We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful food”

Aisha's Cafe & Bistro
Ranked #1 of 109 Restaurants in Drogheda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Chicken, Alaska
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“wonderful food”
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

I've been to this restaurant three times and I'll be back, the food is gorgeous and the service is good.it's very nicely priced and I would recommend the mezza to anyone,it's a great deal for two

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    72
    13
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Navan
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Went based on a recommendation. Service slow, we were only customers there during our visit. Menus food stained.. anyway, as we've had the Meze experience before we were really looking forward to it. Meze for 2 plus 1 on the early bird.. Unfortunately we were disappointed.. Salad trimmings on plates were prepared 'Well in advance', not nice, one of the meat starters (meat balls) fridge cold in the middle.. frozen?? When we highlighted to waitress she immediately returned to kitchen and soon followed with fresh ones.. Complimentary rice and another starter were also sent out. Mains were ok (lamb kebab alittle too well done).. Ok the recommendation was based on an a la carte experience but we thought the meze experience will also b good and lets just say we wont be back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol A O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda
Level Contributor
58 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Aisha”
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

Back in my favourite restuarant this week and once again it never fails food was fabulous the owner and staff are absolutely lovely and very pleasent and friendly every time I have a great experience, really well worth a visit, great value great food , I'm looking forward to my next visit

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda, Ireland
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

Delicious food, beautiful restaurant! I highly recommend it. The staff are very friendly and the restaurant is small but great

Helpful?
Thank BekahB27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Right up there”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

We visited last weekend . Pretty busy but we had booked . Decor is pretty basic but comfortable .
But that doesn't matter because the food makes up for it .
Genuinely the nicest prawns I've ever had as a starter and a Lebanese main course to die for .
Very helpful waitress if you are not sure about certain dishes . €96 for 4 people is incredible value and it's BYO which is a plus for me !
Highly recommended if you fancy something different than Italian , Eastern etc

Helpful?
Thank blingrhino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aisha's Cafe & Bistro also viewed

Drogheda, County Louth
Drogheda, County Louth
 
Drogheda, County Louth
Drogheda, County Louth
 

Been to Aisha's Cafe & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing