We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Limited menu”
Review of The Kitchen

The Kitchen
Ranked #14 of 112 Restaurants in Drogheda
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Limited menu”
Reviewed March 24, 2012

The significant other is veggie limited lunch menu I had a lovely cheese and ham sandwich on sourdough bread with an excellent coffee. The evening menu is limited and seats are very near rach other so more lunch than dinner. The staff were very friendly and I will be back.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank toohotinitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    40
    6
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Out of this world slow cooking”
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Went in the evening with ten friends. Slow roast lamb was the best I've ever had. Really great menu. Staff were quick and full of smiles. Mind you what stood out for me was the chef, he loves to chat about his recipes etc.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frankascanbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Different than the usuall”
Reviewed February 28, 2012

After trying to book a table for West29 and Salthouse and finding they where both booked out we decided to try the kitchen. The flavour in the food was different than the food i am used to but it was very nice. Will go again.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank connoisseurdrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Food and service wonderful - steak to melt in your mouth, will come again

Helpful?
Thank lorredublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navan, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“There is a world beyond Coleslaw.....in The Kitchen”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Paid my first visit on Saturday afternoon - what a gem!
The interior is so elegant,airy & restful that it's a haven from the bustle of the quayside traffic on that side of the town.
From the get go, the staff were incredibly welcoming and friendly; we chose the table nearest the kitchen, and were promptly looked after. I was sorely tempted by the Pork Belly but opted for a BLT on Sourdough with a side of Caponata from a fabulous range of salads which happily did not contain the ubiquitous coleslaw. The sourdough was baked in-house and was the nicest I've had in a while. O/H chose the Steak Sandwich and we also had tea and a soft drink. They have an old style dessert display on the counter which the Chef was supplying with another very impressive cake as we were preparing to leave -WHY do I always seem to find a place like this during Lent??!! :D
The staff were attentive and chatty and it was a pleasure to talk food with someone who knew their stuff and has a clear vision of where they want this lovely place to go. There are lots of little touches that made the visit very pleasurable and I will definitely be back to sample the Evening Menu.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JTMoomin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Kitchen also viewed

Drogheda, County Louth
Drogheda, County Louth
 
Drogheda, County Louth
 

Been to The Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing