We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic restaurant”
Review of Freddy's Bistro

Freddy's Bistro
Ranked #2 of 304 Restaurants in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $32
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Freddy's Bistro is in the Bridgestone Top 100 Restaurants, in Ireland. All our foods are sourced locally and cooked fresh. We cater for any special diet, including wheat free sauces and desserts.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A fantastic restaurant”
Reviewed April 23, 2011

A group of four of us went to Freddy's and we all thought the food was absolutely fantastic, the menu is great (so hard to decide what to have..) and the staff were exceptionally friendly for a city restaurant, i would highly recommend Freddy's Bistro, its an absolute must if visiting Limerick

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kaamaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    738
    172
    62
    20
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic food-great value”
Reviewed April 22, 2011

I've visited Freddy's many times and I usually visit with a group and go for the €25 early bird three course meal. There is so much to choose from (too much-It takes so long to make up our minds) and the quality and presentation of the food is impeccable. Liz, the owner, is so lovely - she goes out of her way to help in any way she can and she has such a genuine interest in what her customers have to say. The ambiance can't be matched elsewhere in any Limerick restaurant (be sure to dine upstairs in the loft). The only downside I've ever experienced is with one member of the waiting staff. She's a young lady and she can be quite moody-I've felt very awkward ordering from her in the past as she makes everyone feel as if we're inconveniencing her!

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lizabelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kilkenny, ireland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Delicious meal”
Reviewed April 22, 2011

Top class food, excellent service and brillian selection on the menu. People with all different food tastes will be satisfied in this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dei_7856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Freddies has delicious (and gluten free) food!”
Reviewed April 14, 2011

My husband , daughter and I had dinner last night at Freddies. What a wonderful dining experience, especially for two of us recently diagnosed with celiac disease. We all enjoyed delicious meals prepared in a dedicated gluten free kitchen. (Not easy to find!) The warm, welcoming atmosphere generated by the owner and staff and the meticulous care they took to ensure worry-free dining out have us wishing for a Freddies here in the states.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Travellingtrinity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic! Nom nom nom!!!”
Reviewed April 11, 2011

We went for dinner on Sat night, I'd never been before but had heard rave reviews from friends, and Freddys certainly lived up to its reviews. The place was packed, there was a great atmosphere. Staff were very attentive, and food was served in no time, we both had the soup of the day, which was mushroom soup. It was scrumptious, really thick tasty soup. For Mains I had medallions of fillet steak with garlic potatoes, it was very tasty. Himself had Lamb Shank, the lamb just melted in your mouth, it was gorgeous. Dessert was profiteroles, they were so yummy! I would most definitely recommend Freddys to anyone looking for a good meal!

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sweetbubbly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Freddy's Bistro also viewed

Limerick, County Limerick
Limerick, County Limerick
 
Limerick, County Limerick
 

Been to Freddy's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing