We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, homely, welcoming”

Almeda Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Limerick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Almeda Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 30 Limerick B&B and Inns
Skryne, Tara, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely, homely, welcoming”
Reviewed October 24, 2011

I have just stayed in this Bed & Breakfast on a trip to Limerick. First of all I found it really easily accesible from the Dublin Road. The room was very nice, comfortable, en suite. By far the best part of the experience was the interactions with staff: helpful, courteous, kind and warm. I'd highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone coming to Limerick.

Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Conor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    5
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
13
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Our two night stay with Marie was one of the highlights of our three weeks in Ireland. After a lovely day of exploring Bunratty Castle in the rain, Marie welcomed us warmly and made us feel right at home. Her breakfasts were delicious and so were the evening meals we enjoyed at Marie's recommendation in nearby pubs and restaurants. Our room was clean, comfortable, with fresh decor and a lovely en suite. Marie's house was easily found and within a good walk of city centre. I would highly recommend a stay at this B&B.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GJB72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Catalunya
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2011

First of all, we cannot rate this B&B because we didn't stay in: after TWO MONTHS of reservation and after several e-mails asking for details about our trip (which is somekind of reasonable) we arrived at this place in Limerick. A kind woman told us that WE COULDN'T STAY THERE and that they had booked us in another B&B (Abbeyville House), close to Almeda's. Not a single call nor an e-mail to warn us. When we arrived at the other B&B a cold woman (professional but distant) recieved us and gave us our room, no details were given and did not help very much. After a bad night in there the only thing we wanted to do was to leave Limerick and never come back. We still don't have any notice of the Almeda's...A terrible experience...

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank TJorda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2010

My husband and I stayed in Limerick on a drive trip through Ireland, Sandra was a very helpful owner and showed us to our room and helped us with some dinner/music spots for the evening. The rooms were very comfortable, good amenities, breakfast was fantastic. It was a slight walk into downtown, about 20 minutes, but very doable.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Erin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2009

Marie provides a top class B&B experience for the traveller. My room was very clean and comfortable. The house is located very central to Limerick city centre and a great base for travelling throughout the region also. Marie is a truly hospitable host who provides a genuine Irish welcome. Her guests are her priority and you leave feeling like you've made a new friend.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank carolunacork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2009

The Almeda ids a very nice B&B just a short walk to downtown.

The owners, Sandra and Marie, were kind enough to drive us to dinner that evening at a great little Irish pub.

Clean place, good breakfast, and great Irish hospitality

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dc1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2008

My fiance and I stayed in this B&B for 2 nights last September. We have stayed in alot of B&Bs but I must say this one had more of a hotel feel to it very modern rooms with cable tv, tea/coffee, fresh towels, hairdryer. When we arrived we were shown to our room, we did pay upfront but we have experienced this in most B&B's and to be honest it was easier for us. We didnt really know our way around Limerick so asked the landlady, she was very helpful and very informative. The breakfast menu was very good with a good choice, I can honestly say if I am ever in Limerick again I will definitely stay here, I recommended it to my friend who stayed there a few months after me she also said she would return.

Overall enjoyable stay, comfortable rooms, good breakfast, good value for money and very friendly.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank CorkLady7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limerick hotels
1.2 mi away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#7 of 20 in Limerick
1,501 reviews
4.0 mi away
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Castletroy
393 reviews
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#8 of 20 in Limerick
1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,536 reviews
1.5 mi away
Woodfield House Hotel
Woodfield House Hotel
#11 of 20 in Limerick
130 reviews
1.7 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almeda Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almeda Bed & Breakfast

Property: Almeda Bed & Breakfast
Address: Almeda Ballinacurra Road | Limerick City, Limerick, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Limerick
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing