We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Killowen House
Nearby Hotels
The d Hotel(Drogheda)(Great Value!)
$176
$145
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenside Hotel(Drogheda)(Great Value!)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$103
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$141
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westcourt Hotel(Drogheda)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bellingham Castle(Castlebellingham)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
51
22
10
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
22
10
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdublin airportb byogurtone nightan easy drivebed and breakfastshower headangelaireland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 88 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We were at the Killowen house for two days in May. The rooms were very nice, spacious with a great bathroom. Very clean rooms. Angela was a very knowledgeable host and recommended the Black __ Grill up the road which was excellent. If you are exploring the area and want to run into Dublin there is very convenient train service from Drogheda as well, 54 minutes and 14 euro round trip for adults. We did a day trip and it worked very well. Be sure to see Newgrange.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We´ve stayed at Killowen House for one night on our trip from Hill of Tara to Dublin. We slept in the triple room. The room was spacious, clean and lovely designed. Everything fits together from the bedding to the pictures and the towels. The hostess was lovely and helpful. Its obvious that she trys hard to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We received good tips for a restaurant (the black bull - really nice) and our trip back to Dublin.
The breakfast was delicious. On our next trip to Ireland we will definitely stay at Killowen again!
Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Killowen House. Drogheda. A large and spacious room and bathroom, which was most welcome after the limited room size we had experienced at some other B&B's. Rooms were very clean and pleasantly decorated. Most importantly, a great heater warmed the room quickly – important for shivering Aussies. Hostess Angela is gracious, very kind and helpful. Breakfast was beautifully cooked and coffee was great. The dining room is very pleasant. A large table brought various guests together and a very interesting conversation resulted. Highly recommended and great value for money.

Room Tip: Our ground floor room was great
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leoni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

My wife and I spent a night with Angela on our recent trip to Ireland. Her welcome was typically Irish - happy to see you and offering anything she had to make our stay more enjoyable.

Perfect location for enjoying the surrounding wonderment of Irish history. Great base of operations for Monasterboice, Newgrange, Hill of Tara, etc. You can *not* go wrong by staying with Angela. She was quite knowledgeable about not only the general region, but other areas we were traveling to.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights while visiting family in Drogheda and we did have a car. This property is a beautiful large home. Yes, there are signs for payment and water, thats expected when online is the booking choice and when you arrive is your first communication. Angela is wonderful. She is like having a private tour guide that seems to know everything! Breakfast was plentiful. We left at 6am for the airport and she even left cereal, fruit, yogurt and the coffee press ready for us so we would have a good breakfast! This is also off of Dublin Rd and a direct drive to the airport (25 min). The rooms are so nice and clean and the bathroom is larger and modern. LOVED this property and would recommend to anyone wanting a B&B in the Boyne Valley/Dublin area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gulliver03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews