We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really good”
Review of Z-We-Ton

Z-We-Ton
Ranked #195 of 310 Restaurants in Limerick
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
cork,ireland
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“really good”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I have been to this restaurant a few times, and liked it each visit. I found the service fast and the food very good. The pepper corn prawns are really hot and spicy. Filet beef in black pepper sauce is my favourite, and is always good. I will visit again..

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karlek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    10
    6
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food and good value”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Really good value on lunch menu and 3 course menu. Good food promt service and very clean well worth a visit at any time or day of the week. Also good take away.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harrybrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Big group ate in the Fr Russell Road, 4 adults, 4kids !
Value of meal was very good. Noodles were bland and over cooked/sloppy. We had a quick tempered waitress because we were distracted by conversation, she got flustered. No one came over to ask how was the food, cutlery went with starters and no cutlery was returned ! We had to walk around the restuaurant to find more cutlery. Starters were very nice and portions big, mains were good except for noddles, its good value but staff need to be more friendly. Also no one asked us if we wanted dessert !

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank holly74limerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always great”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Always great food. Good service and value for money. Been eating these for ages and have never had a bad meal.
Long may it last!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lisamacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Chinese”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

This has to be without doubt the best Chinese I've ever eaten
Their BBQ spare ribs are to die for so tender
And there hickory chicken is amazing well worth a visit and so reasonable

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Z-We-Ton also viewed

Annacotty, County Limerick
Limerick, County Limerick
 
County Limerick, Province of Munster
Limerick, County Limerick
 
Limerick, County Limerick
 

Been to Z-We-Ton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing