant for valentines. We made a conscious decision as a restaurant not the go down the gimmicky route. D'Vine is well known for being a very romantic setting and the feedback from all our patrons last night was so complimentary, and many were delighted that we did not limit the menu and that offered our entire selection on the night. It is a pity that you left so soon after eating, as you missed out on your special valentines surprise....

Please note with regard to the rib eye (as explained last night) we unfortunately had to hold this back as we were not satisfied with the meat that arrived in and it was too late to get a replacement, however we did offer fillet as an alternative.

Please also note with regard to the "sub-standard food" you mentioned, it is a pity you did not highlight this on the night, but we felt that after you had completely devoured your starter for two, And completely finished the burger and left only a small amount of a fish cake, that all was ok.

We are always so disappointed that sometimes people use this forum to complain rather than chat to us on the night or call to discuss. Both Sonia and I are extremely approachable and we always listen to feedback and work to improve.

In such difficult times for any business and especially the hospitality industry, I remain shocked at this review having enjoyed serving you on previous occasions where your feedback was the exact opposite!

Sorry we won't see you again, and we wish you luck with your daughters rehearsal dinner and the wedding that follows.

Damien and Sonia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I absolutely love D'Vine and I keep going back to it. The food is absolutely delicious and the wine is top quality. The menu is constantly reviewed, and new ideas tried out. Try the Friselles on the lunch menu - they are to die for! But the best thing about D'Vine is the service - Sonia and her team provide such a personal and friendly service that you're made to feel like a friend rather than a customer. Definitely the BEST place to eat in Drogheda.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Visited D'Vine last night really enjoyed the food and atmosphere. Very good value for money and the Tapas option offered a great selection.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank duffnala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soniamicallef, Owner at D'Vine, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

From all our wonderful staff to you and your friends "thank you, thank you" for your review and acknowledgement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

My wife & family with brother & family visited DVine Tapas for lunch while staying in drogheda for the weekend. The owner sonya was amazing with helping us make the rigjt choice of food. Sonya also had loads of kids games & toys. Only wished we lived closer as we travelled from Belfast. 5***************

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank paulstayfit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D'Vine also viewed

Drogheda, County Louth
 
Drogheda, County Louth
Drogheda, County Louth
 

Been to D'Vine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing