We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grwar”
Review of West29 RestoLounge

West29 RestoLounge
Ranked #2 of 110 Restaurants in Drogheda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Welcome to West29 Restolounge, Winner of 'Best Place to Eat 2012 & 2014' at Drogheda Chamber Business Awards.Come on down for dinner and you'll find a stylish and vibrant restaurant setting awaiting you. West29 RestoLounge offers a stylish, fun and casually elegant dining experience that is bound to impress the most discerning of foodies, whether you choose to share from a wide selection of our sharing style offerings or enjoy individual entrees from a extensive variety of steaks, seafood & pastas......Yum!! We can cater for group bookings, christenings, weddings, business and family celebrations.
Drogheda, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Grwar”
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Great craft beer election I. Brooklyn beer!!
Loved the night
Wifi registration a pain :-(
Tap water not filtered either

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TomK71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    330
    74
    20
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A great find”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I'm delighted I decided to try West 29. I was looking for somewhere nice to meet friends after work and we all agreed that it was a great spot. I've subsequently had dinner with my husband here and it is equally suited to a cosy dinner for two. On all of my visits it has been consistently very good. It is modern yet cosy and with very friendly staff and great service.

I always choose the tapas - it is super value at 9.50 for 3 dishes and their early bird offer (specific days/times) is even better value with 3 tapas and a glass of wine for 10 euro. The tapas selection is very tasty and I always find it filling enough as a main meal. They also offer a selection of complimentary home-baked breads to accompany the meal and these are delicious and a welcome extra.

There is an extensive menu apart from the tapas with a good selection of starters and main courses and from the look of the plates at other tables and the ooohs and aaahs from fellow diners these would also appear to be of very high quality.

Most of the time I am stuffed after a tapas platter and I've only been greedy enough to sample dessert once. It was of an equally high standard to the rest of the food. Delicious and decadent!

I would happily recommend this restaurant to anyone who wants to eat out in Drogheda. It has tasty food, a friendly atmosphere, great service and great value.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Driad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Party of 4”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Having been to this restaurant half a dozen times before I found it as good as ever. We four thoroughly enjoyed each dish and beverages. The food was excellent, the service was first class, the ambience had a nice buzz to it. Great value for money. All in all a fine dining experience. I highly recommend it. We'll be back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DroghedaPoL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great staff fresh food nice atmosphhere”
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

In my opinion best in Drogheda great friendly staff nice food good value. The chef is female and has a slimming world menu

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank toohotinitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
223 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Trendy & Upscale!”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

You may have wondered to yourself...what is a resto lounge? By definition, it is:
'A trendy upscale bar and lounge that offers fusion cuisine, usually tapas-style small plates, in addition to highly stylized specialty drinks.'
Using this as the measuring stick...this place hits it on every level! We had a superb time with the fantastic staff and the creative chef, who obviously loves his work. They have an excellent pre-theatre special and delicious desserts! We had fresh salads to start and great cuts of meat for our mains. The portions were just the right size and it won't break your wallet! Certainly, this is a special place.
NOTE: this would be a great place to celebrate an anniversary!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed West29 RestoLounge also viewed

Drogheda, County Louth
 
Drogheda, County Louth
Drogheda, County Louth
 

Been to West29 RestoLounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing