We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Central Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Savoy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Savoy Hotel
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Tralee, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely Central Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

This is a lovely hotel in the centre of Limerick city close to all amenities. I stayed with my parents as a treat for my mothers birthday.When we arrived at the hotel we were informed that we had been upgraded to the executive level with complementary use of the executive suite. The views from the executive suite are not to be missed!! This was a lovely surprise! The bedrooms were excellent, one thing i didnt like was that the duvets opened to the top of the bed though!! Breakfast had a fabulous choice and was very tasty. The dinner in the Hamptons was very lovely, lighting was an issue though for my parents, it was quite dark! The bar was busy each evening, the wine was tasty but unfortunately the Guinness was not upto par, so my Dad had to forgo his usual drink for a glass of wine! Special mention to Christy, Thanks for everything!! Your a star!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerrygirl74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    706
    245
    101
    31
    19
See reviews for
170
448
32
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stayed for Easter weekend, it was great. The room was spotless as was the whole hotel. Lovely fluffy towels, which i love. The staff were very professional, so polite and friendly. Breakfasts were amazing, great variety and hot food all cooked to order. Very good dinner one night in Hampton's.
Yes we will definitely go back, really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmel277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin , Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Must say this a wonderful hotel. The rooms are extremely comfortable with all mod cons and a bathroom with a desperate shower for us shower lovers. But the jewel in the crown is the restaurant, Hampton's. Now this is what I call service! Wonderful decor, great staff and food to die for. I had the set meal at €27 and I got a fabulous selection to choose from including a perfectly cooked Sirloin Steak at no extra cost. My first time staying here but I can't wait to be back next month!! Mike on the front desk is a gentleman and I'm sure he will give you the same attention as I received. Also check in personnel were friendly and efficient. Don't book anywhere else!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orland0Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

I recently stayed at The Savoy for a two night business trip. The room and hotel was immaculate, the staff very professional, helpful and friendly. Myself and my colleague arrived too late for food or room service so we were allowed into the executive lounge so we could get a drink and some snacks! There was a plentiful supply of still and sparkling water in the room, a dressing gown, loads of lovely pillows and nice toiletries. I would definitely stay again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Great place to stay. In the centre of Limerick,
it's just a few steps away from the shops, restaurants and pubs.
Lovely staff and spacious rooms.
Have stayed here 3 times, all 3 a pleasure except the breakfast!! Skip it, it's really no good. The beds are big and bouncy but no good for your back!
2 minutes around the corner is the Texas Steakout. It's an amazing restaurant you must go here if your staying in the Savoy. Very reasonable too.
Overall, great hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ebear2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

I stayed at the Savoy for a 2 night stay recently as part of a group of 14 on a hen weekend. I was organising the weekend and found Elaine and Elizabeth extremely hepful in the lead up to the weekend. The hotel itself is lovely and the rooms fantastic. The only dissapointment was the spa, the pool is so small that it was impossible to have a proper swim in it. The jacuzzi and steam room were nice but the sauna was not working and there was only one lounger in the pool area. The good points about the hotel is that the location is fantastic, the breakfast is the best I have had in a hotel both in terms in quality and choice and is served until midday which is a huge bonus. We also had a cocktail class in the bar for our group which was arranged through the hotel and was with Eoin, who is an excellent barman. We had so much fun for the hour and it was extremely good value. I would definitely visit the hotel again but with the expectation that it is not worth visiting the spa. Everything else is great however I would probably say it is a very good four star hotel rather than a five star.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeoigheN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Very comfortable and clean rooms in an excellent location in Limerick. Lovely pool and jacuzzi. Nice touch with the Molton Brown toiletries. The staff were all very friendly would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.5 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,870 reviews
0.3 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,367 reviews
0.1 mi away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#7 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#8 of 20 in Limerick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
2.2 mi away
Castletroy Park Hotel
Castletroy Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castletroy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Savoy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Savoy Hotel

Property: The Savoy Hotel
Address: The Savoy Henry Street, Limerick, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Limerick
#4 Romantic Hotel in Limerick
#5 Luxury Hotel in Limerick
#6 Business Hotel in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Savoy Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Midwest Ireland, the Limerick Savoy Hotel on Henry Street is located in the centre of Limerick City close to the River Shannon. The Savoy, one of the finest hotels in Limerick, is just 12 miles from Shannon International Airport and 1 mile from the train station. Our guest rooms and suites offer luxurious bedding, high-speed Internet and a spacious work desk for the busy traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Savoy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Limerick
Limerick Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing