We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“aisha”

Aisha's Cafe & Bistro
Ranked #1 of 112 Restaurants in Drogheda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $28
Cuisines: European, Lebanese
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Duleek, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“aisha”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

This restaurant serves excellent food at very good prices, in a casual, relaxed atmosphere.
Although there is a wide choice available, I have only sampled the middle eastern fare which is delicious.
The waiting staff are knowledgeable, attentive and thoughtful. The chef likes to know what you think.... and visits your table (briefly!) to find out.
This restaurant deserves to do well. They are trying hard to please....and they are succeeding.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    76
    14
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
louth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous food”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I just love this restaurant. I cannot stress enough how nice the food is in Aisha's. If a are looking for a good steak this is the place to go. I am a though and though meat eater and they cook you steak to perfection. It is byob/byow with no corkage fee which is very appealing to me as it seriously cuts down of the cost of eating out (which really cant be bad in this recession) The chef is the owner and he send out complements of the chef all the time, I think this is a lovely touch and makes you feel really important. He also comes out at the end of the night and wishes you well and hopes your meal was delicious. It is a really nice place to eat. The only little tiny thing that I would say is that sometimes it can be quiet chilly so maybe turn up the heating a bit..

It is a great place to eat, so friendly and I would highly recommend you go in for a meal, I promise you that you will return for round 2 3 and 4 :)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mosthappytotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dining out with foreign friends.”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Went for dinner here with two very well travelled friends, both of whom had eaten Lebanese food abroad many times.
We were made to feel very welcome by the Waitress, who was happy to take the time to explain the menu to our party even though they also had a large party in the other part of the dining area celebrating an anniversary at the same time.
We ordered our meals which were served with many extra side dishes to sample.
We really enjoyed our dining experience and our friends both agreed that the dishes were amazing and as good if not better than any they had eaten abroad.
The Chief came out to greet us at the end of the evening, a very nice man.

This was a lovely evening and a fantastic meal, we will definitely be returning.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lunch menu”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We called in on Thursday afternoon for a bite to eat. The lunch menu was on, and at 3 courses for under €10 you can't really go wrong. We had hummous and chicken wings as starters, Dijaj Mansaaf and Burger & chips as mains, and Banoffi and Lemon Cheesecake for dessert - and yes still under a tenner per head for all that. The food was great - especially the Lebanese dishes. The Dijaj Mansaaf is a spicy Chicken dish, with coriander and rice that seems to be flavoured with cinnamon - a delicious, warming dish, especially in the cold weather. The hummous was homemade, great texture and flavour, but the Dijaj Mansaaf is not to be missed. The service was perfect, just the right amount of attention, and the chef stopped along at the end to see how everything was. The only thing this place was lacking was more customers - this is a mystery, as further up the street there's a better-known local establishment offering 3 courses for twice the amount - but Aisha's food was far better. People might be put off from what seems like a small seating area through the window, but there's more seating upstairs which is lovely and cosy, with views out over the river (ok not the Danube, but you get the idea). Very like places you get to on holiday with set menus - Paris is dotted with lots of these - just didn't expect to find much the same in Drogheda.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda
Level Contributor
60 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Aisha”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Went to Aisha Sunday evening food was great the waitress was very friendly and very helpful the chef who also is the owner is extremely nice, great value would highly recommended the restaurant

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aisha's Cafe & Bistro also viewed

Drogheda, County Louth
Drogheda, County Louth
 
Drogheda, County Louth
Drogheda, County Louth
 

Been to Aisha's Cafe & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing