We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
De Lacy's Steak & Seafood Restaurant Drogheda
Ranked #10 of 116 Restaurants in Drogheda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $34
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: De Lacy's Steak & Seafood Restaurant, Scotch Hall Drogheda. Serving the very best of local cuisine overlooking the River Boyne. Adjacent to Wm Cairnes Gastropub and the d hotel.
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Best food in Drogheda. I live locally and really welcome this great food, great service at great value. Had such a nice meal we went back the following night and it was just as good if not better than the night before. Thanks to Louise and Neil for the best service in town. Surf and turf is amazing!

2  Thank Gemma1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The d hotel D, General Manager at De Lacy's Steak & Seafood Restaurant Drogheda, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Dear Guest, Many thanks for dining in De Lacy's restaurant and for your positive feedback received. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Rory Scott General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

219 - 223 of 259 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2014

Myself and my boyfriend visited De Lacys in the D Hotel for dinner a couple of weeks ago. It was our first visit, and we were both very impressed with both the food and the service we received. We were warmly greeted and promptly seated upon arrival by a very friendly staff member named Martina, who turned out to be our wonderful waitress for the evening. She was extremely pleasant, friendly and funny. She gave us plenty of time to peruse the menu without putting us under pressure to order, but also didn’t leave us sitting there waiting either once we were ready(as we’ve experienced in a few other places recently). Martina was very professional and very knowledgeable of the menu, which helped us to decide on what to order. She continued to be attentive to us throughout the evening, and was very cheerful and good humoured.

As for the food, well the menu is varied, something to suit all tastes. I had the Seafood Chowder for starters(very tasty) and the Seabass for mains(delicious). My boyfriend had the sirloin steak w/ pepper sauce, which he said was perfectly cooked Med/Well as requested. Neither of us could fit in dessert, so I can’t comment on them. The restaurant itself is very comfortable and nicely decorated. It was quite busy the night we were there, so there was a nice buzzy vibe to the place. It’s obviously quite a popular place with the locals and hotel guests alike.
Overall, De Lacys is a very nice restaurant and one worth trying out. The delicious food, coupled with the great service, especially that which was provided by our lovely waitress Martina, means we look forward to visiting again soon. I would certainly recommend De Lacys to my friends and family.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank E K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The d hotel D, General Manager at De Lacy's Steak & Seafood Restaurant Drogheda, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Guest, Many thanks for dining in De Lacy's restaurant and for your positive feedback received. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Rory Scott General Manager More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Food was fabulous. Great service. Great waitress called Louise looked after us all night. Great night out with good friends. Would really recommend this restaurant and we will definitely be going back.

2  Thank tullabea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The d hotel D, General Manager at De Lacy's Steak & Seafood Restaurant Drogheda, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear Guest, Many thanks for dining in De Lacy's restaurant and for your positive feedback received. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Rory Scott General Manager More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Good food, good service and a good atmosphere. Would recommend the restaurant for a night out. D hotel is continuing to change for the better.

4  Thank Russell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The d hotel D, General Manager at De Lacy's Steak & Seafood Restaurant Drogheda, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear Guest, Many thanks for dining in De Lacy's restaurant and for your positive feedback received. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Rory Scott General Manager
More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Went to restaurant after a few hiccups that shouldn't have happened the six of us enjoyed our night our waitress Louise was more than helpful and sorted out any problems that occurred I will go back again,

2  Thank Eugene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The d hotel D, General Manager at De Lacy's Steak & Seafood Restaurant Drogheda, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear Guest, Many thanks for dining in De Lacy's restaurant and for your positive feedback received. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Rory Scott General Manager
More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed De Lacy's Steak & Seafood Restaurant Drogheda also viewed

Drogheda, County Louth
Drogheda, County Louth
 
Drogheda, County Louth
 

Been to De Lacy's Steak & Seafood Restaurant Drogheda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing