We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't fault it”

Tango Asian Cuisine
Ranked #19 of 110 Restaurants in Drogheda
Price range: $4 - $27
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Seafood, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Drogheda, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't fault it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

We went here for my daughters First Communion. We went with the all you can eat menu. The food was delicious, the portions were a perfect size. And as for dessert I got death by chocolate and it was absolutely delicious. We always get our takeaway from here and I can't fault it or recommend it enough. 5 stars is not enough

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chezill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    14
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Tasty food and amazing service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely love this restaurant. Have been to it number of times now and the food and service is always first class. Definitely the best Chinese restaurant I know.

Helpful?
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundalk, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A great chinese restaurant but ...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Being a family with 5 children, it is often difficult to find a restaurant that ticks all the boxes. We have been to Tangos for all our special family occasions and have always found the food to be absolutely fantastic and all the kids love it! We have been there many times - usually with a table of 10+ - they struggle a bit with handling the large numbers as it is difficult to get so many dishes out so quickly.

I was really disappointed to see that they have changed their "rule" for the half price buffet from "Under 12s" to "Under 4ft 6" - this means that 10 yr olds pay FULL fare for the buffet menu. It added 40% to our normal bill in Tangos and probably means that we won't be going back. It was a real bummer to read this on the menu and put a bad taste in our mouths for the duration of the meal.

So - fantastic food, really good staff - a bit slow with large groups - and have probably said goodbye to our family as customers with the new pricing policy! Will definitely go there in adult company but for a family night out - we are on the look out of an alternative.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mcardlem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“the best chinese food in europe!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

This restaurant is the best chinese restaurant in europe i have ever had, the staff is so welcoming and kind. Service is very quick. The atmosphere is lovely like a michelin star restaurant!. Beautiful interior very romantic. We had all u can eat and i couldn't even count how many starters we had....each one of them was top class, small tasting portions so u can really try everything. Mains were bigger but small enough to try few options. Desserts were amazing. We had also comspolitan with candy floss!!! that was WOW!!!. The best restaurant experience i recently had!!! This place is a must go and I will definitely go again!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlingford, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“5 Star”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Wow. My wife and I heard great reports about Tangos so we decided to book a table and take a trip down to Drogheda yesterday evening. When we arrived we were greeted with the warmest of welcomes, we were seated at a lovely table, the first thing I noticed was the amount of happy patrons and the warm atmosphere around us. The restaurant was buzzing. We were recommended to opt for the very popular "All you can eat menu" WHAT an amazing meal, we sampled many different Tapas dishes, every dish top class, the hospitality we received from Shin and his staff was wonderful and we cant wait to return. What a gem. "The delicious flavours of Asia in Co Louth" Thank You
Phelim & Siobhan

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Phelim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tango Asian Cuisine also viewed

Drogheda, County Louth
 
Drogheda, County Louth
 
Drogheda, County Louth
 

Been to Tango Asian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing