We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The d Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Aaron Vale(Drogheda)(Great Value!)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roseville Lodge B & B(Drogheda)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$122
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Glenside Hotel(Drogheda)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spoon and the Stars(Drogheda)(Great Value!)
$69
$51
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Westcourt Hotel(Drogheda)
$116
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jomi B&B(Drogheda)
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$125
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Conyngham Arms Hotel(Slane)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,360)
Filter reviews
1,360 results
Traveler rating
562
415
181
106
96
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
562
415
181
106
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivershopping centresuperior roomgastro pubwm cairnesthe penthousemodern hotelscotch halllive musicgames roomtayto parkduty managerfree parkingwould highly recommend this hotelfriday nightweekend breakboth nights
Filter
Updating list...
1,108 - 1,113 of 1,360 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Decent hotel. Very modern, good location, but has definitely seen better days. Looks like it used to be ultra-chic and is now a bit worn. The staff were exceptionally helpful, courteous and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markmardon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Friendly staff and pleasant hotel. Centrally situated to town which is currently making efforts to improve its image as a tourist destination. A walkers map of the towns sights would help. Hotel can be difficult to find in a car although has free parking for guests. Some rooms have nice views of the Boyne river. The room lighting is quite dull and could do with a brighter light in the room for reading.
Hotel has many packages but its B+B+Dinner at 55euros per person is excellent value. We have availed of this package several times as it is a similar price to a night out in a restaurant except with free bed and breakfast! The food in the restaurant is very good and would recommend the hot chicken wings.
The hotel is attached to Scotch Hall shopping centre although the town's main street "West Street" is more interesting as it is one of the few High Streets left that is still largely small family shops.

Room Tip: Ask for view of the river.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newry1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Just back from a girlie night away at this hotel . Firstly the staff are super nice and could not have done anymore for us. I really cannot recommend this hotel enough. It is right beside scotch Hall which is great for shopping. Lovely Rooms and food. The most important thing is great rates. A special thank to Kevin Wall for the surprise he gave to my friend for her birthday.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLVIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Stayed in the hotel for a weekend break, as it was a sister hotel of the G you can see the crazy decor in the lobby and in the rooms, On arrival our room wasn't ready but there was a wedding the night before so understandable, the shopping center next door kept us occupied while we waited. The front desk staff were polite but need to be a little pro active, all we were told was our room was on the 4th floor, and we had to figure it out from there. The rooms were disappointing for the money, very basic minimal everything, towels, soap, shampoo. The room itself needed a lick of paint and a good deep clean, there was red wine stains on the carpet and curtains that needed to be cleaned, but its not the say the room was unhygienic the bed was very comfy and a good nights sleep can be had rooms are pretty sound proof too from outside noise! The bar was great friendly staff, good prices, great entertainment for a relaxing few drinks! Free parking is available right next door and it ample. I would recommend this hotel, but given how busy the hotel is, it needs to be maintained and freshened up!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Voodoo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Myself and my wife regularly stay in the D hotel for a night away from the kids and a chance to relax. They have an excellent deal of €55 per person B&B and 4 course meal which to me is one of the best deals around for the standard of hotel that is the "D". Its location is right in the middle of everything and yet the quietness of the hotel and the views onto the river are worth their weight in gold.
The cleanliness of the rooms, bars, restaurant etc is outstanding and the level of customer service supplied by the staff is highly commended.
As for the food.....well its very hard to explain something unless you try it for yourself. Its amazing! We have recommended the hotel to friends, family, work collegues and they themselves have either stayed, booked meals, parties etc and all have had nothing bad to say about the hotel. It will be a hotel that I wil personally keep using for functions and breaks for a very very long time to come.
Keep up the good work D hotel you have a wonderful place there in Drogheda.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view if available.
  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dermot B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews