We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The d Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenside Hotel(Drogheda)(Great Value!)
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$103
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westcourt Hotel(Drogheda)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bellingham Castle(Castlebellingham)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,328)
Filter reviews
1,328 results
Traveler rating
553
404
177
100
94
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
553
404
177
100
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivershopping centregastro pubsuperior roomwm cairnesmodern hotellive musicscotch hallgames roomtayto parkduty managerfree parkingwould highly recommend this hotelboth nightsfollowing morningfriday nightcar park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
844 - 849 of 1,328 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

We stayed Saturday 25th,it was our fourth or fifth time staying and once again we were not disappointed. Friendly staff,lovely room and great food and entertainment. we ate in william cairns and it was packed.the staff were run off their feet but service was excellent. I was really impressed with them.well done to all.we will be back.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thedhotel, General Manager at The d Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for staying with us again at the d hotel and for your positive feedback about the hotel, staff & Wm Cairnes. We look forward to welcoming you back once again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Rory Scott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We went here for their New Years Eve Ball. We had a five course meal - it was delicious, the food was excellent. The staff/service was very good. The entertainment was very good also. All in all a good night was had.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank 873laurenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thedhotel, General Manager at The d Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Many thanks for staying at the d hotel and for your positive feedback about our hotel and service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the d hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Rory Scott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The Hotel design is modern but the interior could use some updates and upkeep. Bed was uncomfortable for me. I am rather big so it might be comfortable for a more average sized person. Views of the City and River were spectacular and staff was amazing. For such a modern hotel, I would expect slightly better HVAC and Media system. Internet was free, fast and very reliable. Wm. Cairnes Pub was quite unique and inviting, even for a lone traveler. I would most likely stay hear again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJMorange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thedhotel, General Manager at The d Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Many thanks for staying at the d hotel and for your positive feedback about our hotel and amazing staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the d hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Rory Scott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

The bed was huge and very comfortable. Great central town location. Staff very helpful and friendly. Clean hotel. Our room was quit close to the bar side of hotel which had a live band and DJ on the night we stated, room was very well sound proofed but I would suggest asking for a room not near pubend if late night noise isnt your thing.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thedhotel, General Manager at The d Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Many thanks for staying at the d hotel and for your positive feedback about our hotel and friendly staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the d hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Rory Scott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We won a voucher for a two night stay in the d hotel recently. We were pleasantly surprised when we were allocated a room on the third floor with a beautiful view of the river Boyne! We found the staff very friendly and courteous. We ate in the hotel on both evenings and we opted for the three course set menu which was very reasonably priced. The food was excellent and was well presented, we were served by very attentive staff in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. The location is fantastic (shopping centre next door, within walking distance of Drogheda town, a great base for touring the Boyne Valley and beyond). Congratulations to the d Hotel and its staff for a memorable stay. We couldn't recommend this hotel enough!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PPDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thedhotel, General Manager at The d Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for staying at the d hotel and for your positive feedback received.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the d hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Rory Scott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews