We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Food Great Service Will definitely go back YUM!”
Review of The Kitchen

The Kitchen
Ranked #14 of 112 Restaurants in Drogheda
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Dublin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food Great Service Will definitely go back YUM!”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The food here is so tasty between my partner and I, we got a lamb Kofta and a steak sandwich both were delicious, really enjoyed the wine great selection of food and wine on the menu. The staff were very friendly and attentive. Great value for money. Will definitely be going back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingpenguin88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    40
    5
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
187 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service and location”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We went to The Kitchen in Drogheda on a Saturday night and enjoyed a delicious two course meal: 3 tapas for starters and seabass/praws for mains alonf with a bottle of Merlot. Absolutely delicious. The service coiul not be better. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sead J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
87 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Nice place but really bland wings”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Had a meal there recently and found it between ok & good. The chicken wings starter was really poor. A throw back to 10/15 years ago. They don't seperate the wing parts so they are hard to eat. They looked boiled and tasted really bland with slushy skin hanging off. No sauce or flavouring of any kind so loads of room for improvement there. The main course of Lamb Kofta was much better. My friend had the battered fish and this too was good. The athmosphere was nice but the service was a bit rushed and very impersonal. I think they have the makings of a nice restaurant but they have a bit to go yet.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frenchfoodie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Delicious food with very fresh ingredients!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

The menu at the kitchen was so appealing it was difficult to choose what to eat. We were not disappointed and cleared the plates and had to make room for desert. It was refreshing that the coffees too were top class as so often a great meal can be ruined by bad coffee! The service was friendly, polite and efficient and the owner made the effort to stop and chat to us and the children. It is very obvious that the kitchen really cares about food and the customer. We ate the freshest green herb salad we have ever eaten and on mentioning it to the owner she told us it was local salad cut that evening. The beautiful array of flowers too are grown at the owners home. It is fantastic that there is a restaurant on our doorstep that uses organic and local products and it was refreshing that chips are 'off' the menu and the kids menu is healthy. We will be back again and again! Move over Eastern Seaboard the Kitchen has arrived!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Elaine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“worse service ever and so rude!”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

on my frist visit to the kitchen which will be my last i was shocked at the treatment and rudeness i recived from the waitress/owner didnt want my custom as my order was small and she made that very clear to me in the rudest way possible... a disgrace!! drogheda doesnt need a place like this.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Annmarie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Kitchen also viewed

Drogheda, County Louth
Drogheda, County Louth
 
Drogheda, County Louth
Drogheda, County Louth
 

Been to The Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing