We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“week end stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Westcourt Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Westcourt Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Drogheda
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“week end stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

No incentive to return. Stayed here as was local to the water park for the kids. Lovely decor in foyer and plush carpets on landings, did not extend to the rooms which are basic. On the both days we stayed it was a venue for wedding reception. On entering or leaving the hotel photographers professional or otherwise ,were ushering you off side, moving you and one particular lady shoved myself and son and shouted move out of the road. They were an inconvenience to me aswell. Over priced for a basic room with no breakfast. No pool, gym nor elevator. Slept well though mate had been kept awake with partying wedding guests. Drogheda itself was a lively wee town with plenty of places to eat and drink, would stay elsewhere

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernie1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    91
    45
    17
    20
See reviews for
75
90
23
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

I stayed here today. The staff are so nice and friendly. The night porter a blast. Rates were fantastic with rooms. com can't ask for more. It's brill.
I'm still at the bar having the craic.
Come here one and all.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrmozer1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaghan
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

I spent one night at the Westcourt in August 2012.The bar staff at this hotel I felt were very unfriendly and disrespectful towards the customer.The food was average and the alcohol tasted as if it had been tampered with.One of the bar tenders literally snatched 50 euros from my hand and was refusing to give me change which I had asked for.Another bar tender was completely benign to the price of beverages when asked.Which I was felt was unprofessional.

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank MonaghanJoe42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

The best thing about this hotel was the receptionist who was very friendly and efficient. Stayed here on the August bank hol an when we arrived there was a huge number of people waiting to be checked in but she got through them all relatively quickly. Other than that there wasnt a whole lot going for it. Parking was not easy to find as it is part of the supervalue car park but it was free. had to lug baggage up the stairs fromt he car park to the reception then up to the first floor where we were staying as told no lift.. main problem we had with this hotel was the noise.. the place was full of really rough looking 19 & 20 yr olds who were running up and down the hall shouting all night long. this was still going on at 5.30.. to be fair to the hotel we didnt ring down as to be honest we were just trying our best to get some sleep. The shower in the bath was awful with no pressure at all despite trying to twist the dial every possible way.. maybe it should come with instructions..For €80 without breakfast I would have expected a bit better since this is more in line with Dublin city centre prices for a similar standard hotel. Location was excellent though and right on the main street. actually didnt find street noise too much of an issue.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sallyann82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

The Hotel is lovely just not very happy with the room we got as other people in our group got rooms which where done up . the hotel really needs to do up all the rooms as big difference in the rooms

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingborg, Skåne Län, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Me, my husband and our daughter stayed here and we really liked it. Friendley staff, nice, big and clean rooms. The breakfast was great, a lot to choose from. And the price was very nice.
I would recomend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camilla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armagh, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

We dined here for the second time last evening and really enjoyed the experience.
We were in the Restolounge as opposed to the full restaurant we were in on the first occasion.
Either way, you can be sure of getting really nice food, served with a smile, in very convivial surroundings and at a reasonable price.
We'll definitely be back again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank GotaFamilyNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drogheda
0.4 mi away
The d Hotel Drogheda
The d Hotel Drogheda
#3 of 5 in Drogheda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Scholars Townhouse Hotel
1.7 mi away
Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Glenside Hotel
The Glenside Hotel
#4 of 5 in Drogheda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
18.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk
20.4 mi away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westcourt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westcourt Hotel

Property: Westcourt Hotel
Address: West Street, Drogheda 041, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Louth > Drogheda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Drogheda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Westcourt Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 25 minutes from Dublin International Airport in the heart of Drogheda and the historical Boyne Valley, Westcourt Hotel is close to shopping centres, top golf courses, Newgrange and other historical areas, and is central and perfect for weekend getaways, family and business travel. Well connected by road and rail, and featuring modern rooms and high-speed internet access, Westcourt Hotel can accommodate meetings, conventions and weddings.Enjoy the buzz of Barroco Bar and Earth Nightclub ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Westcourt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westcourt Hotel Drogheda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing