We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful meal”
Review of Freddy's Bistro

Freddy's Bistro
Ranked #2 of 300 Restaurants in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $32
Cuisines: Irish, European, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Freddy's Bistro is in the Bridgestone Top 100 Restaurants, in Ireland. All our foods are sourced locally and cooked fresh. We cater for any special diet, including wheat free sauces and desserts.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful meal”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Lovely atmosphere. Staff very welcoming and super efficient. Every course beautifully presented

and very tasty. Have been here before and will continue to return. Excellent value for money.

Lovely wine list.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmel142013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    731
    171
    61
    20
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Family Meal with Fantastic Food”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

This is an amazing restaurant in Limerick City we had a family meal ages 4 to 84 and all had such an amazing meal here. Caroline and her staff are so warm and welcoming and of course super efficient all meals are freshly made its amazing the kids had homemade chicken goujons the veg was mouthwatering. I had the mussels for starters and liz's lamb burger in a pita pocket and they did not disappoint they were amazing i cant stop talking about them the mussels came in this fantasic white wine creamy sauce and i had some crusty bread to enjoy with it too very generous portion. The burger was cooked to perfection with an tasty mint yogurt sauce and the home cut fries it was delicious. Nearly everything was tried on the menu and nothing was too much for the staff. It was very busy and we had booked and I would advise booking and you will enjoy a fantastic meal here. we were with a family but it would be lovely for a romantic dinner or get together with friends its just a great venue with a lovely atmosphere.
Cant wait to go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank iofa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

So good man! 10/10 would nom again! Very lovely staff, friendly atmosphere, lights that twinkle twinkle

Helpful?
2 Thank Jamesof92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st john's NL
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Grad night in Limerick”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

And Freddy's is packed every seat taken, tables of 4 to 20, but the staff are awesome, nobody seems to wait at all for wine bread, apps or mains and they so friendly. Quality is super and the best thing is they bring huge bowls of sides with mains three different types of potatoes and fresh vegetables. This is something other restaurants should in stead of using 5 peas 4 chips to decorate a plate. This place serves FOOD

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank spindoctor_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“foodie”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

lovely restaurant great service but that's wear it stops sorry to say our meal very average and would not return

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mortellclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Freddy's Bistro also viewed

Limerick, County Limerick
Limerick, County Limerick
 
Limerick, County Limerick
Limerick, County Limerick
 
Limerick, County Limerick
 

Been to Freddy's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing